We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend... amazing getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atali to your Saves list
Atali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Atali Dogi, Milestone 30 | Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ATALI WINTER OFFER !!
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Rishikesh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend... amazing getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The resort is just beautiful... excellently decorated, well maintained and comfortable. Its great for both - an adventure holiday, or if you just want to laze around and take in the beautiful view. The food is good, and while they don't serve alcohol, they don't object to you bringing your own. The resort is on a hill side, so it involves a lot of stairs and walking up and down, but the views and the overall experience is totally worth it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room, or for a room that is not very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Priyanka

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    44
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
114
32
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was like staying at the Hilton but in the middle of the outdoors. The food was great and the service was outstanding. I will come back again. River rafting was very nice. I could have just stayed by the pool all day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jeffrey

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My friend and I spent one night at Atali before heading to an ashram in Rishikesh, and were so sad to leave!! The experience was amazing -- great hospitality, delicious food, incredibly beautiful setting, and a very good value for what we got. The price includes 2 activities (we went hiking and rafting with excellent guides) and buffet-style Indian meals. We loved it. I can't wait to return to this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Carolyn

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Traveled with my 12 month old and she had the happiest time. The place is clean and pretty but the staff is just fantastic! Food was tasty and I could could have my kid eat it without me getting worried. The place is run on sustainable values and they do their bit for the environment. Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic group of people who provide challenging, safe and fun filled adventures for all! If you want to experience the great outdoor in a clean, environmentally friendly place with a fantastic view, it's got to be Atali! Definitely a great experience! Just be prepared to climb stairs!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Rashi

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I live in Bombay and came to Atali for 3 nights in March with my family when they were visiting from the U.S. We really enjoyed our stay!

• Yoga — Perfect for someone intermediate who does well with physical cues (as opposed to spiritual / emotional / breath based ones) and is looking to improve their technique. Vikram is a great teacher, yet is still learning how best to support beginners and those who are injured and may need encouragement / modifications. Though not specified on website, yoga does cost extra (1 class = Rs. 600).

• Location — Nestled in the mountains about an hour’s drive from Rishikesh, the view is pretty stunning of mountains and Ganges far below. Do not stay here if you want to spend a lot of time in Rishikesh. We had our own car and went into the city for one afternoon/evening, which was perfect for us.

• Facilities / Accommodations — Everything is very pristine, eco-friendly, and built for active lifestyle. You don’t have to be a super-fitness nut to have fun here but it helps if you don’t mind stairs, etc. Suggestions: improve wifi quality (was pretty spotty except in office), increase size (?) of hot geyser tank so hot water lasts for more than one shower, and include hair conditioner and small shelf in showers.

• Atmosphere — Friendly. Smallish and communal in some ways (buffet meals, evening campfires, group activities) so you get to know the other guests. Several families with small children who I think really enjoyed it.

• Food — We really liked the food here. I would describe it as home cooked food a notch better (aka: not the overly heavy, creamy Indian food you get at many Indian restaurants, just yummy, pretty healthy stuff). The food is primarily Indian with some Chinese and Continental. Bonus: they play fun music in the dining hall.

• Rafting — Safe and very high quality. Be prepared for cold water!

• Transport — The roads in this area are full of potholes so we recommend taking the flight from Delhi to Dehradun and then the hour and a half drive to Atali if you can. We drove the whole way and appreciated having our own vehicle to get into town but if that’s not a big interest of yours would recommend flying.

One final suggestion would be to have massage available for a fee—could be a therapist on request or something if you don’t want to have someone full time. I think this would really be a nice addition since you can get quite sore from driving there and all the activities!

Room Tip: ask for something as close to the main lodge as possible there are lots of stairs. we enjoyed the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Dani

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
We have planned a spa and it should be operational by next season.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

On our arrival at Atali Ganga we were warmly welcomed by the whole team, they were there to help with our trip from the word go. We were amazed by the beauty of the location and couldn't be happier in our independent cottage, it felt like we were in a tree house with beautiful views of the River Ganges (room number 7) The weather was great in March hot but not unbearable with just one day of rain. The activities are great, and even better if you are taking children with you. You can do as much or as little as you want, the rafting is well worth a trip! There is a great Yoga teacher there, and its not much to do a class. The staff are very accommodating, we wanted to take a trip into Rishikesh and walk over the suspension bridge to the main town, they organised a driver to take us there, wait while we shopped and take us back in time for tea, Perfect!! The rooms are basic but clean and comfy, there are no tele's in the room, no wifi or room service. Just a kettle and some tea! There is a tele downstairs and wifi in the White Water Cafe if you need it. Other than that it's a great excuse to switch off your emails and relax. The staff are amazing it felt like we were leaving family at the end of our stay when they all waved us off! Special thanks to Neilu for making us so welcome, Sunita for organising our activities and Dave for our amazing treks! Thanks Atali Ganga, we will be back! Edward & Amy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ed

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atali

Address: Atali Dogi, Milestone 30 | Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atali Ganga, Rishikesh is possibly north India's most exciting active holiday destination. Located near Atali Dogi in the valley of the Upper Ganges, guests can expect a fun filled weekend. Choose to go mountain biking, try out our excellent High Ropes course, wall climbing, abseil, hike, camp, inflatable kayak, raft, learn the "Eskimo roll" in our pool before taking on the river. Sip sundowners after a long day outdoors, and dine under the stars. Surrounded by reserved forest on all sides, Atali is nestled away from the crowded strip downstream, and will be a great option for a quick getaway for the discerning traveller. The USP of Atali, Ganga is also the spanking new High Ropes Course, one of the fastest growing outdoor and team building activities. It will challenge you, inspire you, and at times, humble you. Come, check in! Caution : We are spread over a hillside (familes travelling with infants or elderly will need to walk to their cottages) ; we have no TV in the rooms but a great patio sit out ; no room service but a charming White Water Cafe ; and our prices are all incluive with meals, campfire snacks and activity thrown in. Come if you really enjoy being in the outdoors, and are not expecting a run-of-the-mill resort stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.