We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HAPPY MEMORIES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KC Grande Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added KC Grande Resort & Spa to your Saves list
KC Grande Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1/1 Moo 4, Haad Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HAPPY MEMORIES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me & My lovley husband stayed in Cambodia for 3 days then moved on back to Ko Chang we have stayed in Ko Chang before at the Tropicana which was wondeful, but this time we decieded to stay at the KC GRANDE it was a good choice. We had a room with our own jacuzzi on the balcony over looking the sea. It was amazing. the rooms are spacious and comfortable & very clean. The restaurant is over looking the beach, the breakfast was really good they had a good choice of everything as much as you wanted. We didn't eat here in the evenings as we like to get about and everything is pretty much within walking distance. We did hire a car for 3 days this was freedom to go and do what every we wanted. We went to Bang boa to shop & eat there is a restaurant down ther where you pick you own fish & they cook it how you want and you can if it is available sit at the end which has a glass table so in effect you dangle your feet over the edge and you can see the fish below. There is so much to do and see or not to do if you wnat just chill & relax do what ever your heart desires and to be honest its that warm sometimes you really do not want to move very far or very fast. Another year of happy wonderful memories thanks to Steve & Thailand.

Room Tip: I think our room was great it had its own jazzui and over looked the sea - what more could you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    229
    87
    25
    19
See reviews for
91
228
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Actually the best part of White sand beach, we went the beach back and forth and also checked some other beaches, White sand is the best choice. Clean seawaters, nice garden and two pools (big one and a small garden pool). We took "villa", just by a good chance it was in a dead end of the garden and we had a fish-pool just in front of the villa, so nobody was going nearby our windows.The staff is very nice, all is clean and changed in time. The air-con controls were broken, that happens too often to me :) We had a tea-pot and filter coffee maker in the room. It's a standard equipment as far as I know, and they refill 2 filters and 2 coffees every day.
There are many massage shops in the area, some kind of an open market on the street in a walking distance (works at evenings), shops: 7-11 just right after the reception hall, Tesco is a just a bit far, many small restaurants with various foods. In the afternoon a guy who makes banana pancakes comes and stands just in front of the 7-11 shop till very late. You have to try it! Mango and pineapple toppings are also a good choice.
Breakfasts in the hotel are good and tasty, but choices are not changing day by day. Dinners were mediocre, we liked the restaurant in the cliff more.

Room Tip: Take villa with a fish pool in front, but check if they have repaired the air-con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved the location on White Sands Beach and our room in the new part of the hotel was lovely (make sure you get one with a garden view and not a car park view) and was cleaned and well maintained but thats about where the positives end/

The service at breakfast is disappointing with Management more concerned about getting their own eggs cooked than supervising the staff who really do need more training and attention to detail and level of English spoken is very poor.

The pool area is very overcrowded and inadequate amount of deck chairs with the usual reserving of chairs with towels done in the middle of the night. If you want food and drink around the pool its best to head outside the nearby restaurants or 7 Eleven as you never sight any waiting staff from the pool bar unless you go in search.

Overall the resort really does need to do work on its level of service, the gardens and pathways are very poorly maintained and quite dirty - but the location on White Sands Beach is its biggest feature.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed in February 2013 for 5 nights with a 3 year old child. We stayed in the new part of the hotel (Hillside). Room was extremely modern, comfortable and clean. Hi-light of the resort was the children's pool, which kept our 3 year old entertained most of the day plus it is right next to the pool bar, so we could sit and have a few cocktails while our little one played within our sight. Breakfast was superb, and they will even make fresh juices in front of you. Lots of choice and right on the beach. Eating at the resort was certainly more expensive than eating on the main street, however it was very convenient and easy. The TV had lots of channels and wifi was fast. I would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Koh Chang.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was so difficult scoring this resort. If it was not for the two parts, it would have been an "Excellent".

The resort has 2 sides to it. The new modern and very up to date one and then the old,dated and not so nice part.

The resort is beautiful, stunning gardens, walkways, ponds a beautiful rim-flow pool on the beach, another pool across the street on the rooftop with views to die for, lots of loungers.There is an awesome strip of a white sandy clean beach. The staff and service are impeccable and cannot be faulted. The bar and restaurant serves good food at competitive prices. The resort is very well maintained and very clean.

I stayed in the Sea Villas, wooden huts on the beach. You are right on the beach, with a priceless view and surrounded by really beautiful gardens. The room is an okay size seeing that you wont't spent much time in there.

Now the negatives. The room is old old old and outdated. Everything should be ripped out and be replaced, it has SO MUCH potential. No cupboard space, you living out of your suitcase, no coffee/tea making facilities, so forget sitting on your little patio in the morning watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee. And to me what is unforgivable and absolutely DISGUSTING beyond words are the state of the towels, they are literally falling apart, they are threadbare, seams coming apart and it has holes. I felt I was in and old dilapidated backpacker lodge.

There are also a few loungers for the beach for that side of the resort but what most horrible selfish guests do they take them back to their rooms. So for their holiday they have their own personal loungers AND DO NOT try and use it, you will be attacked and start another World War.

But besides the above the resort is wonderful,do not, not go,It is worth it. I would book one of the modern jacuzzi rooms but then you wont be on the beach. If you would rather be on the beach with the view and don't mind old dated decor and disgusting towels, book the Sea Villa......the view makes it worth it.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms to have a modern experience Sea Villa for an old dated room but right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoccolm
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was at the KC resort whit my girlfriend and we iistantly fall in love with the hotel.
Nice welcome reception ,fantastic location with an incredible swimming pool right on the beach.
the rooms was spacious ,clean,quiet.
iverlooking the beach with romantic sunset right from our balcony.
good breakfast and certantly a place to remember.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and celebrated our 3rd anniversary. My boyfriend and i love this hotel! We had the deluxe w/ jacuzzi (seaview) Room 1303.

Pros:

Hotel Location is Perfect! ( Near to everything restos, shops without even getting bothered by the noise)

Everything is provided. (Umbrellas, 2 kind of Slippers (Room/Beach), 2 kinds of Towels (Room/ Beach, Shampoo, Body Wash, Shower Cap, Sewing Kit, Nail File, Water, Security Box, Mini bar.)

Fresh, Modern & Spacious Room.

Big Soft Beds & Pillows

Their FREE Breakfast is definitely one of their attraction!! because.. its a huge variety of meals.. from sallads, rice, pasta, chicken, breads, duck, pork, and soup! It was HUGE!! It feels like a buffet lunch!! haha.

Infinity pool was beautiful w/ pool bar.

They have pool for kids too, perfect for family.

Jacuzzi is working perfectly.

Filipino Band plays at night from 8pm-2am

Drinks & Food was good.

Wifi in rooms and all over the hotel.

Cleaning everyday.


Cons:

Not enough sun chairs provided.

The bbq during at night was just okay nothing special.

Food & Drinks are expensive.

There is cable tv but just like 1 or 2 english channels.

So much mosquitos especially during night time because the whole island is a forest so bring mosquito spray.

Happy to spend our Anniversary in KC Grande. I Highly Recommend this place.
We felt like Prince & Princess the whole stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to KC Grande Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Grande Resort & Spa

Address: 1/1 Moo 4, Haad Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Grande Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your KC Grande Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Kc Grande Resort And Spa
Kc Grande Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC Grande Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.