We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramayana Koh Chang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramayana Koh Chang Resort to your Saves list
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   19/9 Moo 4, Khlong Prao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best value for your money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Me and the Thai wife headed to Ramayana after booking a good deal online. 3 nights Hanuman Deluxe suite including breakfast buffet everyday came to about $140. USD
Free wifi in the lobby area and dining areas. The only over-charged items here are the in-room wifi and massage services, but that is to be expected with a resort hotel.
Best part of our stay was renting a motorcycle directly from the hotel for only $7.00 a day, (with piece of mind I'm not gonna get scammed like u would have out in town).
Overall excellent value and excellent service. Highly recommend and would stay here again !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Daniel P,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and learn that your stay with us was most enjoyable. We are in the process of installing free broadband wi fi in the resort and introducing new concepts in the resort spa.

Your appreciation of the excellent value and excellent service provided by our team is very encouraging.

Thank you for recommending Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    129
    37
    15
    4
See reviews for
43
142
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved our stay here. The price was great. The room was nice. The hotel hooked us up with a hassle free scooter rental. The location is pretty convenient, especially if you have a scooter. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Aerobat21,

We greatly appreciate your comments. Your positive feedback is a source of of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

At Ramayana Koh Chang & Resort it is our endeavour to make our guest most comfortable and we will ensure that we leave nothing to chance when it comes to making the stay comfortable for our guest.

Once again I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

As I was Driving with my friends on Monday Night through Koh Chang I noticed the Ramayana Resort wich was so beautifull with all the Lights wich you can see from far away that my friends and I decided to Stop there and have Dinner. The Hotel Manager by the name of Vic welcomed us and showed us to a Table. There was a Great Band Playing there with a fantastic American Singer. The Staff was very Attentive and friendly. The food we had from the Buffet was somehow dissapointing. Maybe the Resort should Invest in a Good Chef, wich would definitly upgrade the property. Mr. Vic and his Staff took great care to make this evening a very enjoiable one. Overall Picture, Great Resort with ambiance, excellent Management and Staff. We could recommend it to everyone. Roland ST

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a wonderful review about your excellent evening at the Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa

It was our pleasure to have you and your friends over for dinner on Monday Night when we have The Famous Oodys Band playing weekly for all hotel guests.

We have made note of your comments about the buffet and are looking into this to improve the
standard of the buffet.

Thank you once again, for your detailed feedback regarding our hotel event and service.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back in the not to distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I just stayed at the Ramayana hotel for three days and nights. The best part of the stay there was the helpful staff including the hotel manager whose name was Viktor. He arranged all off our transportation and island tour needs. The hotel has 125 cc motorbikes for rent for 300 baht a day. I found this to be the best mode of transportation for me and my gf. Breakfast buffet was very good with unlimited food and coffee. Room service food was good also and was inexpensive. Rooms were nice with scenic views of mountains. Flat screen tv's but not alot of intrnational channels. I remember they had the BBC,Al jazera,,RT, and NHK.They had a small gym on the premises but don't expect much. Mostly small amount of free weights. No major complaints.I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Bixler,

We really appreciate your review, thank you so much for sharing it with us. We pride ourselves on our service and its wonderful to read that you received and enjoyed the service. More international TV channels are being introduced in the hotel TV network which you will be able to view on your next visit..

On behalf of all the staff we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I did stay here last nice 1-2 March, 2014 for short 2 days 1 night relaxing at Koh Chang. The room is good, clean and comfortable enough for this price. Food are ok and swimming pool also good. There are a few comments for this hotel which are acceptable for me. You will have no WIFI access in your room but it is available at the lobby. You will have no private beach but shuttle bus will bring you to sister hotel, The Dewa, the nice beach do available there. Finally this is great for people who would like to stay in 3-4 stars hotel in Koh Chang,Thailand

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear fly2friends,

Thank you for your review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your visit with your family.

Its such a pleasure you enoyed the beach at are sister hotel The Dewa. I will forward your feedback to The Dewa management.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed four girls for one night during xmas, we had booked two rooms with pool view, a very long checkin procedure awaited us at arrival, after almost one hour waiting, and urging reception staff to speed up, we finally got a two bedroom villa since all other rooms were full (!?)
After a 12h trip we couldn't be bothered.
The villa was fine, traditional Thai style with open air showers and two separate bedrooms. Very cozy and comfy all Over.The only drawback were the bats that came in to the open air area and hid under the roof (!) scary when taking a night trip to the bathroom...
Overall resort is beautiful , nice pool area, well maintained and with beautiful scenery next to a lagoon.
Beach is only reached by the hourly shuttle service.
We tried dinner at the restaurant, the Thai food was ok, overpriced and the service was record slow despite only a handful of tables occupying the restaurant. Staff were nice and friendly though.
Breakfast for an additional 359 baht per person was disappointing, I've had better for that price in Thailand.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms with balcony, more modern and with a nice balcony, are to be preferred from the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Jo W,

Thank you for your detailed review.

Please accept our apologies for the disapointment you felt with the lengthy check in upon your arrival. We will certainly improve the check in time for guests checking in.

We are really happy that you found the resort beautiful and enjoyed the swimming pool and the lush green scenic beauty all around. Many changes and improvements have been made for breakfast and dinner. I am sure you would enjoy are pool side buffet dinner which we organize every Saturday with live music.

Please accept our apologies for the disapointing aspects of your stay and hope you will return to us again, so we may have an opportunity to deliver a stay more inline with your expectations next time.

Again, thank you for sharing your views.

With Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are spacious with private balconies, they all open onto the garden. The staff is very attentive to your well-being and very professional. Ging, by the reception Lobby is a real sunshine.
Buffet breakfast is plentiful and variated.The main restaurant of the Hotel offers outstanding Thai cuisine at very competitive prices. The location of the hotel is a good starting point for any activity or excursion. Hourly shuttle to the beautiful beach of Klong Prao. The Spa practice good rates. We really liked this hote and we actually extended our stay there. We really would love to come back to this beautifull and relaxing place!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms have view on the garden.and have a private balcony. Room near the Reception are eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Corinne B,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn of your appreciation of the service you received at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort and Spa.

Its such a pleasure to see you remenber and name a staff member who has delivered exceptional service to you. Your comments have certainly been passed on to Ging and the other hotel staff who were delighted and I'm sure are especially motivated to re-double their efforts.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable exquisite stay.

Warmest Regards,

Vikaran Shivdasani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramayana Koh Chang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramayana Koh Chang Resort

Address: 19/9 Moo 4, Khlong Prao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramayana Koh Chang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramayana Koh Chang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Ramayana Resort Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.