We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but eat elsewhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   39/4 Moo 4 | Klongprao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 283 Reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but eat elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We loved the setting of this resort as it was perfect for relaxing at the pool and by the beach. Service was ok - not much English was spoken by most staff but you generally managed to get the point across. Food was a completely different matter - breakfast was ok. But food after that was a hit or a miss sometimes it was nice and sometimes it wasn't good at all. Try and eat elsewhere as much as possible. Overall a beautiful setting in koh chang!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    116
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
56
121
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Meh... It was fine. The main underwhelming factor for us was the staff -hardly any English and just disinterested and moody in a very obvious way. The villa we had smelled... But we think it's because it had been raining. Thank God we had our pool and were not disturbed because frankly we avoided talking to the staff. The villas I think are worth it as the pools are great and so private. The 'hot tubs' do not get hot -I called reception to say ours was not getting hot and she said she'd send someone straight away... 45mins later I called again and was told the temperature system in all tubs had been disabled 2 years prior... Which they could have told me when I first called! And they should also put it in their villas description! You know, if the place was cheap, you'd be more inclined to overlook details... But this place was not cheap so you expect a great service. Like... We asked the receptionist to please call the airport transport service to make sure our driver was coming to get us and she charged us for the call!! I hear better staff are hired for the dry season so if you are going then, you might have a better experience than us.

Room Tip: Get a villa but not a beach-front one, they have zero privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wow what can I say that's not really been said before, this hotel is just awesome. Every thing about this place just makes the holiday of a lifetime possible. I was lucky enough to do 2 weeks here, my room, a good sized individual cabin with surrounding garden and patio was perfect just 50 feet from the beach and 100 feet from the main building pool and restaurant , The room itself was top quality if not a bit dated, a great mini bar, kettle and a good TV, the bathroom was also excellent with a shower area big enough to bathe a small footie team. Great air con and a really comfy bed, a great nights sleep.

The breakfast is of a really high standard, great choice of food crispy bacon eggs and a good Thai selection decent coffee, but what makes this place so really special and sets out from the rest is 2 things, the amazing beach and sunsets the perfect white sands swings hanging from trees an amazing sea, which is nice and gentle to swim in, to the amazing staff, I was truly impressed by everyone's attitude and keen devotion to serving the customers, everyone always smiling and always welcoming a chat, nothing was to much trouble for anyone, my only down side was lack of sockets in the room, only 1 spare socket, but a minor I convenience

Room Tip: A or b blocks are closer to the beach A12 was mine great location or push the boat out for the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was our 10 year of visiting Koh Chang and our 8th at this resort. We love the standard beachfront room with its huge shower area. Sitting on the terrace, watching the waves is a great
way to start the evening. All the staff are so kind and helpful, and the spa excellent. Breakfast is always very tasty and amazing selection of dishes. Highly recommended, but don't tell everyone.
Must also mention a restaurant not far away. A small Thai owned street place, opposite the temple
called M & M. Good food, reasonable prices and a super welcome.

Room Tip: The standard rooms, although smaller, have a huge shower room, much better than a bath, and beachfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Came to koh chang for the weekend, and thought i'd check this place out based on the reviews and location, well i can say that it lives up to it's reputation. Although i messed up my dates they were very helpful in changing them. We booked the deluxe room, and it was fantastic, it was very clean and modern. The pool was nice too, it has a little jacuzzi area in it, also there's a smaller pool for kids. Breakfast is nice with a good choice of foods, thai and western, the mushroom soup is delicious.
Overall i was very happy with the hotel, great place to relax and clear your mind.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I don't know if I really want to write this review as I selfishly want to keep this gem a secret, but since the people are so wonderful there I feel it necessary to say something.

Pool villa is the way to go at this resort. Your own very large pool and yard. Tropical plants and authentic Thai architecture surround you as you unwind in the sun. Large chase lounge with mattress and umbrella are provided as well as another covered area with a massage table. Racks for hanging wet towels and swimsuits. The room is fabulous, large bathroom, air conditioned, just lovely.

Food paradise. Breakfast is spectacular. Dinner amazing and so affordable. Staff could not be nicer. Love the activity lady in the shop. She is just so memorable. Rented scooters from her to ride around the island and drive down to the white sands beach. So cheap.

Koh Chang Paradise Resort lives up to its name, true paradise!

Room Tip: Pool Villa. If you want real privacy ask for one that's not beach view. But go for beach view if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My first impression was that the rooms are a bit packed in this resort. If you get a standard room you may end up near a noisy road but in low season this is less likely. For me the beach front rooms are particularly worth it as they have a stunning outlook and the cost is not too much. The rooms are a good standard with wooden floors and big bathroom but no bath. TV channels ok with two english movie channels.The hotel is on a lovely part of Klong Prou beach and shops and restaurants are nearby. The pool is nice but a tad small for laps. Breakfast is excellent and probably a step above some other similar resorts. Meals at the restaurant good and not expensive. 

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa

Address: 39/4 Moo 4 | Klongprao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Paradise Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.