We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Chang Hut Hotel

Koh Chang Hut Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Koh Chang Hut Hotel to your Saves list
Koh Chang Hut Hotel
11/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Ko Chang, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
siem reap
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After staying on lonely beach I decided to move down to white sands beach and stumbled across koh chang hut advertising reasonable priced rooms. I wasn't disappointed nice clean and large rooms with a fridge freezer and tv in the room. Not to far a walk from the beach and the staff were friendly enough. Great place if you're on a budget I'd stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

found this by accident and what a find .had a bungalow in the garden,very quiet friendly staff great views from the restaurant what more could you possibly want for 800B a night ?
The view of the sunset at 5.30 is spectacular

Room Tip: go for a garden bungalow preferably with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful place for couples, a bit out of the way but if you are comfortable with motorcycles the rest of the island is very accessible. Careful with drinking and driving, others are not. The hotel itself is made up of small comfortable cabins, very new and clean and made up every day at 4pm (!). Staff has a bit of an attitude, no big deal and nothing in the room to keep valuables safe other than your own locked suitcase. I travelled off season, they were undergoing construction, but I knew that going in, but at double the price I don't think I would stay there again.

Room Tip: View over the ocean but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

awesome location. near to white sand beach and all the hustle and bustle of super nice koh chang.. has great sea view from the italian restaurant cibo .. can see a GREAT sunset .. super duper nice. rooms are good for the value. clean rooms comfortable bed. we stayed in room towards the city. tends to be a bit noisy but is okay to get the street view. the restaurant downstairs has good food. they gave us complimentary dessert .. were pleasantly surprised. will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Area and hotel were perfect. our room was cleaned daily, free soap and toothbrushes. we had a problem with the toilet but we let them know and it was fixed when we got back from the beach. Better to go for an air on room as they tend to be at the back so not as loud, and also surround the garden. Restaurant overlooking the sea had beaut views and very good food and sweet staff. Only complaint was the very grumpy woman on the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Chang Hut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Hut Hotel

Address: 11/1 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Koh Chang Hut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Chang Hut Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.