We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Hotel con Corazon
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Staff Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

There is a reason this hotel gets such a high rating. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful. Let me single out Naomi, Yvonne, and Maritza (I´m not sure of the proper spelling of their names). Their English, patience, warmth, and cheerfulness are priceless. Never a sigh of impatience as we constantly requested directions, restaurant recommendations, help getting into our room safe after botching the combinaton, supplying us with a blowdryer (they´re not standard in the rooms), and calling taxis.

Also, the cleaning staff are excellent. The room smelled good after they cleaned it ... not like Lysol, and they even folded the clothes we´d left crumpled. Everything at this hotel smells like the flowers in the garden. Breakfast was very good too. I can´t think of much that could be improved save maybe a jacuzzi in the room (just kidding).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    52
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
177
48
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

An outstanding small hotel. Modern, but with character, very clean. Well managed by a Dutch couple - efficient service. The girls at the reception are so nice and cheerful, especially the two sisters Yvonne and Noemie. The breakfast is probably the best we had in Nicaragua: fruit, eggs and yogurt with granola. And a lovely pool to boot. And above all, all their profits are used to assist education of poor children. This hotel is at the top of my list, anywhere!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Granada and our two nights at Hotel Con Corazon. We wished we could have stayed there for our entire trip because we felt so at home (but it was booked up our other nights). The place just really had a good vibe about it; the staff were genuine and friendly, the rooms were homely and warmly furnished, the common areas were comfortable and clean. The pool was a lovely cool refreshment after a day in the hot Granada sun. Breakfast was incredible - we miss the homemade granola, yogurt and honey the most - but loved the warm bread and choice of spreads, lots of fruit, eggs to order, fresh juice and killer coffee to boot. Most of all, we were happy that our dollars and córdobas were going towards a worthwhile cause. If you get the opportunity to stay here, you must take it!<3

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor look out over the rooftops and down over the gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage,ak
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel con Corazon! They send a shuttle to pick you up in Managua at the airport. This was very helpful considering our 9:30pm arrival. The hotel is clean, has a great complimentary breakfast, nice pool, bar, helpful staff and free wifi. The bonus is you're helping out a good cause as part of your bill goes towards ensuring the children of nicaragua get a good education. The location is also nice because it's off the main square which can be loud at night.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the amazing reviews on Tripadvisor. I was NOT let down. This hotel was perfect for our stay in Granada. We stayed 3 nights. When we arrived at 10:30am the first morning, they accommodated us with breakfast and got us into our room by 12 noon. The room was the only complaint i had about the entire hotel experience. We were in room number 1, right near the pool, housekeeping quarters, restaurant and hallway, so it was loud. But that is really the only negative thing I can think of! The room was clean and neat. The pool was cute, but we only used it once, since we were touring the city and volcanoes every day. The breakfast they give you is AMAZING. Fresh everything, all done with a smile. The ambience is just peaceful and calm. The people who work there are all around good people, with BIG HEARTS. The location is perfect, three blocks from the center, a totally safe walk at night too. You can tell everything was built "con corazon" in this hotel. The vibe was positive and happy. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid Room number 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Second everything everyone else already said: central, lovely staff, cute pool, delicious breakfasts. the rooms are comfy and have nice touches like local photos and nice shower with shampoo provided and cable TV. And the best part is that all profits go to local education. The bar is friendly and nice, too. they also organise trips direct with local people and a guide from the hotel goes with you - our fishing day was lovely and we had lunch with the local fisherman on his private little island. Amazing. Thank you everyone at Hotel Con Corazon for a wonderful xmas stay!

Room Tip: there are poolside rooms downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed here late December. Impossible to fault our stay. The hotel itself is charming in character, clean and tidy, the breakfast is big and filling enough, and the hotel staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The location is great too being only a couple of blocks from the main square.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.