We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their breakfasts seal the deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Granada
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Their breakfasts seal the deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The owner & staff are friendly, very accommodating and hospitable.

The rooms are cosy, decorated with local arts/crafts and clean. When we stayed here they only had 1 room with 2 single beds available on the ground floor (facing the pool) but gladly made the beds up as a king (but at the cost of a queen) for a couple (us!) to enjoy.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it was not a disappointment! No continentals here; they served up eggs of your desire, fresh yogurt with seasonal fruit and granola (local honey too which is sooo good!), coffee & fresh juices. Their breakfasts' are proof that it truly is the most important meal of the day.

There's a lounging area w/free computer & Internet access and a coffee/bar where you can order beverages. The computers can get busy but maybe free wifi is available (we didn't bring a computer or iPhones).

My boyfriend and I lounged around in the large hammocks provided and I even goofed around on the large swing over by the giant-sized chess board & pieces!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
192
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is a lovely hotel and I highly recommend it. We stayed for three nights and the staff were very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is located just a couple of blocks from the main square- close enough to walk easily, far enough to stay relatively quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We booked Hotel con Corazon based on its amazing online reputation and were not disappointed in the least.

The service from everyone at the hotel was so warm and friendly. Our room (#7) was clean and cozy and the complimentary breakfast was a great way to fuel up for a busy day.

We found the location to be just fine, close to the charming colonial heart of Granada but in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. There's a nice little pool to help you cool down after a day of touring.

We arranged for transportation from San Jorge, and the cab driver who picked us up was punctual and very nice.

We took several tours from the hotel's in-house tour company during out stay and are very glad we did.

We went to the Masaya market, climbed around Mombacho volcano and took a cooking class. The guides were so nice and helpful (thanks Maria and Frank!) and the tours were such great value for all that we learned and experienced.

Last, but certainly not least: Read up on the hotel's mission to social responsibility and helping the local community. Really inspiring stuff.

It's not overly fancy, but who needs excess frills when you have a hotel with such heart. Bravo!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very good, prompt service. Comfortable rooms, kept clean with great service. Managers visible and very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and extensive. Short walk to many places in Granada. We stayed two nights and it was the best place during our 11 day stay in Nicaragua. I also appreciate that profits benefit education.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We booked a room in hotel Con Corazon for the first couple of nights of our family trip in Nicaragua. The only thing I can say is that I wished it had cost less, so I could stay there my whole visit :-) (we paid 80$/90$ a night, for a double bed and an extra bed+ a crib, which is not a lot, but was more than we expected to pay in such a destination). Since it was our first time in Nica, I only later came to appreciate how professional and high standard this place was. From the hospitable staff at the reception to the small but cosy and really clean rooms (with very soft linens and perfact matresses); from the delicious rich breakfast to the cute pool and the beautiful garden. This place is an oasis. It is indeed one of the only places I came across in Nica where you can feel how all the small detailes have been thought of . And the fact that it is also contributes to a good cause makes it even more appealing.
To sum things up: perfact hotel, good atmosphere, central location and if you can spare the extra dollars, it's definitly worth it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a beautiful colonial hotel with great staff. The rooms are not large, but spotlessly clean and cosy. Nice, fresh bathroom. Both the room and the bath room have several shelves for storage. The room also has a safe and air conditioning.The best part of the hotel is the courtyard with lots of tropical green plants and flowers, hammocks, areas for relaxing and a (cold) pool. Wi-fi was fast in the courty yard.

Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, müslie and yougurt, freshly squeezed juice, bread and eggs, everything super fresh. The atmosphere at the hotel was very relaxing. I definitely want to go back just for the hotel, to sit in the lovely court yard and read a book.

Some nights they serve dinner, but not when we were there. The bar makes excellent cocktails.

They arranged a cot for our 2 year old son and everybody was very friendly towards him. Granada was not the best place for a small child who wants to run around as it was too hot and we couldn't find any safe areas for him to let of steam. But when he is older I hope to go back and then I will definitely stay at Hotel Con Corazon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights here. We loved the atmosphere, the staff is very friendly (they help you arranging transport, guides,...), the room was rather small but very clean. There is a small and nice swimming pool but the water is cold (we recommend Laguna de Apoyo for a fantastic swim!). The hotel conveniently located, just a few blocks away from the main square. We loved their very open and transparant mission of supporting and establishing local education programmes with the profits!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.