We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alina Grande Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alina Grande Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Alina Grande Hotel & Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9/2 Moo 4 White Sand Beach, Ko Chang, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very nice hotel and staff. the rooms where clean and nice balcony. It;s is near to some of the nightlife in White Sands not too noisy. The hotel has stairs only. Altogether we had a very nice stay here as near the beach and good restaurant/bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Z9961PHChris_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is in a great spot. It is a few years old but the rooms are big and the so are the beds
Rooms are a good size for a family. This is a very busy hotel so expect a lot of activity. IT is in a great location just a short walk to the To the south end of White Sands Beach. The price is reasonable considering the location and the siz of the rooms. The pool is clean and good if you don't want to go to the beach. Many good restaurants nearby. The resort side has smaller rooms and lower prices and is right on the beach. Staff were Okay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobsufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galten, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed in the Hilside the new part of the hotel.
You have to ask them to clean the room, but still it was not the best. This hotel is not to recommend for families with small kids.
Lots of noise. Breakfast okay, but gets boring after a short time.
The location was brilliant, white Beach just on the other side of the road.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Hillside away from the night club is okay, room 54, 75, 76, 78 still noise, but not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelleKortegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Hillside/new part of the hotel and stayed on the north side facing away from the clubs. Our scored is based on and from a family point of view.

Pros: Large rooms, central location, nice big beds (we have two queen in our room), pretty clean.

Cons: Two floors but no elevator making it a pain with a 11 month old, a lot of noise in the hall way, the doors (both balcony and doors to rooms) have large gaps where Mosquitos and other bugs can get in, Internet slow and constantly need to sign back in to use it, pool is not heated so to cold for a baby. No telephone in rooms so have to walk down to reception to ask anything, bathroom is small and no bench top store stuff on + no shower curtain or bathtub. Breakfast gets boring after 3 days.

If we weren't traveling with our 11 month old this hotel would have done the trick and our only concern would have been the Mosquitos getting in. So would not recommend for families with younger children, but fine for couples etc who doesn't mind noise.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mize30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Chang hotels

Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the older part of the hotel near the beach. Alina is kind of two hotels- different receptions depends of in which part you stay. Our where...what can i say... Just a worned out room. Just like the whole part of the hotel. You must ask them to clean the room every day, even if you askt them one day, they would't do it automatically the next. Only four of the rooms has seawiew, nr:23 and probably 33? The other i dont know. This building is not to rekommend for familys with small children, thoug it's a lot os high steps. The room is big, refridgerator, and water every day, but just a soap in the bathroom. The cleaning is ok, and service aswell. Very old and worned, so if you look for a fancy place- go somewhere else.... Good location on white sand beach, not too many people at the beach in this part. So conclusively: a cheap place to stay, but not that fancy. We stayed there for five nights.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Suss58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W'Bay
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for ten nights over the Christmas and New Year period. Room was very large and cleaned whenever we requested it. Reception staff were very good, arranging extra towels and pillows when we asked. Location had its pros and cons, very close to really good seafood restaurants but also next to a nightclub and even though we were on the quiet side of the hotel we were kept awake by the sound (or rather the thudding pounding through the building) and the people returning in the early hours of the morning. We would return but probably out of season when hopefully the nightclub won't be running.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SELYTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking from a local agency. High season. Overpriced for what they offer. No good internet,if you want you can pay for more speed. 45 euros per day and the breakfast was not included. If you want to sleep at night,i suppose that you have to stay somewhere else cause the clubs are next to the hotel. So maybe you can sleep after 3-4 am. If you want to clean up your room you have to inform the receptionist. And what they do? They just clean the floor and they do not change the towels and the sheets.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnN_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
12.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#22 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
10.4 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#17 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
17.0 mi away
Island View Resort & Spa
Island View Resort & Spa
#35 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
10.6 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
12.6 mi away
Klong Prao Resort
Klong Prao Resort
#21 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alina Grande Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alina Grande Hotel & Resort

Address: 9/2 Moo 4 White Sand Beach, Ko Chang, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alina Grande Hotel & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alina Grande Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alina Grande Hotel Koh Chang
Alina Grande Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing