We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack of all cuisines, master of none!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Tercer Ojo

El Tercer Ojo
De Catedral 1/2c Al Lago Calle la Calzada Plaza EL Tercer Ojo | Calzada. Granada, Nicaragua, Granada, Nicaragua
25526451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 108 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Jack of all cuisines, master of none!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went there once after a recommendation by fellow travellers. it was difficult to find an appropriate table. The place was dark, you could hardly see what you were eating! The menu had everything and seem to specialise in nothing! We had sushi, my husband is a sushi chef. He was not impressed and I left the restaurant, half hungry!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    74
    33
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Salinas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great little place for an intimate dinner with friends. Good service and fantastic food. Off the beaten track too which makes it quieter.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I don't understand why this isn't rated higher!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A lovely calm restaurant. The food we had on two separate occasions was first class. Sushi I saw being made to order, very fresh and tasty. The gazpacho was excellent, just the right amount of spice. Vietnamese curry huge and beautifully presented. Baby ribs succulent. What more could you wish for... Not bad prices either!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

i loved the outdoor setting...very charming. All the food was great! I liked the carpaccio my daughter loved the pasta alfredo

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food is wonderful! My husband always orders the curried shrimp which is served in a coconut shell, and is out of this world. The food presentation is simple but beautiful. Good food, great atmosphere and a pitcher of sangria! What more could you want.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tercer Ojo also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to El Tercer Ojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Tercer Ojo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.