We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort to your Saves list
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/3 Moo 4 Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Koh Chang Tropicana Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lowry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014


Into our third night stay of a four day holiday with our twin 7 year old boys and they are enjoying the resort. Staff is very friendly and amenities excellent. The layout of the resort is phenomenal. You feel like you are secluded but actually you are right in the middle of all the island's activities. Will come back again and highly recommend to families.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Derrill L

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks for your comments on our friendly staff and for the excellent amenities our hotel has to offer to you and your family.

Indeed, our hotel suits very well for families. Our Premium Deluxe Rooms, in which you stayed, with 2 Doubles Beds fits very well for families. Our Splash Swimming Pool with the water slide is also very welcome by our family guest, while the Sea Breeze Swimming Pool at Beach has a more quiet atmosphere. Not to forget our Kids Club and all our other sports activities available (Table Tennis, Billiard Table, Petang Area, E-Zone) and our huge tropical garden with over 65,000sqm.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort for another perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
38
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a wonderful hotel! Every detail is superb! We stayed in room138- a cabana which is very beautiful and spacious. Nice garden with a great beach! We really enjoyed our stay! I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Janine B

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Glad to know also that you enjoyed our large beach beach. One of the highlight of our resort is indeed the huge tropical garden. With over 65,000sqm (43 rai) of lush greenery, our guest can enjoy nature at its best.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaarLouis, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

...a great place to stay for your holidays.
An exotic experience, excellent . Hotel and staff wonderful. The gardens around the hotel...wow
And the beach a dream.
Very different, wild, real Thailand !!!!
Thanks for having such a good time !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear UKL

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Indeed our Cabana Rooms give you this exotic and this special “Thainess” feeling together with its tropical look which varies from the traditional hotel rooms.

One of the highlight of our resort is indeed the huge tropical garden. With over 65,000 sqm (43 rai) of lush greenery, our guest can enjoy nature at its best.

Also appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and on our large and nice beach.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your stay. We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you to back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is fantastic place to spend your holiday! everything was great for us. Me and my friend really enjoyed the stay here as well as the pool!! Pool here have got 2 locations which i really love it! Especially beach front of the hotel, its really clean and clear! I will definitely come back to stay here if i will travelling to Koh Chang again.... Kasinee & Alicelin <3

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear KWohan

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us for your holiday and that you felt great. We especially appreciate your comments regarding our two swimming pool; Splash Pool located near the Garden Wing with a Water Slide, Jacuzzi and a Swim-Up Bar and Sea Breeze Pool right next to the Beach and our clear and clean beach, which we clean daily.

Once again, many thanks for sharing your stay. We look forward of welcoming you to back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just needed some alone time and couldn't have asked for more.
Peace and tranquility at it's best. All the facilities were ALWAYS available and staff were completely dedicated to what they were doing. Make time for at least 1 spa treatment....not to be forgotten. Cheaper massages out on the beach ..perhaps but I guess you get what you pay for.Brilliant

Don't forget to pick up some extra fruit from the main entrance stalls for your room. Comes in handy on the hot afternoons when you're sitting on your balcony with the drinks. Missing it all already.

Thank you Centara. I'll be back with my 6 boys as promised.
William @ 124

Room Tip: Definitely have a Cabana...closer to the beach if possible. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear William O

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and that you find the requested peace and tranquility at its best with us. Glad to know also that you enjoyed our Cenvaree Spa and that our staff were dedicated to all your requirements.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in between Bangkok and Hanoi visits, so really enjoyed getting away from city life.

The resort was right on the beach, which was lovely. The room was good, bathroom great and free wifi very fast. Breakfast was average, but lots of choice.

Can recommend Tonsai restaurant in the village - we ate here 3 evenings and loved it. Also ate in the Pilot Bar right on the beach, which was good.

My partner did a one-day Thai cookery course at the Blue Lagoon, which is a 5 min walk from Tropicana - recommended.

We also got the baht bus along to Lonely Beach for the day, This is a more lively, backpackers' type place - worth a visit for a change of scene.

Overall, we had a great time despite it being the start of the rainy season and there being a few intense thunderstorms/downpours. Feels quite unspoilt/untouristy still. Beautiful island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Sarah F

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially many thanks for your complimenting our lovely beach, our room, our bathroom and the various choices we offer for Breakfast.

Despite we entered rainy season, the sun is still shining mostly daily and the rain is not daily and mostly only just for a short time.

We look forward of having the pleasure to welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort in the near future.

Best regard
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Though my stay was short (2 nights) it was a really relaxing experience and it didn't take me long to have that real holiday feeling. The hotel is set in wonderfull gardens, which gives every bungalow really a lot of privacy. For those that want there are a lot of activities from morning yoga on the beach to Muay Thai lessons; or you can just chill out at the nice and very long beach or go for a walk. I didn't try but they also have canoes available and a big kids' centre. The service is good and the food is nice, above all, it is really good value for money. When I booked I didn't expect to get such a quality for this kind of price! To me the perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok

Room Tip: The bungalows are really worth their price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Stylishnomad

Warm greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to hear that you felt so relaxed in our resort and that you get so fast into your holiday mood. Indeed our big tropical garden with over 65,000sqm helps to enjoy your holiday at its best. Our daily complimentary Yoga on the beach is definitely a good way of starting any days or just to chill on our nice beach or at one of our Swimming Pools and enjoy the stunning sunset.

We look forward of welcoming you back at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort for another perfect getaway from bustling Bangkok.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort

Address: 26/3 Moo 4 Klong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Koh Chang Tropicana Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the inviting sands of Klong Praow Beach, Koh Chang, The 4-star Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort appoints a unique tropical design inspired by the fine mixture of green tropical landscape, white powder sand beach and crystal clear sea of this ideal location. Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort has been welcoming visitors from all over the world with heartfelt services, complete guest services, perfect bedroom amenities, plenty of activities and fresh seafood dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Tropicana Hotel Koh Chang
Koh Chang Tropicana Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.