We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

On a whim, we decided to take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway - spent a relaxing day, maybe dawdled a bit too much and started wondering where we were going to spend the night. Saw that we were kinda close to Natural Bridge and said "why not?". It was a little on the late side when we got to Natural Bridge but we were told about the light show at 9:30 pm and that the hotel sometimes offered packages that included tickets with a night's stay. Great advice! Booked the room from my cell phone while still in the parking lot. For $129 we had a room, 48 hour passes to Natural Bridge, entry to the Caverns (the combo tickets cost $26 per adult) and breakfast. Room 244 was spacious and had a king sized bed, mini fridge, iron with ironing board and a coffee maker. We took a quick shower (great water pressure, plenty of hot water) and went to the light show - while the presentation was a little dated, the classical music was relaxing and light show really was beautiful. Buffet breakfast was hot, fresh and plentiful and pretty darn good for buffet breakfast - coffee was excellent (and trust me, we are picky on THAT point) also, don't bother with the coffee in your room, just go to the lobby and get some there - looks like it is available all day. The ONLY down side we found was the air conditioner was noisy - did not bother me ONE BIT but my husband said it woke him up a few times, so light sleepers be warned....

Also, do NOT miss the Monacan Village Exhibit at Natural Bridge. The interpreters and the guides were very well informed and they are taking great measures to make everything as authentic as possible. Truly the high point of our visit to Natural Bridge!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    110
    106
    71
    96
See reviews for
168
186
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The accommodations were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. My husband and I had Chicken Caesar salads from the dining room and they were delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had questions about places to visit nearby. The buffet was incredible and was hot with lots of choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to see the natural bridge and to see the falls and beauty along the way. We peeked into the conference room and........WOW....it has been totally renovated and would be a perfect place for a wedding/reception! We would definitely recommend staying here and visiting some of nature's beauty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room was clean, but smelled musty, beds are small, bathroom was fine. Microwave and refrigerator not available in the room. We felt the dining room was too expensive so we went to the Pink Cadillac on 11north which is an Elvis based diner. Hotel is rich in history but seems to be struggling.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We got the family package, and it was a great value. Breakfast was great - lots of choices. Room was clean, air conditioner ran cold (awesome), and we enjoyed the bridge and caverns. We stayed in a veranda room, which overlooked...wait for it...the parking lot. But that was okay because we were really just in the room at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here on June 10th after finding a coupon in a coupon book at a Virginia rest stop. It was $129 for a nights stay and included breakfast for two, admission for two to the natural bridge and to the cave there. Grand old hotel. Rooms are a little dated, but very elegant and comfortable. Attractions are just across the road from the hotel. Breakfast provided is "from the menu," and we enjoyed dining in the elegant dining room with table cloths and flowers on every table. The hotel clerk quoted us a breakfast value of $11.95, so we assumed it was buffet, but it was not--which was great. We ordered "two" breakfasts and asked for three plates. The only item extra was coffee. There was more than enough for three people. There is a shuttle you can take down to the natural bridge. Then there is only a short walk to see that, but if you want to see the falls, you will need to walk another mile to see that. We also enjoyed the recreation of the Indian village along the way. Ms. Vicki, a real Indian, was most informative. She was my serendipity for this stay. Had a blast!

Room Tip: Believe it has a pool, but we didn't have time to swim. You may want to pay extra to have a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Easy to find and to get back onto rt81
Beautiful on the outside and desk help were great! We were given a standard room as requested and it had smell of sewer. Went to the desk and was given another room and I couldn’t get the door to open. Back to the service desk. The counter person Clevis, went back up with me and when he opened the door found it was pre-occupied. He went back downstairs and came back up and gave us a “Mountain view” upgrade for free. Room was clean, beds were great, plenty of pillows. The desk personal, Clevis, was great to deal with.
I would not pay the extra for a Mt. view. Could not see past the trees across the road.
Friday night “All you can eat seafood”, $33 each, was awesome! Waitresses really hustle.Did not have a dinner reservation and was seated in 10 minutes. Breakfast buffet was great also
Definitely worth getting the package deal for the bridge, cavern & breakfast. Take a tunnel under the road to the bridge and they will bus you back up the hill to the hotel

Room Tip: Get the package for the Bridge, cavern & breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My Sweetie and I were married in 1964, 50 years ago, and we are a bit old and tired, as you might expect. This hotel was built in 1964 and it also is getting old and tired. The price is way too high for what you get, the WiFi is just plain lousy, and while everyone was nice and polite, they all seem to know they are putting whipped cream on a cow pie as they operate this hotel.

Breakfast is served in a bar, which to this tea-totalling preacher added credibility to the old saying that "It is better to drink in a restaurant than to eat in a bar." Just the smell was enough to curb your appetite.

Do you remember the old movie in which an old Betty Davis was trying to look young and recapture the good old days.... that is what this hotel feels like.

Room Tip: The WiFi is terrible, everything is more expensive that it should be and although the folks put on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
12.9 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
13.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.