We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rishikesh Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rishikesh Valley to your Saves list
Rishikesh Valley
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Village | 10 Km From Laxman Jhula ( Other Side of the River ), Rishikesh 249304, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Rishikesh Valley is exactly what I wanted. Though the trip there was daunting and the hotel was quite hard to find. (having to get an auto from the bus stand, then walk across the hanging bridge then through lax manjular (spelling sorry) to get a jeep the next 10kms then walk down the winding path.) BUT COMPLETLY WORTH IT!!! I was just staying three nights but I would have loved to stay longer.

Anand and Subudhi are amazing hosts. the Yoga in the mornings is a wonderful way to start the day, the accomidation was inspiring and something you don't see the likes of very ofen. and the food.... some of the best I'd had in India. Fresh, spimple but endless in variety at the same time.

It is quite a distance from the main part of the town (and can be hard to impossible to get a taxi at night) but there is plenty to do in the valley. Just stilling drinking homemade chai and watching the birds in the morning is bliss.

I cannot suggest it enough and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: all are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    46
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
55
31
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Rishikesh Valley offers something very special beyond the already unique energy of Rishikesh. The short trip up the valley brings you further into the beauty of the area. Your kind hosts welcome you to a natural setting that comfortably allows you to connect with the area, your fellow travelers and yourself. The Ayurvedic food is outstanding and I look forward to returning for longer on our next journey to India.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was reffered to this place by a friend. And indeed it is a beautiful place to be, to unwind...The prefect backdrop of the hills the wheat farms and the birds chirping... ideal sitting arrangements to get lost and connect you back to nature....The food is delicious.. the soupss salads are impossibble to skip even on 2nd rounds... Hygiene matters and the place is clean.

The hosts are very cordial and friendly...Staff is helpful and prompt.
Definitely a 2nd trip and would recommend to all friends out there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We (My family with Parents) spent a night at the Rishikesh Valley resort. In my opinion To enjoy the resort to the fullest you must go there in group.
A wonderful respite from all the noise, traffic and pollution of Delhi! The huts are simple with cold running water very clean bathrooms, the bed is comfortable and plenty warm at night.

Food was excellent with good service. Overall a very good and memorable experience!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Me and my wife we had our best days in India here. The hotel is very well located, the staff is the best and helpful ever... The meals were delicious (special note to the dinners, because they were taken by the fire admiring the moon, the stars, together with inspiring talks with Anand - the owner).

For those looking for peaceful moments in Rishikesh, this is THE place to stay. If you want to have some "action", take a jeep to the city center and you're there in 15/20 minutes (300RS one way, around 06km).

A MUST!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

if you are seeking, searching and longing to remember the essence of who you truely are. If your heart desires love and joy in its pure form, if you just need to ENJOY the very beauty that life holds in you and around you.... then you have arrived.
This most precious and beautiful place for me has held all the love, heart and made available the oppertunity to through stillnes and being surrounded by all that is love discover the true essence and magic of India and within me.
I here found my inner rock, my foundation and was reminded of the beauty in this life!
All the people who are involved in holding this beautiful space were and are always a part of me. The food is of the best I ate in my entire 5 weeks in India. I was always greeted and held with smiles and care. My room... Dadu... was a cosy nest were all lifes stress dissappeared and I was comforted in all its space. The sounds of the river washing over the land and me so cleansing and free. The mountians surrounding this place holding in them much beauty and strength. The perfect resting and growth place for all to experience.... What a blessing in my life it has been to have the oppertunity to be in a place such as this.
Namaste! may you who reads this be blessed to experience this true oppertunity of Beauty!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing and positioned with such love and care.... I love my room called Dadu as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a wonderful few days here. Wonderful hosts, fantastic homemade meals using local ingredience, wonderful scenery including a number of walks to temples and waterfalls, very comfortable beds in individual huts sleeping two. Rishikesh Valley is close to the Ganga and a number of attractive towns. Rishikesh Valley is a really beautiful place to stay. Whether you are wanting a break from the pressures of travelling in India, are into wildlife (around 60 varieties of birds, red face and black face monkeys) or are wanting to stay close to the Ganga this is highly recommended. And the hosts are very accomodating, helpful and informative. Try to arrive during the day or make sure the directions to get here are clear.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rishikesh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rishikesh Valley

Address: Village | 10 Km From Laxman Jhula ( Other Side of the River ), Rishikesh 249304, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rishikesh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of nature cannot be expressed. It can only be experienced by living in the midst of nature and in the way nature intended. At Rishikesh Valley, we’ll let you do just that but in a luxurious manner. Rishikesh Valley is India’s to be built of natural materials. And is located on that spot of Rishikesh that has eluded even the slightest transformation brought about by modernity. Here, surrounded by centuries old Himalayan forests and undisturbed tranquility you can bond with nature in the most pleasurable way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rishikesh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rishikesh Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.