We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of paradise in the heart of Granada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Granada
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise in the heart of Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Couldn't agree more with all the other reviews. The people and the atmosphere make this place. It's very clean, the rooms are functional and you have everything you need, and everything works, the garden is gorgeous, the vibe couldn't be more relaxed. The breakfast is great and plenty. The coffee is amazing! The fact that the hotel operates for a good cause shines through strongly.

Franklin the tour guide really made my stay. He actually customized a tour one day! - we biked 40km all the way to Laguna de Apoyo and back. Everyone in the hotel will help you have a wonderful, relaxing stay. Also, everyone is very knowledgeable about Nicaraguan culture, environment, economy, etc. - so ask away and learn more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    57
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
108
199
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely place, great staff. Convenient location from which to explore Granada. Close to central area. Quiet neighborhood, and comfortable room. Rooms are air conditioned, and a small safe is available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was beautiful. We had a tour with Franklin to Masaya which was excellent! We even got to go into a bat cave! The breakfast was delicious and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very cosy. Nice rooms with airco and a nice poolgarden. The staff was more than helpful and we played board games in the evening. A good location to start from when exploring Granada.

Stay here and have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our one night in Granada. The staff went out of their way to help make our time in Granada the best possible. The girl at the front desk helped us get in touch with our next hotel in San Juan del Sur and helped arrange a ride for a good price. This hotel donates all profits to local schools so it was nice to know that our tourism money was going to a good cause. We also did a bike tour through Hotel con Corazon where we got to see many parts of the city that we would have otherwise not seen.
Clean, basic rooms with an amazing staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a special hotel this is. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pool was a much needed break from the heat and the room was a great respite from all the walking. The breakfast is delicious as is the dinner! It's in a great location, within striking distance to lots of sights and nightlife. They went out of their way to accomodate us when we departed early in the morning (to-go breakfast and the night guard even made us coffee!) We'll definitely be back if we go to Granada again.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Granada!

Room Tip: Room number 10 is great! Private and overlooking the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paloma, Ometepe Island, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I are retired teachers living on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua. We visit Granada frequently. As a treat, we decided to stay at Hotel con Corazon because we believe in supporting educational programs. The hotel is conveniently located to central Granada. It is gorgeous. I particularly liked the personal touches of the pictures of the school children on the walls of our room. The swimming pool was refreshing. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early the next morning to go to Managua, and we missed our breakfast. But, they offered to make sack lunches to take with us. This place is amazing. If you are ever in Granada, please support their educational programs by staying in the place that has the most heart in Granada.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#3 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#7 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.1 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#10 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#3 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.