We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, chill spot a short walk from town center.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Vivaldi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Casa Vivaldi
El Caimito, de la Alcaldia, 4 1/2 c. al lago, Granada 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Granada B&B and Inns
Astoria, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, chill spot a short walk from town center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Casa Vivaldi is situated a little bit out of the way in a less touristy part of town, but it feels very safe. Three of us arrived around 10:30pm and there was a man waiting by a locked gate. He let us in and showed us to our three person room. I was skeptical at first, but the place turned out to be great!! Security at the gate, by the way, is always there after dark, so the place is very secure. The Casa Vivaldi had great rooms with air conditioning, hot water, clean sheets and comfortable beds. The rooms were also decorated with fantastic Nicaraguan art and furniture!

The place itself is adorned with a variety of tropical plants and has a clean and refreshing swimming pool. (I am told it is the largest in Granada). A nice stone patio surrounds the pool with benches and lounges, and Spanish architecture makes up most of the buildings. It's beautiful.

Also beautiful and very hospitable are the ladies that make up the staff of Casa Vivaldi. Each day they cooked a delicious breakfast that included eggs, toast, beans and rice, and the freshest fruit, juice and coffee we had all trip. It was amazing!

Massiel is the woman that worked the desk for most of our time there and she was absolutely great! She was so accommodating and friendly that we did not want to leave. We spoke mostly in broken Spanish to her and she took it in stride with a smile. If Casa Vivaldi wasn't so great, I'd say that she belongs in a 4 star hotel. If you go to Casa Vivaldi, I hope you're lucky enough to have Massiel help you out. She's awesome.

Casa Vivaldi was quiet and there were few guests there. Don't go there expecting to party it up. Go there and relax. The environment lends itself to peace and calm and I will definately stay there again when I go back to Granada.

Room Tip: Ask to speak with Massiel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

I booked Casa Vivaldi hoping it would be as nice as the photos showed it and I was not disappointed. While it is a little ways down Calle Caimito, it is easily reached by walking, even from the Rivas bus stop past the mercado. The room was nicely furnished, clean, and had hot water in the shower (with the requisite backwards configuration of hot and cold handles). Breakfast is included, and was just fine: eggs, gallo pinto, fruit, toast, juice and coffee. My last night in Granada, I asked for a recommendation of a nearby restaurant and was directed to Mediteraneo, which was a wonderful choice. I highly recommend Casa Vivaldi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

I like this hotel because of the lovely lap pool and friendly staff
Plus, it is clean and safe and reasonably priced.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pressath, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Vivaldi in Granada for slightly more than a month. It is a beautiful place just one block over from the tourist, backpacker type lodgings. Oscar, and the staff are very laid back and professional. I am an international traveler and I found this location to be one that I will certainly return too. The pool is kept in immaculate condition, the rooms are literally scrubbed clean each and every day. Like any of the other less economically sound countries, kept your wits about you and grab a cab back at night. There will always be an attendant waiting for you at the gate. All in all it is a wonderful value for your travel budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

This hotel offers you just about everything you would want and need during your stay. Awesome and big swimming pool, friendly staff, computer and internet access and snack bar. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is close to Lake Nicragua, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

This is a little gem of a hotel, on a side street about 3 or 4 blocks from the Central Park. The swimming pool is very big, good for doing laps. The rooms are very clean, and modern, and kept in good condition. Nice patio by pool. No restaurant, but beverages available. Owner Pablo and his son are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

I am recovering from surgery and was blessed to have found a wonderful home like atmosphere in Granada NICARAGUA. This adorable hotel named Casa Vivaldi made me feel at home. They have a huge pool and knowledgeable multilingual staff. The owner is a true gentleman. The hotel is very private and near both nightlife and shopping. There is a special Paxeo shuttle to and from the airport in Managua direct to the Casa Vivaldi. What a flower in the desert this property is.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Casa Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Vivaldi

Address: El Caimito, de la Alcaldia, 4 1/2 c. al lago, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most comfortable hotels in Granada, Nicaragua: an oasis with the most charming pool in town surrounded by tropical vegetation will offer to you beautifull moments of relax, away from city daze ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Vivaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Casa Vivaldi to your Saves list