We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafting And Camping

Rafting And Camping
tapovan Luxman Jhula near tapovan resort | tehri garhwal, Rishikesh, India
+91 95 36 622366
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Activities in Rishikesh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are 7 years old organization located in Uttarakhand Rishikesh India. We are Armed with team of experienced guides and instructors. Our company provides the adventure and excitement of a truly exhilarating holiday set in some of the most spectacular scenery in the Rafting, Beach Camping, jungle Camping, Trekking, Days Trip, Skiing, Wild Life, Char Dham trip, Booking of Cottage and Resorts quality of service and the sheer enthusiasm of all those involved with us will ensure that you have a holiday of a lifetime.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Exciting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice experience as it was my first time of rafting. Rapids ranged from mild to fairly strong and provided a lot adrenaline rush. Water was too cold however as it was still winter in India.
Great experience if gong with friends. Ensure to come with change of dry clothes.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We did river rafting in river Ganga in Rishikesh.We did booking from hotel only.This was for the first time we did rafting so we choose 9 km rafting. Rishikesh is one of the best place for rafting as many rafting organizer are available. Charges are reasonable. Two times we experienced very rapid flow. We went in March-2013, water was chilling. We ware allowed to do surfing in water.It was exciting experience. Two guides were with us guiding us about when to do forward and when to do backward paddling, which is the only powerful effort required.It required 3 hrs with half hour break for tea and maggie if wished by team members. In one boat approximately 7-8 persons are allowed. Its worth to have this experience if one is visiting Rishikesh and adventure lover.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Thrilling 24km Rafting Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We did the 24km rafting in Rishikesh which was very thrilling. It had 3-4 major rapids the scariest ones were Golf Course, Roller Coaster, Three Blind Mice.
The roaring river, the rocking raft, the chilling water leaves you wanting for more and an experience never to forget.
Very important to follow safety instructions.
There is body surfing which is fun. A cliff diving spot.

Even if you are a first time rafter there is nothing to be scared to start from Marine Drive. If you dont know how to swim it doesn't matter. I myself dont know how to swim. The jacket protects you from drowning. Just keep your mouth closed to not allow water to enter incase you fall in water.
You just need strong hands to peddle hard.
Overall it will take around 3-4 hrs.

It costs around 800-900. Many hotels give it a part of combo package deal as well.
Go.. Shed your fears.... have a great experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haridwar, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great experience of river rafting from marine drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

people can visit rishikesh for river rafting there are many tour organizers for river rafting there is night camping too adrenaline...........topped up ................rapids
people who doesn't know swimming can also enjoy its safe too as you will be given swim jackets prices vary from 600 rs per person as per the distance you want to start

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohtak, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rafting in Rishikesh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

River rafting in Rishkesh is the best one. Me and my friends visited Neelkanth on 17 and 18 March. On the way we saw the people doing rafting and we decided to jump in. If we had not done this, we would have missed one of the best enjoyment of our life. It is ow sum. It is really very good. No need of prior bookings. Safety standards are very high and you feel like in safe hands. You may choose a shorter rafting trip but once you are aboard, you will try not to get down. I say, One Must enjoy rafting in his lifetime and RISHIKESH is the best one for rafting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafting And Camping also viewed

 

Been to Rafting And Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafting And Camping, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.