We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Resort again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TOP Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TOP Resort to your Saves list
TOP Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24/45 Moo4 | White Sand Beach Road, Ko Chang, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Resort again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Like always the top resort is top :) again a wounderful stay with my wife we are both happy and we would like to stay forever ! Nice rooms nice pool , wifi,great staff great food very nice garden with a lot of butterflys and geckos .. Cool area for playing beachvolleyball or badminton ..privat balkony at the poolvillas.. Love it!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
57
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I don't think I can add anything of value to the other reviews here.

I booked this hotel as a last minute get away to the island of Ko Chang and I picked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. As usual the Tripadvisor community provided a good judge and I found the hotel to be a lovely place to stay for a few days.

The apartment I had was clean and spacious and the resort itself, although nothing to look at from the road out front, has a lovely swimming pool and nice grounds. It always felt like there were very few people staying here even though reception told me they were full (hence why I was upgraded for free from a hotel room to an apartment)

Very pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corfu
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel in February for 1 week.
I was lucky because while I had booked for Stantard room,
there was no room, and they given to me Bungalow
with sea view. The rooms are clean, and surrounding
area very nice. The pool was small, just for kids.
Generally I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

As a part of my 7 day Thailand trip, stayed at the Top Resort for 2 nights and I must say I am really glad that I did. Everything; the room price, staff (reception, room service, restaurant etc.), the room size, facilities & the service; was top notch. Although I must mention that for me the best part was the seaside restaurant on top of the resort. The restaurant manager was very friendly and so was his staff, but more importantly the food was delicious & they had a good range of drinks. I was supposed to explore other food stops on the island but I simply couldn't stop going to this restaurant.

Both thumbs up to Top Resort. I am definitely going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice hotel lovely pool and gardens with lovely sea views looks very poor from the outside but inside it was very clean and peacefully especially as we were in the back the front rooms would not be so good as they face the street
On a downer the beds were like cement blocks impossible to sleep on maybe it's the thia way but I think I'll pass on this place for the sake of my back ' we got accommodation near by with perfect beds

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Top Resort

Stayed for 3 nights mid November, agree with previous reviews that the reception area isn't the most attractive.
Once your in though the garden and rest of the grounds are very nice.
Small but inviting pool area with bar.

Although the majority of guests are German we didn't find the language an issue.
There was a lovely German girl on reception during our time there who was very helpful & spoke good English.
However, if you don't know any German & like sitting at the bar for hours having a chat with other guests then maybe this place isn't for you.

Our deluxe double room was a very good size with plenty of space for clothes and decent tv/wifi/aircon.
Located at the end of White Sands so there is a walk to the far North end of the beach but bars/shops begin very soon after leaving the hotel.
Spent the final 2 nights of our trip at Rock Sands at the North end of the beach (prebooked) so was more than happy staying at the Southern end.

4 out of 5 as the cove they have down at the bottom of the steps could've done with a slight tidy up, although I guess it's a never ending job with the sea bringing things in everyday.
+ maybe new modern signs on the building would make it more attractive to those walking by/new arrivals.

Overall though the room was perfect

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I travelled with my husband to Koh chang in early June-2013. We had not booked hotels from before and after checking out tripadvisor, we simply walked into the resort for a room. the reception was very small and quite disappointing, so we wanted to check the room first before we moved in. The hotel staff were very nice, and immediately took us to a room which was well within our budget, and had a great view.
The hotel had a nice pool and a private beach, though not fit for swimming. And I would disagree to many comments here that the staff only knows german. We had no problem conversing with the staff in english, and we know not a single german word. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, but for 150-200 Baht, you get a good english breakfast.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a clean nice hotel (within budget).

Room Tip: Try and book a room facing the sea, the view is worth the money spend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.2 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#18 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
5.8 mi away
Garden Resort
Garden Resort
#4 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#17 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
0.4 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Resort

Address: 24/45 Moo4 | White Sand Beach Road, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thailand's biggest island in the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Chang, offers with the Top Resort several suitable accommodations for the discerned lover of a tropical island. Our family-style resort is placed at the southern end of the "White Sand Beach" community, in the tranquility and privacy of a huge and lush tropical garden, which hugs a cliffside.Our layout is designed with maximum comfort in mind, we offer 12 well proportioned hotel rooms, 3 garden bungalows, the family apartment and 3 seaview-bungalows, overlooking the Gulf with its mindboggling sunsets.Our flagship rooms called seaview-villas, both have recently been completed and feature unobstructed panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from either your privat terrace or panoramic window. Let us be your host for an unforgettable vacation and provide you with a holiday residence in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TOP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.