We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect battery recharge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Spa Resort Koh Chang to your Saves list
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   15 / 4 Moo 4 Baan Salak Kok, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
american in mali
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect battery recharge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place was amazing. The staff was so kind and paid such attention to every little detail. If you're looking for something relaxing, this is absolutely it. The location, quite removed from all the other touristy spots on the island, made it feel like even more of a getaway. And if you want to go into town or to the beach, they have complimentary shuttles a couple of times a week. I will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, General Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Robin

Warm greetings from The SPA Koh Chang Resort :)

On behalf of all staffs at The SPA, I would like to thank you for letting us be a part of your holiday destination and health retreat. We hope you had a good time during your stay with us here.
Thank you very much for writing us feedback and comments and sharing your holiday experience with everyone here.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Poon
The SPA Koh Chang Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    20
    5
    9
    1
See reviews for
10
48
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at the Spa Koh Chang whilst taking part in the Juice It Retreat. After a complimentary pick up included in my course, the programme was fully explained to me and they were helpful with all of my questions.

The juices that I mostly lived off were tasty and the fruit plate for my daily lunch was very satisfying. Included was daily meditation and yoga, carried out by a wonderful female French instructor and the inclusive daily Thai massages were a real treat. The ladies were very good at seeking out problem areas where they paid particular attention to. One of the ladies kindly stayed an extra 15 minutes later for me as I desperately wanted an afternoon massage - really was very appreciated. I found a few of the restaurant staff to be more friendly than others but overall the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

As it's the start of the quiet season I had the place largely to myself but as my programme went on we had more customers on the fasting programme (I think it was because I arrived on a Sunday).

The oriental room was great for the price it had all the extras I could want and need and was nestles away in some beautiful gardens. A few guests were staying even whilst they weren't on a food programme and I don't blame them as the setting on the quieter side of Koh Chang was perfect for some much needed rest and relaxation. I came away after 6 days feeling considerable more energised and lighter!! Which was exactly what I'd come to seek! Thank you and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and I think I will be back again in the next few years!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, General Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Ms.Leanne

Warm greetings from The SPA Koh Chang Resort.

On behalf of all staffs, I would like to thank you for your visit, joining us the Juice It program and sharing your experience with everyone here. We were glad to offer you our best service possible and you were happy during your stay with us. We hope that one day you will return to us when you think of a relaxing peaceful holiday.

I will personally let our masseuse know about your kind compliment toward them as well as our Radiance restaurant staffs. We will try our best to train our personnel to be able to offer a smooth and friendly service to all of our valuable guests.

Thank you again for your visit and we hope to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Poon
General Manager
The Spa Koh Chang Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I've been there 10 days and I enjoyed it so much. I felt calm, I felt free, I felt very comfortable. People are so friendy, kind and nice ... their detox program changed my life and I'm planning to come back there soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our resort as a holiday retreat destination. We enjoyed having you in our place, seeing you do a great job on detox program. We hope you have a nice season in your career and wish to see you again at The Spa Koh Chang Resort.

All the best,

Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I spend a weekend here, and I really enjoyed the place, friendly staff, good surroundings. The Natural pool was not really a place to take a swim, and the hotel is very far from everything, please keep this in mind if you plan to stay at beach in Ko Chang, then u have to take a motorbike 30 kms everytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, General Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Rasmus

Warm greetings from The SPA Koh Chang Resort.

We would like to thank you for spending your time giving us a feedback and sharing your experience and nice tips for everyone here. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for your next Koh Chang trip.

Best Regards,
Poon
The Spa Koh Chang Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I originally booked 7 nights at the spa but loved it enough to stay 11. Great vegetarian menu and drinks menu if you decide to fast but also a large selection of meat dishes too. Some of the best food I've had in Thailand and good for you!
The massages were great too and the staff were always there to help out with any questions you have. Poon, Beer and Mou all speak excellent English and are good fun.
I would recommend to anyone. I'll be back here for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Joshua,

Thank you very much for choosing The Spa Koh Chang as part of your travel plans in Thailand. We are very happy as well as the rest of the staff that you enjoyed staying with us, till you had to extend your stay. :)

We had a good time escorting you throughout the fasting session and the entire period.

Hope you will have a good time for your next destination, trekking in Chiang Mai and Koh Pa Ngan.

The Spa Koh Chang staff would love to see you again.

Best wishes,

Beer

Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Shampoo and conditioner that smell like Jasmin Rice flavoured are very good smelling and relaxing. This place is the best yummy vegetarian food & beverage such as Rainbow terrine, Choco Banana with Almonds.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, General Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Khun Yoko

Greetings from The Spa Koh Chang Resort.

Thank you for taking your time to give us a valuable comment. We are glad to have you here with us and hope you enjoyed during your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. With your family this time perhaps?

Thiti Orn-in
(Poon)
The Spa Koh Chang Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the spa Koh Chang in late December over Christmas and New Year. I had originally planned to travel with a friend but they had to cancel last minute which wasn't a problem for the resort at all. They took it in their stride despite the fact that I'd confirmed 2 of us on the 8d9n package with accommodation in a lower hill cottage.

The spa arranged for a taxi to collect me from the airport and drop me to reception. I met the friendly staff there who talked me through the program and facilities very clearly. The staff I met during my stay were all wonderful. Professional but approachable and caring in a way that befits a resort and detox centre where different guests have different needs.

The accommodation was perfectly suitable. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room because it's Thailand!! Why are you in your room? The cottage was spacious as was the bathroom. Sheets and towels were changed regularly and anything else you need is a call away.

I managed to eat twice in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Despite that completing the detox wasn't too difficult with lots of fresh juice options and coconuts available from the restaurant. You can take those to your room or the pool if you prefer.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Peaceful and quiet but also teaming with the usual wildlife sounds. It's quite nice (and safe) to leave your balcony doors open at night. The grounds are small enough to run into familiar faces but large enough to find a peaceful corner to relax in if you'd prefer.

There are various activities organised which you are welcome to go on. I went to the beach and did my daily yoga. If you prefer more advanced or one on none classes those are available if you book privately.

My entire trip had a very inclusive vibe even though I was travelling solo. The guests I met were all very friendly and there was a great sense of comraderie between all regardless of the length of their visit or detox (some guests do not follow a detox program).

A detox for me is total detachment from city life and the chance to recharge and refuel both physically and mentally. The Spa Koh Chang provided a great space for me to do that and I've even managed to retain some if that zen in London in February.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spateam, General Manager at The Spa Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Ms.Stacy

Greetings from The Spa Koh Chang Resort.

We appreciate your kind comment for us. We are glad that you had a good vacation with us. We will try our best to improve our property and hope to serve for your next vacation.

Again thank you very much for the comment

Thiti Orn-in (Poon)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Spa Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Resort Koh Chang

Address: 15 / 4 Moo 4 Baan Salak Kok, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Resort Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Provide the Best Programs to Fulfill your Healthy Holidays!An easy, yet effective fasting and cleansing program and professional medical consultation! The Spa Koh Chang Resort provides the best service we possibly can. In the program, a wide range of fresh tropical juice, clear broth vegetable soup, coconut water, quality herbal supplements from Arise and Shine Company U.S.A. are used to support the detoxification process. Our highlight supplements, for example; the intestinal cleansing aid tablet Chompher, the herbal nutrition and the friendly bacterial tablet Flora Grow (Acidophilus Bacteria) are to suit your choice of health program. It is recommended to take up a special massage, the Japanese-style Ampuku stomach massage therapy to help your excretory system. The so-called Ampuku massage will improve the effectiveness of our easy-to-do self-administration colonic irrigation (colon cleansing using colema board). Other selections of activities such as the morning Yoga & Meditation, Herbal steam bath, far infrared sauna are to help you relax and enjoy your precious holiday with The Spa Koh Chang Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Spa Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Koh Chang
Resort Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa Resort Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.