We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Sand Beach

White Sand Beach
Ko Chang, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 things to do in Ko Chang
Attraction details
Marloffstein, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tourist Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very croudy place with many shops, restaurants. If you are looking for party- this is the place. If you look for relaxation -stay away

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    121
    72
    29
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Topanga, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Too busy for our tatse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited White Sand beach one afternoon when staying on Koh Chang island last month. We were curious to see it having heard good things about this place... Boy, we were happy to select a different, quieter beach for our 5 nights on the island. While white Sand beach has definitely a lot of dining options and bars and good people watching I wouldn't call it peaceful...it's a busy spot! If you are up for that, go for it! If not, select Kaibae beach or another one of those less frequented places on Koh Chang and you'll be happier. :-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Beautiful beach. Stayed at KC Grande Resort & Spa, and had a fantastic week here. Beach is full of restaurants, bars and nice people. Relaxed and safe, with good food at good value.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Little Beach and Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I live and work in Thailand and often go down to Koh Chang. It might just be my favourite spot in the country. I usually stay in White Sands, as it has the nicest beach and enough restaurants, bars and good hotels to keep you happy for the duration of your trip. Sadly, a lot of Russians are creeping about these days, but it's still an amazing place. Check out the seafood restaurants near the ChangBuri hotel and Paddy's Palms pub.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drove past it and didnt stop”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Too many tourists and vendors. Not my cup of tea. I would rather explore the east cost or pearl/lonely beach.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sand Beach also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to White Sand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sand Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.