We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean friendly affordable and beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddy's Palms Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paddy's Palms Resort to your Saves list
Paddy's Palms Resort
9/22 3-4-5 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 89 Ko Chang B&B and Inns
Philippines Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very clean friendly affordable and beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Really had a great stay at Paddy Palms resort as it seemed quite new, very modern and above all clean and tidy. They also had a great pub next door giving you great room service with a nice menu. The air con was very quite and the room was perfect for my needs as I need to have room for my work. The shower was very spacious and had excellent water pressure which I found very refreshing. The pool area is situated in a gorgeous view of the surrounding mountains. WiFi was OK but being on a resort island I expected as much. The prices are very good as well, highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
25
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Great place, location good, lovely pool, good breakfast and very very clean. Rooms were a good size and the room service was excellent. No hesitation in recommending to anyone wanting a good place to stay at great price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

The place is great - good location, pool, breakfast, service and clean. There were ants anywere, we had a few bananas in a plastic bag and could not find a place to put them beyond the ants' reach....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everyone else seems to have written raving reviews, have to say i wasn't all that impressed.

Stayed here two nights and i wanted to leave after the first.

The room was fine, decent sized but expensive for what it was - 700 Bhat for a double room, hot water , tv and AC, looked fine at first but as soon as evening came there were HUGE ant EVERYWHERE! Ive slept with some crawleys round be before and dont usually care but they were crawling up walls and doors, everytime i turned on the light there seemed to be more in the room.

We got woken up early by the housekeeping bashing around and then thumping on our door and it just seemed that even though it was green season prices were still expensive even for a bike which the guy had the attitude of 'ill know youve had an accident so dont bother trying to cover it up' which you find a lot over thailand but still just not v friendly (we didnt crash! :) )

Rushed us a lot on checking in and paying which isnt what you want after a long journey.

However, pool was lovely and location great, short walk from white sand beach and close to a few bars and restaurant.

Would say the photos on here of Paddys look a bit out dated now...

Average

Room Tip: No safes in the rooms so upstairs room possibly a bit safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed at Paddy Palms for 2 weeks & had an absolutely fantastic time. The deluxe room was massive & spotlessly cleaned every day. Bathroom modern with hot water. Staff at hotel reception excellent always with smiling faces. The bar / restaurant at the front serves ice cold beer & tasty thai & western food. Bar staff were a delight funny lot & out of this world. Breakfast ample & delicious. Matty the manager very polite & professional who does a great job managing the pub & hotel. A good atmosphere in a lovely decorated bar with excellent sport coverage on the tv. We will certainly stay here again & highly recommend this hotel & bar to all. Dave & Ya see you again in May or June 11.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I have to admit I was a bit dubious about staying in an Irish pub resort in Thailand, in my mind it was a bit like staying in a 'British Red lion pub' in Spain (if this is for you....great, it's just not for me), but I thought wrong. Firstly it is so easy to find, big green building at the end of White Sand Beach as the road makes a slight incline - 50bht each in a bus from the ferry terminal, secondly the location is perfect 5-10 min walk to the beach, bars and restaurants, but nice and quiet. Thirdly the rooms are spacious, very clean and secure, daily maid service and I liked the small fridge with complimentary water, also provides space for any snacks and drinks we purchased, and priced was well within budget we paid 1400bht per night (+300 pn for the extra bed) in high season, definitely money well spent, especially as when I was looking around online and many of the other hotels were coming in way over this price. They also provide free wifi - always a bonus.
There is a lovely chilled pool area which is also very clean and nice to cool off in after a day at the beach.
Mam and Nat who work at the resort reception really did make the stay even more enjoyable, they were so willing to help, and accommodating with our requests, from laundry, hiring bikes, day trips, looking after our luggage and extending our stay. I also had my 'flashpacker' brother rock up and join us while we were there - they organised the additional bed (not an uncomfortable camp bed I was expecting for him) for 300bht including breakfast. Breakfast is a choice of 3 as mentioned by previous reviewers, but all very tasty and just right to start the day, if you want more order extras from the menu.
Paddy pub is also great for watching sport, nice big screens, friendly staff, free pool table, we also ate there one evening as the boys wanted to watch the football - good food, would happily eat there again, as for the resort if we were to return to Koh Chang again without a doubt I'd stay there..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at Paddy's for 9 nights Dec/Jan following our trip to Cambodia. We had one of the newer/larger rooms1500 baht night. Nice spacious rooms with big comfortable bed, tv, good quiet air con, fridge, lots of storage space, good shower and nice balcony with table and chairs.Room cleaning is done on a daily basis.Breakfast is included and can honestly say they have the best bacon on the island - none of that streaky stuff. The pool area is quiet and relaxing. We hired scooters @ 200 baht a day which were great for pottering around the island. Reception/pub staff all helpful and polite and the pub serves some really good food - especially the western dishes. We spent a lot of time down on the beach at their sister bar 15 palms which has one of the nicest stretches of the beach at Whitesands - New Years Eve was unforgettable and found it hard to drag ourselves off the beanbags on the beach at 8am the following morning!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paddy's Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palms Resort

Address: 9/22 3-4-5 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddy’s Palms resort opened in 2006 with quality furnished rooms and a beautiful infinity swimming pool with Jacuzzi. The resort has spectacular mountain views. The resort has a large car park and is set back behind Paddy’s Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paddy's Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palms Hotel Koh Chang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddy's Palms Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.