We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terrasol

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Terrasol
Save
You added Hotel Terrasol to your Saves list
Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Terrasol is really great place to stay! Very clean and well kept. We got the room without windows and were glad, as we didn't hear street noise. We also managed without A/C - was a bit hot, but manageable. Breakfast is included - fresh orange juice, fruits, tea or coffee, humongous croissant with jam and butter - everything you need to get going! Location is perfect - close to everything and in safe area.
Huge Thank you to the owners - Katya and Victor - they've had answers to all our endless questions and were super helpful and friendly! Make sure to check local artist's pottery collection they have for sale in the hotel - you won't find these unique work in Masaya market!
We will definitely come back next time we will be in Granada!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    51
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
182
57
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very enjoyable place, visited out of peak season and got a good discount. Very helpful staff. Speak great English and a good breakfast. Helpful about trips and places to see. Granada Tours are good value.

Room Tip: Room off the street is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located near everything. Love the Owners. They are helpful and so friendly. Breakfast jam and coffee were awesome. Definitely would stay here again. I would definitely get a room with air conditioner because Granada is very hot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I just came home from a few weeks in Nicaragua, one of which was spent in Granada at Terrasol. They and their staff really go out of their way to help you feel welcome and to navigate the city and the sights around it. My room was well kept and had a beautiful balcony view of Mombacho Volcano. Breakfast was included as well. You really can't ask for more than this in a beautiful city like Granada.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Terrasol for just one night on a girls trip to Nicaragua with no advanced reservations. Katya is a sweet lady who tried hard to cater to our budgets. My friend and I got a room with fan and no breakfast for $25. For just 3 blocks off the main plaza (quiet, excellent location), this was a good deal. Late at night when we decided we needed AC, the night guard immediately helped us out. In the morning Katya called around and arranged transport for us for the whole day, and was as sweet as she could be about it. I was mostly impressed with the staff, and I also had one of my best nights of sleep all week at Terrasol. Definitely will go back next time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. It was a lovely hotel and would happily recommend. The rooms are quite small but have everything you need. From here, you are close to all the major sights of Granada. The owners Victor and Katya were great at helping me sort out trips and onward connections. The coffee at breakfast was good. As a single female traveller, i felt very safe here and if im lucky enough to visit Granada again, would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I am a college student spending the semester abroad in Costa Rica- my friends and I had to leave for 3 days to renew my visa. I am so glad I made the choice to stay in Hotel Terrasol. The staff is attentive, the hotel is charming, clean, and secure. I loved our balcony that opened up to beautiful Granada.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend air conditioner- Granada is hot hot hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#10 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#13 of 35 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#7 of 35 in Granada
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terrasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.