We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in earth.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Panviman Resort Koh Chang to your Saves list
Panviman Resort Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Book Direct
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Haven in earth.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My partner and I was there for one weak in Deluxe Room it was really incredible the room is beautiful, But tub is very big and nice color, surrounding is very nice inside hotel. The staff are all attending to all your needs that is why we felt at home immediately. We had our breakfast in their lovely
overlooking Restaurant, we manage to have a lot of varieties of food....the most beautiful thing is the Executive Chef and Mr. Paul (GM) is also going around to check if the guest is having a nice time eating their breakfast it is different than other hotels I have been to many hotels. They also manage to inform us about the activities inside the Hotel as well. People are serving us with great smile and attitude while we are eating they don't stop in offering coffee and tea to us when our cups are empty.
I would re comment this hotel to everyone.
Thank you Panviman.

Mr. Zahid

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear zahidTHAILAND,

Many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay at The Panviman Koh Chang.

We are delighted to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and that we succeeded to meet your expectations in so many aspects. In particular our team values your kind observation of their friendliness and helpfulness. I feel that it is important for our staff to have a great positive energy so that it will translate into their services for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    70
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
136
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The trip from the ferry to the hotel was crazy, I mean the mountain road where crazy taxi driver never slowed down. And when we turned from the main road to Panviman and saw nothing but jungles for 2 km, we were close to regret about the hotel choice. But then we forgot all that in this paradise. The reception girls were in Thai costumes who gave us cold wet towels and cold drinks. In the room we found a greeting letter with a plate full of fruits for us. There were lots of orchids, other tropical flowers and trees everywhere. The breakfasts were so great and tasty that we couldn't leave the restaurant for 2 hours. We were happy that we lived far from the main road. it was a big plus,because we didn't hear traffic, it didn't smell like in White Sand Beach and we felt very secured there. When we needed we took the shuttle bus to the main road or White Sand Beach which was for free. In the hotel we ordered elephant trekking, snorkeling and I took fruit carving classes right in the restaurant. I loved it so much and wanted to buy special knives. They delivered them for me from Bangkok. I tried massage many times in different places but never found anyone better than at the Panviman Spa. The price was twice higher but the quality was 100 times better. Our beach was the cleanest and not as crowded as white sand beach. My daughter really love the staffs. They were attentive, friendly and helpful. We will be back on the next long weekend for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Winusa,

Greetings from The Panviman Resort Koh Chang!

First of all, thank you for your recent review about our resort. I personally would like to thank you on behalf of the management and staff for your support and being our not only guest but a family. We know how frustrating traveling mishaps can be. We are glad that our property and staff were able to make you completely relax on your holidays.

We appreciate your lovely review from your previous stay and we hope that you will have even more memorable experience on your next visit. I wish you safe travels and we all look forward to welcoming back very soon.

Best and Personal Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois-d'Arcy, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Koh Chang is a vey preserved place. No building, no concrete. Panviman fits very well in this context : traditionnal wood made houses in the well preserved Koh Chang nature. The white sand beach is ready at your feet, the restaurant is next to it providing bbk and other local delicacies for a very affordable price... We enjoyed every minute we spent at Panviman... really.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Wilfred D,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. We thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services.

Have a safe traveling and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great little bungalows, and a fantastic bathroom. The bath is very big and light and when your bath is too hot you can put on your own waterfall. Amazing. Very nice restaurant, great view and good beach. There are nice waves in the sea although the staff gets very worried when you swim, there have been some accidents. It is quite far to the action on the main road so you need your own transport if you want to do more than eat, lay in the bath and lay on the beach. The road to the main road is very muddy and has deep holes, when it rains this is dangerous. Still: a great place, and a complete relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Charinthip J,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman Resort, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us.

We do offer shuttle services to main road more often now so no worries about getting around on your next visit. We do have plans to finish the last part of the road to the entrance of the hotel during this dry season. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it very much. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013


We really enjoyed our visit in Panviman Resort Koh Chang. The beach is just in front of you, the Thai design of the hotel is really impressive, the pools are really nice and the atmosphere is relaxing. The breakfast was also very good, vast variety of food to choose from. Only thing that is not so good is that is not really near to the main road. but you can walk there in about 15 minutes. We rented a scooter, so then it was ok. I fell in love with the beauty of that romantic place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Oranun,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang!

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us.

Again, we thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment, we will do more than our best to maintain and keep improving all parts of our services.

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Resort really very awkward to get to from main road. Reception staff were not very helpful. Service definitely isn't four star hotel level. On the positive side: accommodation really comfortable, relaxing, peaceful. Would go back but for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Moyse,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations during your stay. If you'd like to provide me with further details about what we can do to improve our services, I'd greatly appreciate it. We'd love the chance to welcome your return and meet all of your vacationing needs next time.

Thank you once again for your review!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I went to this resort in July 2013 and stayed there for 3 nights. On the first night, the air conditioning in our room broke down in the middle of the night and it was really hot, and we didnt sleep at all that night.
The next morning, my husband called the reception to have it fixed. He spoke with the resort's manager, miss Parichart, to ask if we can have some kind of compensation. But she refused and her excuse is that her resort operates 24 hours and we should have called the reception the minute it broke down.
Obviously, the air conditioning broke down again on the 2nd and 3rd day and we repeatedly called the reception many times to have it fixed. This experience ruined our holidays completely.

I am really disappointed with the response from the resort manager and I will NEVER stay in the resort again.

Oh. In the end, we did get a 1,000 baht discount from our hotel bill.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Clem2013,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay here with us. We did explained that we have a 24-hour maintenance service in case anything is not working correctly in the room, we'd always have a repair crew to fix your discomforts right away. After we fixed the AC on the next day, we did not receive any other complaints until the day of your check out. We tried to accommodate you with discounts for transfer and complimentary spa services. I am sorry that it did not satisfy your needs.

Our goals is to always to serve our guests in a genuine and sincere way. Anything that we can do to make your stay a pleasurable one we would. Thank you for all your comments. We will definitely use it to improve the maintenance aspects of our services.

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panviman Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort Koh Chang

Address: 8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panviman Koh Chang Resort Koh Chang, the legendary island in the Gulf of Siam, is a part of a National Marine Park where pristine natural beauty is kept intact.Panviman, or 'Paradise Alike', is nestled at Klong Prao beach, a tranquil part of the island and idyllic for swimming, offering a unique blend of serenity and relaxation within a traditional Thai architectural setting. Great value for money and a unique experience of traditional Thai hospitality.All of the resort's 50 deluxe rooms are majestically set in a tropical lush garden; it reflects the mood of pure comfort. All rooms feature private spacious terraces, and beautiful back-to-nature style bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Panviman Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panviman Resort Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.