We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kasbah you must see!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Amridil

Kasbah Amridil
Douar Amridil, Oasis of Skoura, Skoura 45502, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Skoura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Kasbah Amridil is a castle or a fortress of the 17th century, the family owner is Arabic, original from Saudi Arabia, the picture of the kasbah Amridil is on the bank-notes of 50 Dirhams, and it's the kasbah where the famous movies " Ali Baba and the 40 thieves " & " Lawrence of Arabia " were filmed.
Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Kasbah you must see!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Kasbah Amridil is an interesting example of Moroccon traditional architecture that you must see!
The Kasbah is well recovered and its reconstruction is really faithfull to the materials and techniques used from ancient constructions.
The guide, Radé, was a very kind and gentle guy that explains all the history and curiosities about the Kasbah allways with a smile!And he spoke with us in a perfect fluently spanish!
Good work, Radé!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda1N, Manager at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Hello dear visitor;

The staff of the Kasbah Amridil thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write your comment.

As we hope you a pleasant stay in Morocco.

Mr. Réda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    83
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating place - great guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were lucky to be guided by Reda who was a wonderful guide. He was generous and enthusiastic in sharing his knowledge with us. He made it a pleasure to view this interesting and historic place.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda1N, Manager at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Hello dear friends;

Thank you very much for your visit with us, as I have had the great pleasure to share with you the history, architectural tricks and ancient way of life typical of our own family "Nassiri".
Thank you for visiting our heritage and our country Morocco.

Sincerely friendship.

Your guide and Family manager
Mr. Réda
Kasbah Amridil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We visited kasbah Amridil with a large group in October, and we really enjoyed the tour here! Tour guide Réda was very humorous and charismatic and we actually learned a lot about kasbahs (forts) and why they were built the way they are. Possibly the best tour in a kasbah we had during our trip. If you're in the neighbourhood of Ouarzazate, this is definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda1N, Manager at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Hello dear visitor;

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving this comment whish is going to push us, without dupt to do our best for improving our quality service for effort to restor more and more this big and wonderful castel, historic site until conserving it for the next générations.

Please accept our best regards!

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best tour guide ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Réda was the best tour guide we have ever met. He makes everything so interesting with his excitement. We enjoyed every part of this Kasbah thanks to him. Very worthy visit!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reda1N, Manager at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Hello dear friends;

Thank you very much for your visit with us, as I have had the great pleasure to share with you the history, architectural tricks and ancient way of life typical of our own family "Nassiri".
Thank you for visiting our heritage and our country Morocco.

Sincerely friendship.

Your guide and Family manager
Mr. Réda
Kasbah Amridil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Visit to Kasbah Amridil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Reda welcomed me at his family's Kasbah, and showed me around in the Kasbah, whilst telling interesting stories about the place and the history of it.
Recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Manager at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hello Sir Petter;

Really I am very happy to find a way to remember you from time to time, thank t this review which expresses your joy and hapinness after sharing with me the fun and rich history of this monument & historican castel and that's a big pleaser.

Thank you Sir fr your loyalty and whish to see yu again.

Mr. Réda
Your guide & manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Amridil also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Tafraoute, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Kasbah Amridil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kasbah Amridil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.