We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept - Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atali to your Saves list
Atali
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Atali Dogi, Milestone 30 | Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ATALI WINTER OFFER !!
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Rishikesh
Mumbai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great concept - Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The setting of the hotel is very innovative and unique. They call it an adventure resort with lots of facilities for adventure enthusiasts. Rock climbing set-up, lots of high-ropes and burma bridge circuits, rafting arrangement. We chose for rafting and it was a wonderful experience as always.

The rooms are laid out in a pretty natural setting of a hilly village. The villas/cottages are sprawled on the hillock and you really have to work your way up, if you are staying on the top floor. Rooms/Cottages are very very luxurious and comfortable. Scrupulously neat and clean bathrooms. Food was another highlight, we had all three meals here and they had a wonderful spread. They had also set-up a live grill, bon-fire on the deck and it made for a perfect evening and a great platform for the guests to interact, the owners of the hotel were also around and mingling with the guests.

Definitely the best place to stay in Rishikesh.

Room Tip: Those who have trouble walking, should choose rooms at the lower level, closer to the reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    44
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
114
32
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Atali has the most amazing location. Added to this the service and facilities make it a must visit destination for those looking for peace and tranquility combined with the opportunity to participate in some well organised adventure sport. A great place for the fit, young and old.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were lucky or I dnt knw may b unlucky to be the only occupants @a harrowing time UK is going through!! My heart bleeds for the natures wrath on humans-I guess we do it all the time to nature-so its a wake up call!! Wat I loved about Atali was the undevided attention given n the staff personally making sure the demands are met as per our preference of food n activities!!! It is a place where @times there is no mobile network,which is Devine as it makes u peaceful,a place where u can bask in the natures beauty n sit back n observe it all from the picturesque view from yer lodges!! Atali is not only sitting pretty on a hill top but also has loads of activities to choose from for all age groups!! It's best to carry your sneaker,cap,shades n trekking n rafting apparels-no formal wear and has no formality in the air either! Special kudos to the staff n manager for making it a sweet stay!! I,as a customer would surely be visiting again pretty soon with a bigger group to enjoy all that it offers!! Cheers, Pallavi Sinha

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Pallavi

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was meant for it to be a weekend getaway but turned into a extended holiday due to the cloud burst. the actual holiday was was even better than expected with the added bonus of an excellent staff and safety personnel. The true test was when the cloud burst occurred the night before we were to depart causing us an indefinite delay in our departure, throughout the whole crisis, I have to say that the staff's disaster management skills are the best that I have seen till date, they handled the situation with complete ease and did not make us feel as though we were in any danger. Kudos to Atali Ganga, brilliant place with hospitable staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Atali with friends. We were looking forward to an action-packed, fun vacation, and weren't disappointed. We went kayaking, rafting, rock-climbing and trekking, and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. All the activities were safe, supervised by a qualified and competent team. The food was tasty, and the rooms were very comfortable; large windows with beautiful views! The staff was awesome— always warm and helpful. When we couldn't make it to our train because of the rain, they made arrangements for us to stay on still it subsided, even though we didn't have bookings. They also helped us get back home when the weather had cleared. Thanks to Jeetu, Vikram and the rest of the Atali team for a great vacation! Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Tanvi

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUNE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we enjoyed our trip to ATALI this month. the location and view is excellent. we found each and every staff person very cooperative. Food also was excellent, however my son would have enjoyed the desserts if there was something better. we missed the High Ropes but next time we will do it again. overall it was a great vacation. Lot of safety taken for all the sports.
we also enjoyed " My Raft is BOOM BASTIC ".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mahesh

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our stay was for two nights there from 9/06/2013 to 11/06/2013. The family cottage they were given us is no. 12 and 13, it was quite difficult for my mother in law to climb up stairs for the cottage. And they do not have room service. The cottage no. 10, 11, 12 and 13 were full of different types of insects. So I suggest they must do something about this. Other than that our stay was comfortable. Staff was friendly and warm. Peaceful surroundings. View from cottage is beautiful.
Food was good but I did'nt like the desserts. They should include more than one dessert for sweet lovers. My big thanks to Neilu and Vikram . My kids liked the warm up session before rafting.
Ziggu zagg !!!!

Room Tip: Cottages no. 1 to 7 (pref.) if you are traveling with your parents. Book two cottages instead of one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterraindia, Guest Relations Manager at Atali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Nisha

It has been a while since you last visited us and we hope that you are in the pink of health.
Atali has entered its 3rd year and we thank you for your very important review of Atali. We were very happy to have you visit and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Our offerings keep improving and your feedback is very valuable. Many thanks from the entire team at Atali & Aquaterra.

Regards

Xytiz Saraf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atali

Address: Atali Dogi, Milestone 30 | Badrinath Road, Rishikesh 249201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atali Ganga, Rishikesh is possibly north India's most exciting active holiday destination. Located near Atali Dogi in the valley of the Upper Ganges, guests can expect a fun filled weekend. Choose to go mountain biking, try out our excellent High Ropes course, wall climbing, abseil, hike, camp, inflatable kayak, raft, learn the "Eskimo roll" in our pool before taking on the river. Sip sundowners after a long day outdoors, and dine under the stars. Surrounded by reserved forest on all sides, Atali is nestled away from the crowded strip downstream, and will be a great option for a quick getaway for the discerning traveller. The USP of Atali, Ganga is also the spanking new High Ropes Course, one of the fastest growing outdoor and team building activities. It will challenge you, inspire you, and at times, humble you. Come, check in! Caution : We are spread over a hillside (familes travelling with infants or elderly will need to walk to their cottages) ; we have no TV in the rooms but a great patio sit out ; no room service but a charming White Water Cafe ; and our prices are all incluive with meals, campfire snacks and activity thrown in. Come if you really enjoy being in the outdoors, and are not expecting a run-of-the-mill resort stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.