We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner and stuff very rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kachapura

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Chang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kachapura
Save
You added Kachapura to your Saves list
4/20 moo 1 (Lonely Beach) kohchangtai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The owner and stuff very rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

for 7-8 years ,Every time I have been to Koh Chang . I alway to stay And recommend my friends to stay at the "Kacha Phura" but today I have felt very bad about the people here ( the owner and the new administrator ) rude . Speaking to bad to customer
Earlier this month, I had booked a room and i said i want the room no.. this, she confirm! then i Transfer money, when we went check in they said they never confirm like that And was confirmed by a detailed in message by phone .they speak very coarse , she said his clients did not refundable. then go somewhere else. It is very bad next time for sure im not gonna go there. And i will tell everyone not to go there as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
2
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We walked in without reservation to find nice bungalows with air con in beautiful, quiet garden.
We had no problem to run air con 24/7. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful.
Located at the main street Kachapura is quiet at night and close to all bars and clubs. Lonely Beach is just 10 minutes walk form Kachapura. The beach is just 1 km long but still more impressive then White Sand Beach.
Kachapura offers WI FI, money exchange, hot water, thai toilets (flushing with bucket), cleaning on request

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as the central location is both a blessing and a curse. It's great for accessing the bars and restaurants but not so great if you are light sleepers as music in the village is loud. To be fair all of the centrally located properties would have the same problem.

I wonder if the owners have read the reviews as when we checked in the three ladies were all very pleasant and happily showed us both a fan room and one with air con. When we checked out they were equally as pleasant and now we walk past each day and they always smile and say hello.

The room was really clean, water was warm and aircon worked well. We found it a good place to stay and would have happily stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Familiarize yourself with some of the worst Thai insults if you want to stay here... "kwai"- buffalo and "bah"- crazy.
My boyfriend and I came to Lonely Beach and were looking for a place to stay away from the bar streets for a quieter atmosphere. It's a shame these lovely bungalows are run by such an awful women with the most foul Thai vocabulary. We were informed by our local friends at The Rolling Chang that there was a change in ownership about 3 years ago.
We rented motos from her for the day and she took our passports (biggest mistake we ever made!) she charged us 50 baht each for the bikes because we returned the keys 30 mins "late" when the bikes sat in the lot for over 12 hours not being used. She also charged us 150 baht for a "half day" for wanting to check out a day early but it was 30 mins past the check out time. We tried to reason with her and were cursed at, insulted and physically abused and she refused to give us our passports back! We tried calling tourist police... biggest waste of time. We ended up paying her just so we could get as far away from her as possible.
Our rooms were never cleaned nor the towels changed which is disgusting during the wet season when everything is constantly damp (sheets included)
I hope there is a change in management because this women is abusive and unprofessional...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We landed up at lonely beach and found that they had rooms available. It was recommended from a hotel owner near by.
We requested to see the rooms and the lady in charge ( also in charge of the internet cafe) said that we had to take it before we saw it as she had no time for time wasters. Foul tongued creature this one. To which we said fine if the rooms acceptable we will take it, to which she replied I don't want to I am lazy and you are wasting my time. Then we got cursed a bit.

We then found Siam Sea Beach resort that turned out amazing for the same price just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Unfriendly owner and never be helpful. Never had problems in other guesthouse...like here. She abused us as we let the aircon on over the first day with words I don't want to repeat. Also we couldn't rent a bike, cause she thought we only crash it. Have to say that we are normal tourist, not party people...
They never cleaned the room. Half of the day she's not there and the staff don't speak any english.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights with my wife. The room was fine but nothing special. You had to pour the water down the toilet yourself to flush it. The shower had hot water. It was about 12 min walk away from the beach. After staying one night we decided to book in for a week and avail of the weekly rate. The cost of the bungalow was normally 300 BT per night but if you book for a week you book for a week you get one night free.
Then about half-way through our stay your my wife was in the bathroom brushing her teeth at the sink and all of a sudden the sink just collapsed

Room Tip: As always check the room before you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kachapura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kachapura

Address: 4/20 moo 1 (Lonely Beach) kohchangtai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kachapura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.