We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roxie H” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Nashville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Roxie H”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Always stay here on Friday night for their wonderful seafood dinner. Considering the age we have found our reservations satisfactory and enjoy seeing the dining room employees smiling faces. The food is excellent. Check out the packages offered by the hotel that includes the illumination of the bridge and a trip through the caverns. Those that are disabled will have plenty of help going where you want to go. There are buses to take you to the illumination so no need to worry about a lot of walking. My husband and I have travelled all over the world and have seen good and bad room situations but know we will only be there a short time and the price you are paying some things we ignore. Now if we were paying 200-300 then we expect excellent. Go to Lexington while in area and tour the wonderful Virginia Military Institute.

Room Tip: Ask for your room to be located to view the beautiful mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    98
    62
    81
See reviews for
144
166
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here this past Friday night and had a wonderful time. The hotel is old and the rooms are dated and did smell a bit moldy/musty, but we've stayed in much worse. They rooms were roomy and appeared to be clean. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and welcoming. We had the buffet dinner on Friday night and the seafood was delicious! We were actually expecting mediocre, but were pleasantly surprised. They had shrimp, scallops, clam strips, crab legs, salmon and much more. The desserts were amazing as well. It's worth getting the package that includes the dinner! We had our 6 year old son with us and he enjoyed every aspect of this hotel as well. There's a lot for kids to do here, with the different exhibits and the game room! We will most certainly return in the future!

Room Tip: Balcony room with an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had booked "mountain-view" rooms( most expensive in this hotel), which were advertised as "newly renovated". When we arrived at the hotel we were struck with the feeling of the necessity of the facelift: The chairs in the lobby were not just worn out, but were disgustingly dirty, the smell of the old dirty carpet in the hallways, some chemicals(probably cleaning solutions smell). Rooms were very smelly as well, nothing about ever recently renovated in these rooms, well used linen, uncomfortable beds, cheap and uncomfortable pillows.
The food in the restaurant (when we saw food choices for dinner buffet, we drove to the nearby Lexington and had a marvelous dinner there) was also very far from satisfactory:we made a mistake of having breakfast there. This place gives a bad reputation to Southern food and hospitality.

Room Tip: needs complete renovation of the hotel and change of the chef in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Where do I start? When we walked into the lobby all we smelled was mold and mildew. The first room we were in had a leak at the toilet. We changed rooms, big mistake! The second room was filthy, I had to clean up the bug carcass and an unidentified pill from the floor before my son would walk in. The dresser was broken,the carpet disgusting dirty, the windows were missing screens and some would not lock. We had WIFI problems that took four hours to resolve after 4 complaints to the front desk.
The only bright spot was the maintenance man was nice and helpful.
DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: Go 20 miles north to Lexington
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The exterior wallpaper was filthy and torn. The carpets were not suitable for walking on. The bedding was rumpled and though I cannot attest to it, did not appear changed. There was an issue with my reservation, and though it could have been quickly and easily resolved, the desk "help" was anything but. The only good part was the close proximity to the natural attractions. It was a long and miserable night. I would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

good place to go and relax and just chill out... to get away from the mad rush of life... go without the kids to have some quality time ..the rooms are nice and clean.. the staff is super friendly...the next morning we ate breakfast on site the food was hot good.. our waitress was super. her name was niki just a young and well mannered person.. they are lucky to have people like niki working there.... next chance we get..,I will be back... you'll love the view of the mountains as well.. don't know if there was a pool or not..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My parents, my boyfriend, and I stayed here as part of a summer package to see all of their attractions. It was a great deal and we truly enjoyed every minute of it. The people at the front desk were very nice and the lobby is very nice. We had a room with a balcony and two double beds. The room was very nice, clean, and we have no complaints about it. I felt like a princess with a balcony room! If you stay, I suggest getting a balcony room because the view is absolutely stunning whereas the view from the other side is not so great. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Whenever we drove up to it, I exclaimed "that's where we're staying???". I was amazed! We had their Friday Night Seafood Buffet as part of the package and it was DELICIOUS! They had all kinds of shrimp, crab legs, clams, side dishes, desserts, etc. The waitresses were very friendly and eager to refill our drinks, take our plates, and answer any questions that we had about the area. The workers were constantly bringing out more food. We also ended up getting the breakfast in the morning and it was very good! They had French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Danishes, etc. The waitresses were also very friendly. We got our own milk and orange juice up at the buffet.

Room Tip: -Get a room with a balcony - the view and balcony is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 15 Appledore Lane, US 11 & 130, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.