We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at Natural Bridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at Natural Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good place to stay, comfortable beds, two good restaurants on the site with good service and food. I did not know about the package deal for room, breakfast and tickets to the Natural Bridge so I am telling all readers to ask about this or look for it on the website. We forgot our hanging clothes bag and they called us before we had even missed it. Great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    107
    104
    68
    90
See reviews for
157
183
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the "cottages" across from the main hotel, listed as "great for family reunions, Scout trips, etc." Of course, the cottages are old, but the courtyard style and picnic areas would lend nicely to just such occasions. We were in fact on a Girl Scout trip, so we expected to rough it a little bit. However, there were roaches in two of the four rooms we booked, and the management said they were sold out, so no other rooms were available. -we were left to spray the bugs or move to another hotel - (all sold out, and we had tickets for Natural Bridge and Zoo). We toughed it out, but I would not stay here again. Upon returning home, I would not allow any suitcases in our house until thoroughly cleaned. Very sad, because so much more could be done with those cottages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since we planned to visit The Natural Bridge, this historic hotel is conveniently located across the street from the attraction. It has a very impressive exterior. We stayed in the main hotel. Our spacious, nicely furnished colonial style room was on the 3rd floor, with a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We did not eat in their Colonial Dining Room, but we did enjoy a cocktail in their Red Fox Tavern. The staff we came in contact with very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room we had was spacious and had a great view of the mountains(3rd floor).The hotel is an old victorian, so it could use some updating but is very clean and the bed was comfortable.Ours came with free breakfast which was a buffet or you could order from a small menu.We ate in the restaurant for dinner and the food was fantastic and the staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Great location for visiting the bridge or a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyhead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Abissmal service and over charged on the bill when leaving. We would not stay there again.
The waitress in the coloial dinning room was down right rude to us.
The food, when it arrived was cooked to a crisp, a burnt offering.
The duty manager had no idea when the manager would be attending the hotel for us to make a complaint. Nothing has been heard from the hotel managment, despite several letters and emails of complaint. We just found out today that the hotel is up for sale, no surprise there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although there were mixed reviews on here I really like the hotel. The only complaint I have was the parking. There was a wedding going on when we stayed so parking sucked. Apparently the wedding party stayed there to so parking was bad for the two nights will were there. We had a package deal which included breakfast as well as all the attractions. We got the breakfast buffet and it was amazing. Love all the attractions at Natural Bridge. I thought the hotel was very good. Room was very clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Natural Bridge.

Room Tip: we had a room with a view of the Natural Bridge and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Brochure reads "Hard to Forget" - Yes, for all the wrong reasons. Do not even think about going there. It is horrendous. Peeling walls, Balcony (yes we stupidly paid for the view). Couldn't see through the windows, roofing on it was rotting. Bath - I think pigs had swilled in it and then cattle used it as a urinal. Refused to pay for breakfast -it was terrible 26 USD - no way. Manager wouldn't face us. Left to staff to sort and they don't know their bottom from their elbow, we got there in the end and didn't pay for it. shouldn't have paid for the room either but put it down to a very, very bad experience. Anyone who rates this as excellent must come from another planet or completely nuts. I'd give it 0 stars but I don't think it's an option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.