We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Service, Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang to your Saves list
Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   29 Moo 3, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa Aiyapura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Muang Tak, Tak, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Service, Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days 2 nights for company outing. We were welcome with hospitalities. The room is clean though it looked a bit old. The food was fine and fresh. There were plenty kind of breakfast. It's surrounded with green garden, beautiful swimming pool and many activities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupojPochana, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Sweetpea_peet

First of all i would like to thanks for your great compliment to us and nice to hear that our breakfats was varity to you. Aiyapura Resort & Spa always welcome and take good care to all of customer who bring a good experince to us to be served always.We hope to welcoming back to served to you in the next of some time .

Best Regards

Supoj Pochana Mr.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    69
    30
    12
    12
See reviews for
46
89
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
699 helpful votes 699 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Aiyapura for one week. We had room 608, which offers excellent views over the bay. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed with comfortable beds. On our first night we took dinner in the main hotel restaurant, enjoying a creamy prawn curry. An excellent duo of musicians (girl singer, man keyboard player with backing tape) perform nightly and we were able to request 'our song', Daniel by Elton John. Hurray! For the remaining nights of the holiday we took the 7pm hotel shuttle to the lively White Sand Beach nearby. This offers a dazzling array of seafood beach restaurants and a taxi back costs 300 baht. On return to Ayiapura we took a coffee and heard some more songs.

The hotel offers plenty of white loungers in the extensive grounds. Nearly all the accompanying mattresses (which add greatly to the comfort) are placed on the loungers around the pool. There are a few loungers on the bay-front that have mattresses and we managed to get two of these by venturing out for an early morning swim each day. (The only sound you hear at this time is the chanting from a nearby Bhuddist temple!) The seawater is very calm, if somewhat shallow at low-tide. The hotel pool is immaculately clean, with pretty two-tone blue tiles. Lunch at the bay-side restaurant is not particularly good. I had a moderate squid dish, the seafood being rather tough, and my wife did not enjoy her Caesar's salad. Fear not... the chef in the main restaurant, which has a splendid view, is brilliant! He delivers the best Pad Thai we tasted during our two-week stay for only 200 baht and that is plenty for two diners. We greatly enjoyed all the lunches that he cooked for us.

There is quite a variety of accommodation, some of it a long way from the main restaurant. It seems to me that we had the best of the rooms, teak-floored, in the range 601-610. The grounds are graced with a large number of peacocks and peahens. I once counted 17 of them. This hotel would not perhaps be a good choice for two weeks, but for 3/4 or 7 days it is a very enjoyable and peaceful location.

Room Tip: Be careful with your choice. Ask for a room close to reception, one with a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupojPochana, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Brolucisus

Thank you very much for your value time to spend sharing your an idea to recommended. We are glad to hear that Aiyapura Resort & Spa is great place for you and you have a wonderful time with us.Nice to here that our shuttel van is more comfort to the White San Beach which provided 4 times a day. Vimarkaew Restaurant where recommed to have dinner either thai or europe food also seafood by professional chef. Once, again we are looking forwards to be served to you guys again.

Best regards

Supoj Pochana Mr
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach Tikva
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a private beach and serene views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our shower and it was taken care of immediately. The grounds are well kept, and it is nice to walk around the entire property. I decided to splurge and have a massage at the hotel spa...it was great, extremely relaxing, a completely different kind of experience than the regular massages in town. (when comparing the massages, you should take in consideration the entire atmosphere and not just the price).
The only thing that I think the hotel should consider improving , is adding more shuttle service to White Sands beach. There are only a few shuttles a day and the last one returns at 19:30. If you go to White Sands for dinner and to "hang out", 19:30 is too early to return.
Breakfast was excellent!
We loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite far from the lobby. Some of them are up high and you have to walk up a lot of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupojPochana, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear NaomiPT

It's nice to hear that your holiday with Aiyapura is wonder time. Thanks for your selecting Aiyapura Resort& Spa for your vacation or in other occation.The hotel is alway improving even sevice quality or hotel equipment as quick as we can.Happy to hear that our breakfast is your favourit we always seeking the rotation in oder to making different culture from variouse. countries.

Regards

Supoj Pochana Mr.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The service was very good and the breakfast was good. Our air conditioner wasn't working when we arrived. It was quickly fixed. But the room was very dated and the air conditioner very old.
The pool has more than a few missing tiles. Though it looks like there is a beach, it is actually more like a mud flat. It was isolated from places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupojPochana, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir

First of all i like to personally thanks for your time to sharing an idea for any inquiry. We are happy to hear that our breakfast was satify to your intention but still maintenance for airconditioner and adjustment to the tempature.Your advice was useful to our hotel to go ahead to improving all the time and hope to have a chance to served you in the near fuether.

Best regards
Supoj Pochana Mr.
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Chang, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had our wedding in february 2013,

Our 3 days experience was spectacular. It could not have been better. Extremly professional performed by by the managment.
We have many experiences in Thailand and we have never seen any better.

We had 70 guests and all of them was taken good care of.
On the first day the resort we had a welcome party and the resort fix this very good and the guests did not think it could be any better on the wedding day the day after, but on the wedding day it was even better. We started the day with breakfast in our magnificent pool villa, followed by a spa in the spa department at the hotel. The hotel included a styling lady for the bride with make up and hair.
We had a elefant followed with thai dancers and trums to the beach where all the guests was waiting.
The beach was wounderful decorated and we had fireshow, forework, thai dancers and more.

If you are getting married in thailand we can recommend this resort. Our wedding could not have been better.

Brgds Siw and Øyvind

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice resort: perfect location in the bay gives less wind and waves and enough peace, 3minutes away from tge busy Rural rd and 10 min deive from the White Sands Beach; bungalows isolated from each other, and if you are licky with neighbours then your nights are peaceful; pool area is comfortable; breakfast is fine; other hotel services are good enough, but never perfect)) only because of low level of English of the staff ))) it takes you several times more to get what you want and explaining it to the hotel staff.
But we liked the place: my, husband, my 1,7 year old son and myself. We'd recommend it for a family stay at Koh Cang

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SupojPochana, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Olesya


Thank you very much for your selected Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang.

Thanks for your time to spendind advice the hotel improving for hotel's staff english and skill. However, we will continue to improved other kind of service including hotel property. I was happy to hear that you like the hotel location and your husband and kid. We hope a chance to serving you in the futher.

Best regards

Supoj Pochana

Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

No charm of any kind
No beach in front of hotel
Furniture from the communist period
Menu of pizza's hamburgers and spaghetti ( all overpriced ) doesn't make it more charming...
We made a booking for new years eve but prefered to leave the hotel and not get the money back!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 29 Moo 3, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa Aiyapura)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. Koh Chang is the second largest island (429 square kilometres) in Thailand after Phuket. Despite its size Koh Chang is quite undeveloped. It is a picturesque island of virgin rainforest, untracked jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, clear blue sea, colourful corals, breathtaking waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang is an independent hotel located on a forty acre beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas and suites are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities Koh Chang has to offer. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service.Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the hotel shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyapura Resort And Spa
Aiyapura Resort Koh Chang
Aiyapura Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.