We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing 5*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Grande Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added KC Grande Resort & Spa to your Saves list
KC Grande Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1/1 Moo 4, Haad Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“amazing 5*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very good experience here we booked for 2 nights and ended up re booking a extra 3 nights. Excellent rooms excellent staff the best location.

One big pool located on sea front next to the gym. We had a room which ran straight onto a pool from our balcony it was perfect.

Breakfast had thai and western cuisine

Small gym needs updating but ok for a quick pump!

Perfect way to end a 3 week trip in thailand

If you don't book this hotel your missing out.

10/10

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear JLJLY,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have a wonderful time during your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared to our team and all concerned so please be assured that all of these will be as a encouragement for us to strive to improve the quality of our service. According to your comment for improvement the gym, we have shared it to our team to make the consideration it this issue.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future and thank you again for you feedback.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    229
    87
    25
    19
See reviews for
91
228
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in a hillside deluxe room and were not disappointed, it was exactly as described. We were across the road from the main building but this was not an issue at all. We crossed over for breakfast, the main pool and the beach, then back over for sundowners at the rooftop pool hillside. Beautiful! The room was clean with all that was needed. The bed was 2 singles together which we did not mind but would have preferred one big duvet cover rather than 2 single covers. The towels were a bit old - although they were fashioned into amazing animals each day! Service was very good, from the reception and porter to the restaurant staff and the guard who helped us park the car. Would definitely recommend if it is in your budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Nemobell,

Thank you very much for taking time to sharing about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are very appreciated to know that you have wonderful time during your stay with us.

We have addressed your great comments about our services to the receptionists, the porter, the guard, and the restaurant staffs. Please be assured that all of these will be an encouragement for our team strives to provide the highest standard of service. Your comment about the towels has been shared to all concerned to take the appropriated measures to handle in this issue. We deeply apologize about the inconvenience of the 2 single duvets; please do not hesitate to contract us at Front Desk as we will handle it at that time.

We would like to thanks for your understanding and hope that we will have a chance to better serve you in your next holiday plan.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Best location on the Island, perfect beach and right @ the center of the restaurants / bars / shopping area. We ordered a "villa" for $150 that turned to be a tiny basic room, without even space for our luggage. We then upgraded to a $250 room which was great, but cost double than any other amazing room on the island.
It feels like they are not paying attention to small details: The towels were really thin and overused. The beach area wan't clean enough. A paper napkin or a beer bottle could have been waiting on the sand for days without anyone picking them up. The breakfast was very poor (!), after the first day, we stopped going to the hotel's breakfast / restaurant.
I do recommend staying there and eating outside on the main street.

Room Tip: if you want a room on the beach - upgrade to the best ones. other rooms are very basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear RanAviv,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the comment about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We assume that you have stayed in Sea View Superior Villa and then upgraded room to be Beach Front Deluxe Villa. According to your comment about the cost for upgrade room was amazing, we would like to tell that because of this room is one of the best in our room category which located close to the beach and bigger more than Sea View Superior Villa and you have stayed in period of high season.

We have addressed your comment about towels to Housekeeping Department to recheck and pick some towels which overused out. We have emphasized to our team to pay more attention about the cleanliness at the beach area.

Your comment about breakfast has informed to concerned department and now we are taking all appropriate measures to improve it.

Finally, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we would like to thank you for your understanding. Please contact with us if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in two large beach front villas, and could not have asked for better accommodation. The location is perfect on the best part of White Sand Beach, and just at the beginning of the road with all the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and food was good. A bit expensive in the hotel restaurant, but easy to walk on the beach to several restaurants just minutes away. The pool area was very nice, but the gym had seen better days, and was located in a glass house in the middle of the gardens. The gardens were beautifully kept, and service was great what ever we asked for. Great place for a holiday in Koh Chang.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kckohchang, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Bente T,

Thank you very much for taking time to sharing about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

It's a great pleasure to read that you have been enjoyed the resort’s location, your rooms, the staffs, the foods, the gardens, the pools, and our services. According to your comment about the gym, we have passed this issue to our team to consider for the improvement.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and hope that you will come back to us on your next trip to Thailand.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My fiancé and I decided to do a group honeymoon after our Bangkok wedding and after tons of research decided on KC Grande for the 25 of us. We figured that we should have fun now instead of be alone on a beach together, we'll have the rest of our lives for that!

We ended up booking 3 private vans when we purchased our ferry tickets at ao thammachat pier. We were wisked away in our vans and after a few turns up a hill, we were at KC Grande. They welcomed all of us with fresh juice and with remarkable speed checked all of us into our rooms. We had all booked separately so I was impressed there weren't any mishaps.

The grounds and our hillside room were perfect. Clean, modern and beautiful. We all ended up going immediately to the rooftop pool for food and drinks and I think we kind of overwhelmed the staff as there were some mixed up orders as well as items that were forgotten to be added to the order. Granted we were all sitting at different tables and ordering separately so I can kind of understand why they were overwhelmed. I waited over an hour for my food and would have been angry however the waiter apologized profusely after the rush had died down. He said that if we all decided to come back we should notify the staff as I don't think they are normally staffed to handle that many people all at once.

Other than that one bad experience, I thought the hotel was lovely. It was perfect for a large group as it's situated on White Sand Beach which is a beach with lots of restaurants and shops which are walking distance. Everyone was able to easily go off on their excursions and used the travel agency next door constantly throughout our stay.

Everyone was extremely happy with the location as well as the hotel and we're so glad we picked it for such a special trip.

Room Tip: Hillside rooms are more modern and new although you must walk across a small street to get to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCKohchang K, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Melanie C,

Thank you for choosing KC Grande Resort & Spa to stay for your honeymoon group. We are very pleasure to receive your comments and suggestions.

We are pleased to inform that your great comments have been shared to our team and all concerned so please be assured that all of these will be as a encouragement for us to strive to improve the quality of our service.

In addition, we are very sorry to know that some of our service did not meet your group expectation so please allow us to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We will share this issue with our team to take the appropriated measures to solve and prevent the future occurrence in this issue.

We would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next visit. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights in March. Got a deal through Agoda for a garden view room for £55 a night without breakfast (Its not necessary there are so many places to eat in Whitesands), which was pretty good value, the hotel tariff for the room was £145 a night, which it definitely wasn’t worth. The room was beautiful, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff are excellent.
This is a lovely hotel with lots of facilities and despite the vary references to pools in previous posts, I managed to count six. There are two pools next to the beach. At the hillside building over the road there are four. One on the ground floor, one on the rooftop and a further two but these are for the exclusive use of ground floor guests whose balconies had steps directly into the pools.
I have to say the rooftop pool was our favourite, no trouble getting a sunbed and a really lovely quiet area. The swim up bar was a bonus which we made good use of. I have to mention the staff at the rooftop pool who were very friendly and attentive, thank you.
All in all it was a lovely week, and if your budget isn’t a problem, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCKohchang K, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Ron R,

Thank you for taking time to tell about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very appreciated to know that you have wonderful time during your stay with us.

We have shared your comments with our team and all concerned, especially the staff at rooftop swimming pool, we are very glad to know that our services meet your expectation and you are very pleasure during your stay with us.

We hope that we will have a chance to better serve you in your next holiday plan.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in the "Beach Front Villa"…To call it "Villa" is big euphemism…it was a small bungalow with extremely small room (i could hardly open my luggage), noisy air conditioning and very hard bed….totally overpriced! Also shower did"nt work well…staff fortunatelly came and could make it better. The only good point is that i was just two meters from the beach…Though night was sometimes noisy….music from a close bar and also inconsiderate guests who spoke soo loud at 2.30 am…!!!! Beach very nice but for half of the price you can sleep in accommodations next door…Breakfast totally average

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCKohchang K, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Isabella F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the comment about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa.

We assume that the room that you have stayed is "Superior Sea View Villa" because this room is smallest in our room category. Please be informed that all information about the room is showed at our hotel website and all of online travel agents/ travel agents who have contract with us. This room will be great to ones who love to stay in private zone and want to closet to the beach. However, our KC team are planning to extend and renovate in villa zone soon.

According to your comment about the air conditioning is noisy, we have passed this matter to an Engineering team to inspect and fix it soonest. We are very sorry for your uncomfortable sleep, please do not hesitate to contract us at Front Desk as we will inform to Housekeeping Department to put double mattress over the bed for you at that time.

We regret to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would like to thanks for your understanding and will be glad to hear from you soon for your next holiday plan. Please contact with us directly if we can give any assistance before your arrival.


Yours sincerely,

KC Grande Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Grande Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Grande Resort & Spa

Address: 1/1 Moo 4, Haad Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Grande Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your KC Grande Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Kc Grande Resort And Spa
Kc Grande Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Grande Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.