We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel TerraSol..a must stay while in Granada..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terrasol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Terrasol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Terrasol
Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hotel TerraSol..a must stay while in Granada..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just back from 10 days at the Hotel TerraSol. Wonderful experience...the "why's"..

1. New construction-everything is works perfect with attention to colonial detail and design-

2. Very near the center of town (Plaza Colon), yet a block away from the traffic and general inner city noise, so quiet at night with views out over the city of Granada from most rooms-

3. High speed cable internet. Rooms have high speed wireless from the cable connection, so all the media one is used to functions perfect. There is a lock box for personals in your room allowing you only to take what you need downtown or while touring other area around Granada-

4. Morning breakfast is wonderful with fresh orange juice (and I mean fresh), coffee, pastry and fruit bowl top start the day off-

5. Absolutely spotless-perfectly clean with daily service to your room..although, because I was a solo traveler..every couple of days was requested-

6. Owners grew up in Granada..they know the area for places to go and see. They also spent time in the US and speak excellent English/Americano. If your vacation experience to Nicaragua is short and time demanded, this couple will link you up to the best to see in Granada and surrounding area.

7. Pickup at the airport-Don't even think about the bus (emphasis added) because the airport is some distance and direction from Managua and linking up on bus schedules and such would be a waste of vacation time. The vehicle ride is 45 minutes direct from the airport to the TerraSol-

8. Someone is on duty 24 hours a day, so if there is a problem..it can be addressed quickly-.

When at TerraSol, please say "hola" from Randy currently in Key West by way of Iraq, Afghanistan, Sudan & Uganda-!

RH

Room Tip: Call in the morning (CET plus one hour) and speak to either Katya or Victor to plan your arrival for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    44
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
163
49
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamosa, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I started and ended my visit to Nicaragua in Hotel Terrasol, choosing it based on their excellent rating in Tripadvisor. It was all I hoped for, and more. As noted in many reviews, Victor & Katya, the owners, go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are a wealth of information, and I especially appreciated learning about their families and their connections to the history of Nicaragua. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, secure, well located hotel, then Hotel Terrasol is the place for you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights and could not have been happier with my stay. The owners were extremely helpful and made our trip go much smoother than anticipated. The rooms are nice and clean, and the entire place is tastefully decorated with artwork. A nice breakfast is available in the mornings as well. This will, with out a doubt, be my choice of where to stay on my next trip to the area. I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the end of November 2012. Very friendly staff and owners, good location near el parque, options for balcony and a/c. Good value for the money (cost us $45/night with a/c). Didn't have a chance to enjoy the free breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My partner and i had a wonderful stay at Hotel Terrasol. The owners, Katya and Victor, are such lovely, hospitable people! They gave us great tips whenever we needed and made reservations for taxis and hotels for us. They certainly make you feel very welcome! We had a room with a nice balcony on the frontside of the hotel with a great view onto the volcano. The room was very clean and the a/c very much needed with the hotness of Granada. The hotel is located a few blocks from the historical center, which was perfect. I would certainly stay here again and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The owners are some of the nicest people I have had the honor of meeting. Very helpful and knowledgeable, and service was beyond my expectations.
A very safe and clean hotel right in the middle of the best part of town. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms are nice and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel Terrasol was a great start to our holiday in Nicaragua. The hotel arranged an airport pick up for us, and were helpful over email answering questions before our arrival. The rooms were nice and clean and they served a lovely breakfast.

Overall, good service and good value. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terrasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrasol

Address: Avenida Barricada | Antiguo Teatro Colonial 75 Varas al Sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrasol hotel is constructed as a neighbor's typical colonial house, which turns it a hotel with enchantment totally equipped to the present necessities of comfort, keeping a esthetic and a decoration, so that their stay and lodging in Granada are unforgettable. Our hotel in Granada respects the initial structure of the building, that is to say, the rooms are arranged around three balconies with huge views to the outside, from which the majestic Mombacho volcano can be appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Terrasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrasol Hotel Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terrasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.