We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise nearby khai bae” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang to your Saves list
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“paradise nearby khai bae”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

we had afamily suit that was big modern and clean.
our kids and us anjoied the pools (with the slide!) very much. the beach is lovely and the place is on a mountain inside a jungle with the wonderfull view of a sea and the close islands.
breakfast was good.
the location is a bit distanced from the village - a 5 minuts with a taxi.
we stayed there with 3 children for 9 nights and it was relaxing and anjoiable.
there are several kind of rooms there - big buildings and small sperated bangallos so you should ask for the kind that you want wile making reservation.
the front desk people were very helpfull.
try to climbe the light-house before sunset, you will see grate view and maybe you will see the monkeys taking a bath in the nearby water piles.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    174
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
196
291
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have just been staying for 9 days at the Sea View resort, 2 familys with grown up children, and we would like to give it our warmest recommendations. The only thing that was absolutely not satisfying was the gym, it really could use a facelift in every way.
The surroundings of the resort are fantastic, like living in the middle of the jungle.
Also the breakfast was very satisfying. In total we had a very pleasent stay :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in family rooms, and had very good space for all of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and we keep this hotel excellent. We were in the building, where delux room's numbers started from number 8.
The hotel is situated in a fabulous area. Many plants, perfect view from everywere, very clean and calm. Only 15 minutes to the nearest village on foot. The area of the beach was nice and very clean too.
Room.Our room was excellent, clean and well decorated, especially romantic in the evening. During the day from every part of room you could see the sea! Realy Sea view resort :)!. Especially suitable for couples.
Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of food as thai as europenean. Fantastic view from breakfast area. You could buy food on the beach during the day. Prices were more or less normal, very similar to food prices in the nearest village. If you want you could get massage on the beach.
Hotel's staff was very pleasant and helpfull.
I don't have any unpleasant things what to tell about this hotel... !!!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floors has a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

This is quite a strange hotel, it is in a beautiful position with wonderful sea views, immaculate gardens, two excellent swimming pools and a pleasant beach.

The rooms are modern and clean, although somewhat sparse but the beds are extremely hard (common in Thailand). The bedlnen and towels were of very poor quality and stained yellow, which I read somewhere was caused by the water but it didn't look very nice. You need to be comfortable with being on display to your roommate when in the shower, (which was quite awkward for the friends who travelled with us as they were not a couple) and even the bathroom and toilet has a glass wall, though for that room there is a panel you can pull across. There was a card in the room that noted the price you would be charged if anything in the room was broken or missing which seemed particularly unwelcoming!

Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and was quite poor when judged on other similar hotels we have stayed at in Thailand. The main restaurant is quite shabby when compared to other parts of the hotel. We ate there once and the food was average and the restaurant itself lacked atmosphere, being practically empty. The beach restaurant was much better and the food and service pretty good.

Although a bit cheaper than the Amari, where we stayed last year, i would say that the Amari represented better value for money. Overall, the penny pinching at the Sea View would put us off returning there, together with the fact that we were asked to pay for a broken glass on checking out even though we assured them that there had been no such breakage.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

If you want a real breath of fresh air without busy roads or crowded beaches with vendors, this is the place. Placed on a hill going down to a private beach with an island just across which promotes a wonderful calm ocean. Did Kayaking up to the island and walked during low tide for miles. Two swimming pools available. One at the top of the hill with spectacular views and another at the bottom next to the beach. There is a tram that takes people from the lower part to the top which was really fun for the kids and great for those who do not want to venture into a great walk up hill. No gourmet restaurants but lovely fresh seafood everyday. Staff was really nice specially when you show some appreciation. Two restaurants available,one at the top and one at the beach where we had the most relaxing meals and wonderful sunsets. Rooms were new and very Zen. Not much furniture but had flat screen Tv on the wall. I do not want to recommend this resort because I really like it and want to keep it for myself but have to do it for them as they deserve it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Found by accident when travelling over on the ferry as they had an advert for a reduced rate. For the price (1605 baht per night), you got a very nice en-suite standard room which included breakfast.
Very nice and clean environment and the resort was very planned. Great sea view and two very good swimming pools.
The restaurants don't serve the greatest meals and if you want to eat in the Lighthouse, you can only order from the set menu. However, for the price and location it was excellent value and we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We've stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. The hotel is right near the forest and in front of the beach, which is very clear. They have a nice swimmingpools. Good and tasty food and breakfast. The personnel is service minded. Really a great escape from everything..We will go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 63 Moo 4, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View Resort & Spa is Koh Chang’s landmark resort destination. Beautifully situated on 20 hillside acres of rain forest habitat, our resort is an ideal location for romantic excursions, peaceful family vacations, and holiday escapes from the hectic pace of everyday life.Enjoy spectacular panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam from our accommodations. Relax a stone’s throw from the ocean in our charming beach. Re-connect with nature in our lush tropical garden. Visit us to experience why so many guests say that Sea View Resort & Spa is the perfect answer for your memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Koh Chang
Sea View Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.