We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again, is the best way to say we enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chang Buri Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chang Buri Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   99/9 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Ko Chang Hillside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would stay there again, is the best way to say we enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days right on songkran festival. After the festival, white sand beach was a lot more quiet. Breakfast rated 7 out of 10. Staff are not as good as other Thailand destinations, however there is unique ness to Koh Chang we enjoy. Beds in the villa is a lot softer than the ones in the building. Suggest upgrade to a villa stay. The walks along the beach were a morning highlight. All meals in White sands beach were great. We enjoyed seafood, curries and all that was to be had.


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was centrally located for the beach, shops and restaurants. The building was really nice and the grounds and the swimming pools were very well looked after.The staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and good air conditioning with no apparent outside noise. The included breakfast had an amazing choice of food and drinks.The service was excellent too. We had a few tiny problems which were fixed in 5 minutes by the staff.
The room was very clean and the whole hotel had a good cleanliness feel about it.
When we first arrived a drink was waiting and a load of discount coupons offered to us as well.
All in all a very nice stay at this hotel, only one thing, there was only one channel in English on the t.v. which was national geographic. I did expect more, but nevermind. ..

Room Tip: We were in the superior hillside room, which is across the road from the main part of the resort. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I live and work in Thailand and travel down to Koh Chang quite a bit. I had not stayed at the Chang Buri before but had wanted to for some time. I found a good deal on Agoda for one of the 'hillside' bungalows and settled in for a nice long weekend on Koh Chang. I was not disappointed. The Chang Buri offers good service, lovely views of Chang's hills, 2 nice pools and a fantastic breakfast. They even help you flag down a taxi for the ride back to the pier. White Sands is also the best area on Chang, so the Chang Buri's location in the middle of the town is perfect. Check out the seafood bbq restaurants check to it.

Room Tip: Seafood restaurants to the left and Paddy Palms Irish pub to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozzermarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at Chang Buri Resort for 14 days March 2014
The accomadation was great we were on the seaside so its a lot closer to access the beach you do walk down steps into the water but its no problem the water is clean and ok to snorkel. Breakfast was great staff friendly
Great resturant on the waters edge prices good no different to ones up the street but here you can watch the sunset. Would recommend this resort

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikeety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I were stayed at Chang Buri Resort and Spa for 3 nights in January 2014. We love their beach access. It looked even more beautiful than those pictures. Since we were a honeymooner so they offer us the discount on the spa package which really nice and fancy. Breakfast is good. I love the smoke salmon and their salad bar.
The only problem that we had is the shower. The temperature of water is unstable. It was warm for 2 mins and then cold for another 5 mins. We ask them to fix but I guess it didn't work. low pressure of water also. We try to use the bathtub and it took for an hour to fill up the bath.
The room is very cozy and the safe is work. The staff is very nice and friendly especially the bellboy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I were at Chang Buri Resort for 10 days. The rooms were really nice but they don´t maintenance the hotel as they should do!! Is full of rubbish!!
The staff is really terrible, don´t speak English, and don´t understand it and don´t clean up the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boracay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Chang buri is a beautiful resort rooms r beautiful and clean they r amazing to tell the truth the resort itself is beautiful swimming pool massive freezing cold all the time but still beautiful spa is way to over priced 1000 for massage when outside its 250 staff could not talk 1 word do English and not friend a few was nice food n service not good at all made me and My bf really sick like ambulance sick I would never eat meat or fish there I ate crisp sandwiches in the end the hotel is in the best bit of the Island Island was beautiful food n service ruined this hotel it could of been amazing also it's not got a beach it Has stairs that lead to the sea water u have to walk to the beach it's not far x

Room Tip: Make sure u ask for a double bed we fort we asked n got 2 singles we didn't complain as it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaypplx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.5 mi away
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
#41 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mac Resort Hotel
Mac Resort Hotel
#45 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keeree ele' Hotel
Keeree ele' Hotel
#47 of 72 in Ko Chang
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
2.9 mi away
Klong Prao Resort
Klong Prao Resort
#22 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aana Resort & Spa
Aana Resort & Spa
#27 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chang Buri Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chang Buri Resort and Spa

Address: 99/9 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Ko Chang Hillside)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chang Buri Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Chang Buri Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chang Buri Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing