We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang to your Saves list
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SUPER SAVERS 15%
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 437 Reviews
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Back in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

It has been our 3rd if not 4th stay at the Sea View and we truly enjoyed it.

The hotel has been modernized, a new restaurant, rooms and an amazing cable car are now part of this resort, but what we missed was the friendly and sometimes funny ambiance with coffee and tea service at breakfast by the staff, the girls dressed in typical dresses. The present restaurant staff seems to undergo a lot of stress, simply has no time for an extra smile... On the other side it is true that clients also have changed and are more concerned about reading their e-mails and the kids their tablets, instead of trying to have a friendly contact with the personnel.

We first occupied a beautiful room in the new hotel complex, but had to change because of the loud upstairs entertainement music.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    136
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
149
206
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The location with its views and beautiful garden, pools and beach is excellent.

The rooms are very nice and clean.

We stayed here for the second time and loved it!

Snorkeling is very well possible from the private beach. Nice fishes and sea life.


Walking towards Kai Bea village by the seaside is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The views are as pretty as promised, and the rooms are large and comfortable. But the food and service are ok at best. We were unimpressed with the total lack of interest shown by the front desk staff in ensuring we had a pleasant stay, beginning at check in with a botched reservation that wasn't put right for 24 hours, and blamed on the travel agent we booked through. And the lengthy waits for the beach elevator and at each and every under spiced and uninteresting meal were unfortunate too. Front desk improved at check-out and in arranging a transfer to Bangkok, but it was a little too late. We won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The location of the hotel, its views, the quietness of its beaches, makes it to an excellent place to finalize a visit to Thailand.
However the training of the personnel is a weak point. It takes a lot of patience from the customer to get served at the restaurants or to get correct room service.
For the price of our stay (140 €/night), we have the right to expect better service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The resort is in a beautiful location with wonderful views of the ocean and surrounding small islands. The rooms were nice and big with good views. My kids loved the monkeys that came to play on the balcony every morning. There isn't much of a beach when the tide is high but there is a nice sandy area that is blocked off so that the kids can build sand castles. There were not enough chairs at the beach and many guests were going down very early in the morning to reserve chairs for the day. We went one morning at 7:30 and all the chairs had towels or other personal objects on them but there were no people there so we were not able to get a place to sit. The service in the restaurants is pretty terrible. The food is mediocre at best and I got very sick from something I ate while we were there and ended up spending three days in and out of the bathroom. The cable car to get up and down from the top restaurant and pool to the beach is very slow and will only accommodate a few people at a time. It can sometimes be a long wait to get to breakfast or the beach depending on where you are staying. The cable car is also frequently under maintenance which means you have to walk up a very steep long hill or you are stuck. There is no internet access in the rooms unless you pay for a card and even then it doesn't work very well and often not at all. If you are just looking for a place to relax on the beach and you don't care about any of the things I mentioned above then you will love it, otherwise look somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Natherland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

While traveling through Thailand and Cambodia we wanted to treat ourselves to some luxury for New Year. Going from small guesthouses to this resort was like entering a different world. Relax on a sun bed next to the sea, have a massage on the beach or go to the spa. All ingredients are there to relax and get pampered. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with an excellent view (if lucky a visit of one of the monkeys on your balcony). A big evening was planned for New Year with fantastic fireworks.
A great place to stay for a couple of days, but happy to go back to the more lively world in the nearby villages after a couple of days of being surrounded by families and couples.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERLIN, GERMANY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great nature , wonderful area , silent resort . our rooms where direct at beach , great views , very nice pools .our room nr was 8212 , we can recommand this room .

daily fresh towels and water. Nice beach bag to carry your towels in the room. It is a great place for kids too. Private beach was very nice.
Restaurants along the beach had my preference rather than the resort restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, T4B, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Resort And Spa
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.