We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Well Designed Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dewa Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Dewa Koh Chang to your Saves list
The Dewa Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   24/1/1 Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Taree, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality Well Designed Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in the Delux Villa and I was very impressed by the quality, design and cleanliness of the Villa. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, the pool attractive and all the features aesthetically pleasing. As well as this the staff were friendly, efficient and always helpful. We were here on the honeymoon package and had a beach wedding organised with a lovely sunset thrown in for free. Altogether it was a fabulous holiday and I would highly recommend this place if you want to spend a bit extra on some real quality, luxury and pampering. ps the SPA aromatic massage was divine!

Room Tip: All good but Villas absolutely great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear PIPPI_VAN_KENRA,

I shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team and we are all very happy to read that you had such a good time. We wish both of you have a wonderful marriage life.

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending us along with the photos that you had left for us. We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    156
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
87
281
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved this hotel, we stayed for 5 nights and during the day we pretty much had this giant pool to ourselves as I guess everyone was off doing tours. The rooms we stayed in had an adjoining door (2nd floor) easy for our family. The breakfast was also great with live cooking.
We also for love the elephant trekking with you can book with the hotel tour desk. We will come back here again next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Ice B.

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything The resort has to offer. It would be a joy to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang again and again..

Sincere regards,

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent Stay. We booked very late and arrived late as well but staff was really friendly and gave us (2 couples +kid) a free upgrade to the Pool Villa which we all enjoyed very much. Pool is fantastic and we all had lots of fun. Beach Area is very clean and offers a nice breeze from the Ocean. Staff is friendly and really needful. 2 minor things for us was that the toilet / restroom in the Villa leave no space for privacy and parking is very limited. We only had breakfast there which was enough considering it is low season right now. All other food and beverages seem to be more expensive than usual but there are shops around on the main road. Other than that all was great and we sure will be back as well.

Room Tip: Try out the Pool Villas close the beach and chose the 2nd Floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear RALFBKK

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your stay with us at The Dewa Koh Chang. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We are hoping to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you this way.

Kind regards,

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As I travelled so far through out Thailand, this place is really just charming. Friendly staff, large swimming pool and really satisfied selection of breakfast buffet, considered as a very countryside Island in Thailand it was fantastic to find something like this, really beyond our expectation. Anyway, we have had a great time here, especially the Spa was just really cheap, but really satisfying.

Room Tip: Room on second floor has a connecting room, good for family travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Kristian P,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy everything The Dewa Koh Chang has to offer, and I will let my team knows they contributed to your wonderful stay. It would be a joy to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang again and again..

Warm regards,

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernkastel-Kues, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Resort has a beautiful sunset view, as we sat at the sunset bar every day for 3 evening throughout our holiday. Breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly. We consult for a trip at reception for what to do during stay, and there were so many activities that could hardly be decided as all of them were very interesting. We went out for full day snorkeling trip on a wooden boat to have fun. Rest of stay, we were just lazy hanging round resort, just like stayed at home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Chatsuda,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for this very nice review. We certainly hope, that you will be able to come back to visit us one day.

Kind regards,

Paul- Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was my first time in Koh Chang and I really have had my dream holiday. Reading book at the private beach then swimming in a large pool. Staff were really friendly and breakfast were just superb. In evening, we went out for seafood restaurant on second night of our stay, but food at hotel were better!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Kalo w,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for this very nice review. It makes us especially happy to read your kind comments about the services and staffs at The Dewa.

Please do come and visit us again.

Sincere regards,

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We loved the design of the resort as we are an architect. Large and comfort swimming pool.
Friendly staffs from waitress to the top manager. We enjoyed the drink at the sunset, it was
so romantic with live piano. The breakfast was also excellent. We would recommend for the couple to stay in this resort. We are sure to be back here.

Room Tip: You have to try the sunset drink, 15% discount from 5-7PM. If it is not rain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa K, General Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Doi B,

I shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team and we are all very happy to read that you had such a good time at The Dewa.

Thank you very much for reviewing and recommending us. We hope you will visit us again

Warm regards,

Paul - Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dewa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dewa Koh Chang

Address: 24/1/1 Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dewa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different and absolute unique is how we describe The DEWA Koh Chang. With its famous fusion architecture The DEWA blends in rustic, tropical and modern contemporary elements and celebrates in perfection the harmony with its surrounding of the beautiful Klong Prao Beach. You will enjoy the powdery beach where you can stroll along with spectacular sunsets, impressive views on the mountainous rain forest and the Gulf of Siam. Splash in the black shiny 700 sq.m. Pool, and enjoy excellent Thai and European cuisines and last but not least our spacious and totally designed Deluxe rooms, Villas and Grand Villas. We aim to contribute to your happiness, well knowing that this is more over a lifetime task. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dewa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dewa Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Dewa Koh Chang
Dewa Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dewa Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.