We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reliable ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Buddha View to your Saves list
Buddha View
28 Moo 1 Bang Bao Pier, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Rueil Malmaison
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice and reliable ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a really nice time at the Buddha view, relaxing and charming. Only stayed there for a night but my family and I and were welcomed very warmly. Don't pay to much on the reviews. The view from the restaurant is just so pretty.
If you're looking for a simple, clean but exotic night (sleeping overwater), try Buddha View. Bang Bao Pier is one thing you need to check out in Koh Chang.
J'espère à bientôt

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    16
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We happened upon the restaurant when strolling along the peer and had drinks during the day. Later, we decided to change hotels and spent our last two days in Koh Chang here. The place was very calm and a relaxed atmosphere reigns. Staff was incredibly attentative and comfortable, and the food - absolutely delicious! The view from the restaurant/lounge area also highly appreciated.

Rooms were very clean and delicate, large bathrooms, and all in all we are very pleased with our stay. Would love to stay longer, and will definitely stay here again if ever back in Koh Chang.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

came here to the restaurant with my thai friends, beautiful spot and we got the clear table over the water, basically ur legs hang down over the water and the table is clear so u can see the sea, very good food & good service, great for pics too, will go back next time we are back in koh chang, recommend to anyone

Room Tip: has a hotel and a great restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Room was nice and clean. We had breakfast and dinner here every night and it was very good. A little more expensive than in other places but the is food delicious and the surroundings are beautiful. There is a nice beach about 20 min. on foot from the guesthouse with some restaurants . At the corner with the main street just go to the right. At that crossing is also a place for motorbike rental. They have new bikes for 300 TB a day. We booked a private transfer with Siam Hotels from Pattaya. Transfer time door to door is 5 hours without traffic delays.We payed 6000 TB for a return. We booked everything with e mail.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Found this place accident when visiting Bang Bao pier and had a really good meal. It's got great ambience and it was really an oasis of calm away from the rest of the town. I didn't even realise it was a hotel until researching it on tripadvisor. It's not cheap, but don't let that put you off. It's lovely.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

A couple of us stayed here in May 2013 - we each had our own room, with a fan and bathroom. The hotel is on a pier at the end of the island. Excellent value for money, and such a unique experience. Although the restaurant is apparently the area's best, I'm afraid we didn't find it to be. It's fun dangling over the river while eating, but the food really isn't that good, apart from their house specialty of lobster soup which was delicious. However, there are lots of great seafood restaurants a few doors down, and some very interesting little shops on the pier as well. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and the owners were very helpful. The rooms are fairly basic but large and clean. There is good wifi. The restaurant is pretty cool because you can hang your legs over the sea while you eat. Nice views also. We would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buddha View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha View

Address: 28 Moo 1 Bang Bao Pier, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Buddha View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.