We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 South Lee Highway, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Ranson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cheap and Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was my first trip to the Natural Bridge, I found this motel, and checked the reviews on Tripadvisors. It's a small motel, but for the price you can't beat it. It's close to the Natural Bridge, and Lexington, and to some other attractions. The room is small and outdated, but it was very clean and the bed was so comfortable! It's not fancy, so if your looking for fancy, this is not for you. However, if your looking for a clean, cheap room, this is your place. It's right next to the Pink Cadillac Diner, which has awesome home cooked food for cheap. The staff was very friendly! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here with our 91 year old aunt on her first trip to the USA. Staff were helpful, pleasant and accommodating. We used it as a stopover when travelling on Bkue ridge parkway. Good value. Generally unfair feedback from people who want to pay little and expect a lot. Our room was clean. It may he a bit dated like some customers. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I've read all the reviews but still decided to stay here because it was cheap and very close to the Natural Bridge. Upon arriving we saw its remote but Walmart is only 10 mins away in Lexington and there's a cute good smelling diner right next door. My husband went in and asked to see the room the owner gladly have him the key and we inspected the room. Other than a few stains on the bathroom wall and being out of date it's perfectly fine. If you need up to date walls, bathroom and flat screen tv to stay in a hotel go elsewhere. If you want a comfy bed, a clean smelling room and just a nice simple place for a good price don't go anywhere else! And, trust me I've traveled all over being military wife and I've been to some seriously rundown places and when you see this place you judge it but it is clean and its cozy! All you need for a simple night or couple nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This motel is old and run down but the room was clean and the bed was comfy although there were burn holes from cigarette all over the tub and sink and the TV got no reception and the air conditioning was very loud

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

room small no laundry or breakfast but a 50 dollar room so good price for one night close to natural bridge pink cadillac diner beside it was great!good food well priced nice people working there ...very cramped for space but ok for one night

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I called before coming and was told the room would be 34.95 upon arrival when i asked the price again i was told it was 15$ more expensive until i.mentioned i.was the one who called. Entering the freezing cold room i turned.on the tv, channels were missing. The bed was alright but sheets were very itchy! Bathroom was terrifyingly unsanitary the toilet seat was sticky and really gross i had to put several layers of tp on there to be able to sit. Overall for the 34.95 it was ok but in terms of everything else this place was awful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

This place is clean and very reasonable. Perfect for what we needed. Thanks. Ghondhi was very polite and accomodating at check out and check in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 4331 South Lee Highway, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Natural Bridge
Budget Inn Natural Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.