We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real thai kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Turtle

Happy Turtle
105/1 Moo 1,Bailan Bay, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
+66 89 252 9287
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 172 Restaurants in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 92 Reviews
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Happy turtle is located in Bailan bay on Koh Chang. We offer you real Thai food (if you ask for spicy it will be..), we also have a nice mix of western food.In our bar we have nice fresh coffee, cocktail/drinks , ice cream, milkshakes, fruit shakes.We use no MSG in the cooking and everything is prepared from scratch when orderd,,, so with a buzy restaurant you might have to wait a bit for the food. we think it is well worth it
poortugaal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“real thai kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Real fresh thai food and the best cappucino of Ko-Chang. If you want you can have there a cooking stage with is perfect!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Easy to find this restaurant which is located beside the streets. We went here for dinner with my baby and his niece. I ate the chicken steak which absolutely luscious. They served the rice in turtle shape :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant when we arrived to Koh Chang. It is easy to find the restaurant because of big sign :) The restaurant was empty. We ordered common Thai food. Fried rice with sea food was pretty delicious. Rest of them was OK. Coming to the bill, price of food was very cheap. Its good place to have lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You've got to try the green curry!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stopped here once, on the off chance. Ordered a green curry... The best I've ever had.

I was in a rush that night, but would have loved to stayed to chat with the owner... An interesting chap...

Must go back again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapa, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere & cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in Ko Chang for a week and I hate to admit it (as I don't like being a creature of habit) but we went to the H.Turtle on 5 occasions!

The food was really good and the cocktails were great. The owners were really friendly and we even joined the cooking class that day.

Would recommend to anyone staying in Ko Chang.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Turtle also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Happy Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Turtle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.