We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peacuful place, nice accommodation, dirty beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bailan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bailan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bailan Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   37 Moo 1 | Bailan, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 89 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Roudnice nad Labem, Ustecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“peacuful place, nice accommodation, dirty beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed one week in the resort in the bungalow. Room was clean but their bedding would need to be renewed. The food in the restaurant was very good. The staff is very young as usually in Thailand, but they tried and were friendly.
Don´t visit Bailan beach if you expect beach resort - there is beach, half stone, half sandy, but it looks like there was a tornado on the beach:) There is terrible mess - not only remnants of trees but also sharp pieces of sheet etc. I don´t understand why owner does not make anything with the beach beacuase is loosing money like that - people go swim to other beaches where they spend their money for lunch etc. It would be enough to clean the beach, refubrish the beach bar - there is lot of stuff doing nothing during the day. Its probably result of bad management.

The swimming pool is very nice but we prefer beach, so we used it only two times..

If you are looking for the peacful romantic place for a good price this one is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
32
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the resort. As soon as we arrived, I was surprising by the scenic and resort decoration. The resort is facing to the sea, with private beach. The hammocks were hanged under the coconut trees and we can fall a sleep there, such relax! The resort provides you free kayak. The room was very nice and clean. The size of the room is proper with the price. The resort looks very natural. For the breakfast is okay in my opinion. Staffs are also nice and helpful. The location of the resort is suit with you if you like to stay in quiet place but it is still convenient for you because there are some small shops in front of the resort.
We had really nice weekend there and we would like to suggest you to go to this place. Enjoyed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We found this beautiful piece of paradise after we left another hotel that we did not like. Very clean and taken care of. Hammocks and chaise lawn chairs overlooking ocean. Pool is small but nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable we had one with a queen sized bed and a set of bunk beds which was perfect for our family. The restaurant is good and has many options to choose from. You can get breakfast with your room and it's good. They will make eggs any way you like them:). We also had a Thai massage right next to pool and it was such a peaceful atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, OK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very friendly, helpful people. Room was great, and the location was good for us. We rented mopeds and went to the beach south of us, visited the waterfall, and since mopeds were new to us, the road was not crowded. Much better than the northern part of the island. The pool was being repaired, but we swam in front of the resort. Rocky, but cooled us off. We had been traveling for a while, so this was a great place to relax, and enjoy the beach. The best part of the resort were the people. They were so helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This resort is wonderfull! A very good seeview, the nextby beach 10 minutes walk (try the Lisca pizza on Lisca Beach), sweet cabins and a very good restaurant in front of the resort: lazy republique.

The swimmingpool has a great view to the beach. And the price of a night is a very good value.

There is on thing the owner really needs to stop: Burning trash on the property!!! The smoke goed everywhere: lungs, clothes..

And the staff needs English course!..

If these problems are solved, then Bailan Resort could be a winner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwiny, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the hotel a few days on a family vacation.

The place is run directly by owners which results in great service. They are very friendly people.
Food is also great, as are rooms. Everything was clean and in order.

The cons:
- the pool is very small
- the beach is non existent; even making a single photo with a good beach pictures was a miracle

The biggest disadvantage were construction sites next door - all day horrible noise! This made us leave this place after 4 days. Beware of this and check our for construction sites before going there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The service aint the best because of the language barrier but they were always friendly and tried to help us. If you go there ask for Bee, you can speak almost freely in english with her.

The bungalows were placed right near the sea 20-30 meters. The aircondition worked great and could cool off the room in 20-30 minutes. The bungalows were cosy and except for the gekkos and a couple of ants we didnt see any insects or creeps inside in our stay.

We stayed there for 4 days and that was enough. The beach aint good at the resort so go to lonely beach as others also recommended. The location were really good, quiet and a bit aside from the citylife as we prefer. It took 20-30 min on scooter into the largest city and there were 2 others on the way in there. After the 4 days we had tried almost everything except for the city night life, so we were glad we left the island for another.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bailan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailan Beach Resort

Address: 37 Moo 1 | Bailan, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bailan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bailan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailan Beach Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bailan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.