We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Restaurant

La Dolce Vita Restaurant
Grand View Plaza | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
+66 92 434 6153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 170 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cozy,clean relaxed atmosphere with real italian food. enjoy a large selection of pizza's and pasta's, lasagne and least but not last the gorgeus deserts menu. plus real italian esspresso and spirits like grappa,sambuca e limoncello.
Koh Chang
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I really enjoyed La Dolce Vita, the staff are wonderful and very efficient - unusually so. The food was great and the atmosphere is superb. I would definitely go back for a spot of good western food, hand made with passion!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    33
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kho chang
1 review
“Fantastic food & wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Best Italian food I have tasted and fantastic hospitality. I never thought the best Italian food I would have would be outside of Europe!!!! Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza and pasta in Koh Chang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

if you fancy an authentic italian pizza or yummy pasta dishes, La dolce vita is the place to go in Koh Chang. Yummy pizza and pasta like in Italy.

I found also the staff very welcoming and friendly, included the owner, always attentive for your requests and even open for a friendly chat. I felt so well that i went almost every evening for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“we were food poisoned”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Tried it because of the reviews here on tripadvisor. Just wish we had not done that. We ate carpaccio, pizza and dessert and had redwine and maybe 2 hours after dinner my boyfriends was so sick and started to throw up food. One hour later it was my turn... :( Really made our last days of holiday no fun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“The swedish couple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very very good itailan pasta, nice atmosphere, very good service. Next time we will try the pizza, it looked gorgeous! We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Restaurant also viewed

Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.