We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rishikesh Sadan

Save Saved
You added Rishikesh Sadan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rishikesh Sadan
2.5 of 5 Spa   |   RTO Check Road | Near Old R. T. O. Check Post, Behind Laxman Jhula Enclave Appartment, Aamkhala, Tapovan, Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 39 hotels in Rishikesh
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rejuvenating stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The whole stay was an amazing experience for me and my wife both. We stayed in rishikesh for a week and we had our stay arranged in rishikesh sadan which was everything we could have asked for. Good clean rooms with excellent staff and most importantly the location is beautiful with eye catching views and serene place to stay and relax and top of that the place also provides you with yoga lesson and that was just another added bonus for our stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the best stay I had in past few years at Rishikesh. The place is so calm and peaceful that it takes you aback. Beautiful surroundings and a very clean hotel to be at. I would rather quote it as a home as the staff and help are so courteous and attentive. A very spiritual atmosphere as well and I was encouraged to practise Yog looking at the healthy lifestyle that is followed here. The Yoga classes are an added advantage being at this facility. Not to forget the food that was made so fresh and healthy.
I will always go back to this hotel whenever I visit Rishikesh again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a nice family-friendly place in the heart of Rishikesh. Located adjacent to a residential complex this place is easily navigable from all parts of Rishikesh. Offers excellent food and add-on yoga lessons. The rooms were clean and the staffs friendly. I highly recommend this place for family visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rishikesh Sadan is ideal as a quiet retreat which was exactly what we were looking for. Rishikesh sadan was really a very good hotel with peace full atmospher hotel contain beautifull view of stream. We were very well taken care of. The staff was extremely attentive and went the extra mile to keep us comfortable. All our requirements were promptly taken care of. The place really support you with the morning chanting of birds and voice of water stream flowing parallell.Daily morning yoga and meditation class really energise for support your body and souls and excellent experienced teacher.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I visited rishikesh for 4days with my parents. We wanted an economic accommodation with good facilities & finally we stayed in Rishikesh Sadan. It is a decent accommodation with basic facilities. The location is a great plus while staying here. The staff took really good care of us, even i don't have words for staff members who helped us in every manner. The rooms were spacious and decent valley view out side the rooms. It was a peacefully place. The major attractions were at a short distance away from it.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean. Services are excellent. Staff members are very helpful. Very good view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very peaceful location with a stream running beside the hotel and a beautiful view of the mountains.
The massage, meditation and yoga was very relaxing and was done by professionals. Delicious vegetarian food was served throughout the day. I would definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discoverhimalayas, Owner at Rishikesh Sadan, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
THANKS FOR TRUST US
Rishikesh Sadan, As the name suggest its a place or home for Guest coming from long distance some may be first time to Rishikesh, just with the dream of Nature , Maa Ganga Ji , Water Fall around, Of Course for Maa Ganga Ji u have to walk for 5 minutes but can go , Rest of the beauty you can view from the Room, We are mixture of basic requirements of a traveler with the glimpse of Rishikesh local and Uttarakhand .
Some Guest feel unhappy with us while during the stay they complaint with the reviews through trip ad visor & Some Guests feel very happy with us but some how couldn't write reviews for us.

Any way We would like to thanks all Guest to Trust Us for their stay with us first time and give us the feed back to do better & we would like to assure them all for always better services.


Regards
Team
Rishikesh Sadan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I visited at Rishikesh Sadan last month, It was an amazing experience for me to be there, I visited here lonely, quite afraid to go but after seeing good riviews at trip advisor i booked with sadan directly for my 01 weak stay, During stay i feel like to be at my house with great freedom of even making ayurvedic food of my choice and can help the cook while cooking.The manager Aarti and other staffs were so friendly and taking care of all guest very personally.Being a regular traveller to India and Abroad i feel like this place best with good divine atmosphere of Rishikesh and the personal beauty of the place surrounded with mountains and a flowing water stream.Not really rich in luxury of morden things but as per the pricing they deal its best and fullfill all the basic needs of regular guest.
The important i visited here for 01 weak yoga retreat was great, the teachers are very well experienced with goog knowledge of postures and lectures.I tried mystery meditation here was like combo of all meditations i tried before.
I personaly recomend Rishikesh Sadan for complete relaxation,for complete yoga retreats.

Room Tip: Any Rooms with 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rishikesh Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rishikesh Sadan

Address: RTO Check Road | Near Old R. T. O. Check Post, Behind Laxman Jhula Enclave Appartment, Aamkhala, Tapovan, Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rishikesh Sadan 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rishikesh Sadan is Spiritual and Rejuvenation Centre in the World Yoga Capital Rishikesh. Rishikesh Sadan is situated in the valley surrounded with majestic mountains, deep forests and natural spring.We promoting Week End Yoga Retreats & Yoga Teacher Training ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rishikesh Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rishikesh Sadan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.