We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will defenately go back :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang to your Saves list
Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   29 Moo 3, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa Aiyapura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We will defenately go back :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Few words can decribe our appreciation to this fantastic hotel and staff. I have visited many, many hotles and resorts in my life, but Furama beats them all. This was also a special trip for me and my husband, as we were getting married there. I have to admit that I was a bit nervous abot leaving our whole wedding arrangement to them, as we wanted a relaxed and "down to earth" wedding. They met our expectations, times ten! It was simply amazing! The engagement of the staff and management, the responsiveness and all the little things that made everything feel personal.
Last but not least, the friendlyness towards our 4 children, their great tasting food, the beautiful, natural location, the care for the envirement, and animals, humor of staff.... I have nothing to complain about. And I can recoment a snorkling trip with their speedboat to some of the islands outside Koh Chang...beatiful.
The only thing I could put my finger on was some of the rooms, that could seem a bit worn down, but I know the resort is working hard on that part.
We will defenately be back.
Thank you for an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: Choose the Garden Villas, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Khun Barbro,
Greetings from sunny Koh Chang !

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay and arrange a Wedding with us. I am delighted to know your stay was both excellent and filled with memories to last forever.

It is always a pleasure to read through notes such as yours as it is praise such as yours that serves as inspirations for us to maintain the high level of service you experienced and which is one of the trademarks of our brand. I have already passed along your kind comments to all our entire team.

Your special mentioned of our associates has been shared with them and they were very elated to receive such compliments.

Your feedback about improving some of our room much appreciated. Rest assured that these have been brought up to be discussed and reviewed at great length with our Top Management and will be given the utmost consideration in our improvement and future upgrade plan.

Khun Barbro, thank you once again for staying with us. Congratulations to both of you on your marriage once again and I wish you nothing but happiness as you journey through life together. It would be my pleasure to welcome you and your family back to FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. Should you care to visit other locations, we would be honored if you continued to choose our brand as your Sanctuary for the Senses.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    70
    30
    12
    13
See reviews for
46
92
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Me and my newly wed wife went to Aiyapura Koh Chang as part of our Asian journey and it was amazing!! The staff were very friendly and welcoming and were very happy to help with any queries and requirements we had. We stayed in the royal pool villa which overlooked the ocean and island! I would definately recommend this resort as a top place to go and relax and unwind and a special thanks to general manager mr chaiwat for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable! Hope to revisit you in a few years!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Brijesh P.
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort's location, the cleanliness of the room, and especially the helpfulness of our staff. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang in the near future.

Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed with my family at Aiyapura for 5 nights in late July.
This is definitely a very good hotel.
The rooms are large and comfortable, as well as the bathrooms and balconies.
Cleanliness is impeccable.
The breakfast is excellent.
The staff and management are extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
The natural environment that surrounds the hotel is fantastic.
The pool is very nice.
Services available to guests are very good: the shuttle, canoeing, mountain biks, room service.
Wanting to be hypercritical the temperature of the shower is not constant and the children's area can be improved.
A problem to the health of my wife has stolen a long time preventing me so to test the spa and excursions offered by the hotel.
In conclusion I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaiwat P, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Khun Maurizio,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Firstly, Thank you very much for the kind comments about the overall experience at our Resort and I am pleased to hear that you found the Resort to be superb.
The entire team is so happy to know that we were able to make your vacation a wonderful one.

Secondly, I have also well noted your feedback concerning the shower temperature as well as the improvement of outdoor kids zone and appreciate you bringing your feedback to my attention.

Lastly, We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you both again here in FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang !

Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We too came for a wedding and what a magnificent place! The location is gorgeous - beautiful views of Klong Son Bay with pristine jungle behind us. My Tripadvisor profile pic is the pool at Aiyapura. I just loved it! Our stay was off to a fantastic start when we were shown to our "absolute beachfront" room, if we wanted anything at all, we only had to ask. The staff were wonderful, courteous and kind, nothing was too much trouble..even when I wanted to go literally a few metres away they would take me in the Golf Buggy, amazing service!
The way the resport was decorated for the wedding day, and wedding reception were stunning. Absolutely everything was thought of and taken care of. I've always dreamed of a tropical island holiday and this far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Premier room, (next up from Deluxe) we had room 537 and this is a brilliant beachfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Angela R,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for the kind comments about the overall experience at our Resort and I am pleased to hear that you found the Resort to be superb.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and also wish to thank you for your gracious compliments on our services, associates, products and facilities. These have been shared to our team members and they were very pleased by your kind words.

It is rewarding for the team to learn that we were able to deliver a memorable stay for you and that you had no reasons to leave the resort throughout your stay.

Thank you once again for your kind words. I and my team look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We didn't book this place ourselves as it was for a wedding, and would not normally have stayed in this type of accommodation on the island but found the resort excellent, the highlight was the food, arguably the best we had on the island, including the breakfast.
Being the end of the season it was quiet and as a group we had the place virtually to ourselves
The only drawback is the location if you wish to venture out, it's a 200Bht taxi ride to the White Sand beach area each way (I think the local taxi cartel have this sewn up), better still hire a bike from reception if your keen @ 200bht per day it's excellent value.
The resort is surrounded by rain forest on 3 sides, the view over the bay is fantastic looking across to the other islands
If you are looking for a place for a getaway from it all this is it

Room Tip: As far as the villas are concerned It's a little hilly so pick a room that's close to where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Duns65,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for taking the time to outline the best elements of our Resort and the overall experience during your stay with us. It is rewarding for the team to see that their hard work and efforts have enabled our guests to enjoy themselves and have a wonderful time.

Thank you once again for your great comments and we hope to see you back at FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang, hopefully very soon.
Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you don't stay at this beautiful resort and experience a level of service second to none from the amazing staff at Aiyapura, you are doing yourself a dis-service.
This resort caters for all types of travelers and holiday makers from single people through to couples and families.
We were honored to have been a part of a wedding of our good friends and it was one of the best experiences of our lives.
The restaurant had sensational food and the breakfast was a great start to the day.
Our time spent up at the Spa was unforgettable and the Spa Manager in Marissa made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Every staff member at this resort was incredibly friendly, helpful and sincere. If you want a hassle free holiday then stay at the Aiyapura.

Room Tip: The Premier rooms were fantastic as they had adjourning doors and would suit a family with children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Hank_Perth,
Good day from Koh Chang,

It is with great thanks that I write to inform you that I’ve already read your kind remarks in trip advisor. And, in behalf of FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa Aiyapura Koh Chang we would like to extend again our sincere gratitude for sharing your photos and experience with our resort. We will surely pass your wonderful compliments to our colleagues. Again thank you very much and

we look forward to be in service of you again. May you have a wonderful and blessed day.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is wonderful! and the staff is very friendly.
The location is beautiful with a private beach and green mountain in the back.
Our room was very clean and we got fresh fruit and water every day!

We would recommend the restaurants in the hotel - they make really good food (thai food as well as international food)!

We also could hire a kayak whenever we wanted and we got fresh beach towels every day.
the only "negative" thing would be the small beach directly at the hotel and that the it wasn't good for swimming in the sea at the hotel beach.

also the shuttle bus to White sand beach is very good. It would have been good with one earlier than 11 o'clock. but it was although a very good service for free.

We certainly will come back to really relax in this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: The Premier Rooms have a very nice outside showers and beautiful views. The Villa with their own po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Sabmue,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in the Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our product and services. Your special mention of our associates has been shared with them and they were very elated to receive such compliments.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang

Address: 29 Moo 3, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa Aiyapura)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#15 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. Koh Chang is the second largest island (429 square kilometres) in Thailand after Phuket. Despite its size Koh Chang is quite undeveloped. It is a picturesque island of virgin rainforest, untracked jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, clear blue sea, colourful corals, breathtaking waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang is an independent hotel located on a forty acre beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas and suites are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities Koh Chang has to offer. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service.Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the hotel shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyapura Resort And Spa
Aiyapura Resort Koh Chang
Aiyapura Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.