We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New access road with hard surface!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Panviman Resort Koh Chang to your Saves list
Panviman Resort Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Book Direct
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pathum Thani
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“New access road with hard surface!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This famed jewel of Koh Chang accommodation options had a dirt track access road for years, that was too rough for most guests. The perfect beach location on KC's longest fine sand beach did not mix well with a suspension tearing undercarriage of any vehicle. Taxis neglected this stretch of road on occasion, especially in rainy season.

This is all over now, as the worst part of said access road has been improved and now boasts a concrete surface to drive on. Stupidly steep little speed bumps were added recently in intervals os 120 m, the concrete surface reaches down to the back of KP Huts. From there it is unimproved still, but the Panviman management filled the worst potholes.

Rooms here appear a bit older, but do not lack a touch of class. Neat landscaping and ornamental Thai decor everywhere remind you where you are. The restaurant on the premises offers fine Thai dining by the sea, cheaper meals can be had at Tiger Huts or KP Huts next door (backpacker's paradises). The staff is well mannered and extremely friendly, but lacks communication skills in English, the Panviman is very family-friendly in general. All rooms are villa-style large bungalows.

Room Tip: Villas by the pool appear to be in a better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Abstinent

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate it very much. I agree that the previous dirt road was a real pain for us and our guests. Now that it is concrete paved, it is just perfect. My car also is thankful for the road upgrade :)

On the note of the staffs language skills, we are having English classes for the staffs to help them communicate with our guests better. I hope that when you come back next time, you can see the difference.

Please visit us again soon, we all are looking forward to service you and your family again.

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    70
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
137
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have stayed here in the last week of October. The surroundings are beautiful! It is inspired by Thai temple architecture and set up like a little village. Room is up to standard, what you can expect of these prices. However, the staff attitude has been a very negative experience, with the exception of the reception staff. For instance, when trying to make a booking for massage, all the girl could say was that it was fully booked. No alternative, no helpful advice at all. While laying at the pool, about three pool staff was busy making the tables for dinner. Nobody looked after the guests. As we wanted to have a drink, we could not attract the attention. Therefore we walked away from the swimming pool to the restaurant. In the restaurant we asked how we could order a drink. The restaurant waiter went to one of the pool staff and asked at least three times if they could take our order. After all..it took 45 minutes until we got our drink. I do not know what is the personnel atmosphere here, but no customer orientation, hardly a smile...OH..and there are many tiles missing, broken or loose in the swimming pool. The loose tiles have been piled up by people, but obviously the staff does not care. Not meeting the standard you would expect for a Panviman hotel. Note: it has a very, very small beach and it is located rather far from the main road and therefore you need your transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM K, Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear w_hakse

I am terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us in October. My management team extends their apologies to you also. I will review the food and beverage staffs' routine tasks and responsibilities with our F&B manager to see how to close the gap during shift set up time. Thank you for your comments. We will definitely use all of it to further improve our operations.

I hope that you will give us another chance. Our team will surely devote their personal services to you. We promised. Please ask for me, Paul, the hotel manager, when you do visit. I would like to personally show you the improvements since your last experience.

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Have been stayed Panviman Koh Chang last year, all is a bit run down especially TV. Good Bungalow with nice bathtub , and well decorated in Balinese Style, located right on the beach, good to swim. Restaurant was ok, breakfast is good choices But the worst thing is a road to resort - seems like you ride motor byte in the moon !

Room Tip: Book Deluxe Pool Accees, and rent motrobyte
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

So this is a nice property - in a good location - right on a good beach without all the hawkers pestering you. As others pointed out, it's down a long road through a rubber tree plantation, so you'd need a vehicle for this place. It's showing its age, but the bungalows were nice with a big bed and huge bathroom (the bathroom was the highlight I guess). The pool was ok, but not great for non-swimmers as it dropped off sharply. The jacuzzi didn't seem to work and you had to swim through the deep end to get to it. There was NO service at the pool and we had to keep running into the restaurant to try to find staff (it was low season and the staff were there, but not paying any attention to us) However this hotel is right on the beach - a very nice beach - that is shallow enough to ride the waves with your kids without much worry at all. The breakfast was good and luckily it was very near the newish Amari hotel with really good food for dinner and a bar and pool and also right on the beach (next time we'll stay there - maybe). The price at Panviman was not in sync with what we got and so I probably wouldn't stay there again. They also wanted to charge us another 50 USD (1,500 THB) for the extra bed for an 8 year old - we had two kids - both under 12 in the room). The firness room sas open air with rusting old equipment and the "Spa" wasn't open - though there were two ladies giving foot and Thai massage for a reasonable price on premises.

Room Tip: The prices seem to change the further back from the beach, otherwise I think the rooms are all the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations during your stay. I am sincerely sorry you did not experience the wonderful time other guests have written about. We'd love the chance to welcome your return and meet all of your vacationing needs next time.

Thank you once again for your review!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just got back from a 4 night stay at Panviman. From the outside the hotel is beautiful but on closer look everything is a bit run down. The bathrooms were especially dirty. On the plus side the staff are outstanding and the beach is beautiful. Way overpriced for what you can get other places in Thailand. Believe what previous reviewers say regarding the distance to town and other locations. It is very far on a very bumpy road.

Room Tip: The rooms w. direct pool access are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing about your stay with the Panviman Koh Chang.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfill all of your expectations during your stay. I am sincerely sorry you did not experience the wonderful time other guests have written about. We'd love the chance to welcome your return and meet all of your vacationing needs next time.

Thank you once again for your review!

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Pros:

The service is excelente. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Big spacious rooms, bathtub, very clean, with seething area tv and DVD. A stero to listen to music (music included from resort) Free water everyday, free gym ( not in the best shape though)

Cons: wifi cost 150 bath for 1 hour, restaurant is more expensive then rest of island, have to go along a very bumpy 1k dirt road to get to the place,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Beautiful place with amazing bungalows. Pool was really nice and the beach was picture perfect. Only thing I could put a finger on was, that wifi cost 150 bath an hour. At the price of staying in the hotel, that should really be complimentary.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Paul K, General Manager at Panviman Resort Koh Chang, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Greetings from the Panviman Koh Chang!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Panviman, Koh Chang.

First of all, please let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time with us. I am glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we value your comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise again soon!

Best Regards,

Paul Porada Srisuwanporn
Panviman Koh Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panviman Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort Koh Chang

Address: 8/15 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panviman Koh Chang Resort Koh Chang, the legendary island in the Gulf of Siam, is a part of a National Marine Park where pristine natural beauty is kept intact.Panviman, or 'Paradise Alike', is nestled at Klong Prao beach, a tranquil part of the island and idyllic for swimming, offering a unique blend of serenity and relaxation within a traditional Thai architectural setting. Great value for money and a unique experience of traditional Thai hospitality.All of the resort's 50 deluxe rooms are majestically set in a tropical lush garden; it reflects the mood of pure comfort. All rooms feature private spacious terraces, and beautiful back-to-nature style bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Panviman Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Hotel Koh Chang
Panviman Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panviman Resort Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.