We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never such a bad experience again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Safi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Farah Safi to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Farah Safi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Zerktouni, Safi 46000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Safi
amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never such a bad experience again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel is probably short before closing down. The location is on the outskirts, swimmingpool is under reconstruction. Terrace is very old, no atmosphere, all the painting is bad, a bar without staff. Dinner and breakfast is of very bad quality. No fresh bread etc.
The cooridors to the rooms were filthy and full of dirt, bathroom very old and rooms not clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    5
    12
    21
See reviews for
8
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Stayed here in mid June 2009. The pictures of the hotel looked great. However, we found something different. When we checked in it was hot. I asked the front desk gentleman where the pool was and he said there was no water in it! We went to our room and found no air conditioning either. I went back to the desk to switch rooms. The A/C felt a little cooler, but we had to go to dinner. Got back, room still hot. Front desk gave me 6 keys the next day to try. No A/C. Turns out there was no A/C in the hotel and maybe only 3 or 4 rooms seemed to be used. Try somewhere else if you can!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

The best is the decoration of the lobby.. Lousy food, poor service, average room but bathroom was very old, tiles next to bathtop were missing, prices out of order.. all and all a bad three stars with five stars prices.. a joke !

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

This hotel is a three star at best, although I've stayed at a lot of 3 star hotels that are much better than this one. Its comfortable enough, just far too expensive for what you get, its a very basic hotel and should be charging about half the price for rooms.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Its over priced
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed.Everything very..very bad..I cant understand why they said this hotel 5 stars hotels.Poor service,poor facilities.Very bad.Cant understand why Lonely Planet recommed it as the best hotel in Safi.OMG..!

Cant swim coz the swimming pool full with the birds poo/feathers.Newspaper inside the pool.And they didnt clean up until 3 days.Playground with the toys which already broken and almost hurt my 2.5 years daughter.

And No breakfast for the price like that?

This is really the worst hotel and ripped off the customer with the price.

Never ever stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

We booked this hotel because it advertised that it was the only 5* in safi. The staff were most unhelpful with anything asked of them, there was no information in the room about mealtimes, bar opening times etc. the rooms were very bare, no toiletries in the bathroom and the tv had no remote control so you had to sit in front of it to change channel, if you could find a decent channel anyway! The carpets in the corridors looked as if they hadn't seen a vacuum in ages and only 50% of the lights worked so all the corridors were very dim (probably didn't want you to see the filthy state of the carpets) The food was instantly forgettable and served by the surliest staff I have ever met, everything was too much trouble.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2006

This was one the worst and most discusting hotel I have ever been too, anywhere. We were driving up the coast and were planning on staying in Essaouria, but couldn't find a hotel and decided to press on to Safi. We looked online and found this hotel, the hotels webpage looked ok, but we couldn't find any reviews, but decided to try it anyway.

The lobby was dirty, but the reception guy was friendly and spoke english. The carpets in the common areas were stained and looked like they had never seen a vacuum. The rooms were dirty and musty. The beds were filthy (my mom found a dirty, yellow toe-nail in hers) and we saw a cockroach in ours.

The restaurant was loud (it was connected to a night club, which was filled with prostitutes (not uncommon in Morocco) and the food was bad.

The ONLY redeeming factor was the towel, which was huge.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Safi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Safi

Address: Avenue Zerktouni, Safi 46000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Safi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Safi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Safi 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Safi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Safi
Safi Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Farah Safi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.