We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located on the best part of the beach, awesome chill out areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang to your Saves list
Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang
98 Moo 4, Koh Chang, Ko Chang, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Located on the best part of the beach, awesome chill out areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

+
Location!! It's amazing. In lonely beach but just 5-10 mins walk from the town centre. Perfect quiet and sandy beach. The best bit of the beach by far. Awesome common areas - covered and sun deck. Right on water. Great food at restaurant. Longest walk to water would be 2mins from the furthest bungalow. Beautiful sunsets. BBQ on beach daily. Massage on beach also. We were so impressed with what we got for 350 THB a night. Note - do not expect anything flash - the cheap bungalows are very basic and quite dirty - simply a bed in a concrete cube with a simple bathroom. No furniture etc :) but no one comes to this magical place to lie around in their room. Be sure to visit Bang Bao Pier and Khlong Plu waterfall.

-
No toilet paper or soap in the bathroom. Water wasn't going when we got there, but they fixed that up. Be sure to lock your valuables away in the lockers at reception as there's no safe (obviously) in the bungalow. We unfortunately both had our sunglasses go missing whilst staying there - but don't know exactly how or when they were taken so don't want to blame the resort... Basically you get what you pay for - the place is cheap and basic - but the location is Perfect and the chill out areas amazing :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    19
    22
    8
See reviews for
4
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in June 2014. As a treat, we booked the best room they had for 1500BAHT, the room itself was nice but the shower wasn't hot at all, we had power cuts every night for at least an hour at a time (not sure if this happens all over the island), the TV didn't work (but they did change it when we asked), the lock on the door broke and the veggies in the food were horrible. For this price in Thailand I would definitely expect a lot better.

After saying all this the location was amazing and the massage I had was one of best ever.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Don't wast time on the 'garden bungalows'; the 'modern bungalows' are 100 baht cheaper, cleaner, don't smell and are better guarded from insects. At 500 baht a night we were very pleased with our accommodations.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights.It wasn't very good.At reception,my first experience with unfriendly,almost rude staff in Thailand.A smile would kill them.Maybe too many Farangs.The only furniture in the room was a bed,where do you put your things,on the floor.No hot water,no room cleaning for my 4 day stay,this hotel is on the beach,all sand,so I had sand everywhere in the room.Its a bit isolated,expensive to get a taxi after 10pm.The beach is ok,but lotsa rocks at the shoreline.My advice is spend more and get better.I was glad to leave.

Room Tip: don't expect too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

It is out of the way from busy Lonely Beach and fairly easy to find when you first get there. But that is about it. For the what you pay for the most basic bungalow it is not worth it. They are not clean and considering it is not close to Lonely Beach town there is noise well into the night. Reception staff are rude and and unhelpful. And the prices at the restaurant are ridiculously high, there is an excess of waiting staff and yet they are never available to serve, and when they finally do they are rude. I was going to stay for 10 nights, after 4 I couldn't stand it any more and decided to sacrifice location for quality and found a far better place for lower price. I'm glad I didn't agree to pay upfront like they insisted I did! I would stay well away!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

When we arrived we stayed at Kai Bai which was nice but too slow for us. Because of the riots in BKK it was not so busy on the island. We decided to go to Lonely Beach. We expected nothing much but when we arrived at Nature Beach Resort we absolutely loved it!

We decided to stay in the 'expensive' bungalows which have AC and are closer to the beach. The reason why we choose this is actually because these looked a lot better, more hygienic bathroom. The fan bungalows, of which they had 2 or 3 types were fine, but we wanted a bit more luxury with AC. Also some of these are near the road which where the only available and didn't appeal to us.

The restaurant is GREAT! The beach is also nice and most people from around go to this beach.

We had our doubts because of the bad rating but I absolutely don't agree! Yes there is noise, sometimes a loud guest or music from the bar but not disturbingly. The water pressure was very low and the temperature could not be set, but it was luke warm every day at each time. The rooms were not cleaned but upon request, every day! The reception ladies were great helps to us and the boys in the restaurant rude, but when telling them that they loosened up :-)
Unfortunately no fridge in the room and not enough hangers/knobs for your clothes.

Room Tip: When choosing the cheaper fan rooms make sure to request the ones 'not by the road'. The one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was here on two occasions between April - August 2010. The rate was pretty decent considering you get your own bungalow with plenty of room. It's pretty quiet. Food price is relatively cheap. Overall, you can just hangout in the "resort" with plenty of things to do. We rented a kayak. A motorbike across the street would be good to go around the island.

Would I recommend this place? Oh yeah.

Room Tip: I wouldn't go with the cheapest rate, as the view aren't that great. I would go with the nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang

Address: 98 Moo 4, Koh Chang, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature Beach Resort Koh Chang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.