We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
Save
You added Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA to your Saves list
214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
East Central FL
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We wanted a site for one night that was convenient to I-81. This campground is. We knew we'd pay a premium price since it was a KOA, but we were quite satisfied. The staff was polite and helpful. We had a guide to show us our site. The site was good gravel although not very wide. Had we stayed for more than a night the site would not do, but there were other sites available. The hookups were good. The main roads were paved. Be careful of tress, they can be too close to the roads, but not so much so that they are a ranges - just keep an eye out for them.

Room Tip: Get in while it is daylight - it'll help you maneuver through some tight spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My 15 year old daughter and I got away from the Hamtpon Roads area for Father's Day and headed to this KOA for a first-time experience. Boy, were we blown away! The owners of this campground have only been there since April of this year and have truly put a lot of time, love, and sweat-equity into this place. It's practically perfect!

Carrie greeted us when we arrived with a smile, with great detailed information about our cabin, offered us a rental TV, firewood, a key, and had one of her family members escort us to the cabin. The "Kabin" was immaculate and the A/C was nice to get the humidity out of the room.

We stayed from Thursday 6/13/13 thru Monday morning 6/18/13 and enjoyed the scenery, the pool, the fire in the pit, and the almost tame squirrels and chipmunks on the camp grounds. Each morning I enjoyed the free coffee and conversation with Carrie and the other camp staff as we talked about our plans for the weekend. Very sociable and friendly group of people that wanted you to come back.

I'd have to agree with other reviewers that stayed here in that, if I was camping with a tent or even some of the pull-thru sites, the grounds need to be leveled a bit more. We stayed in cabin #62 and to our right was a standard tent site that some campers used. I looked at their tent and if they rolled the wrong way they may have rolled over onto their tent-partner! The fire pits were very clean and nice, but again they could be a little more level as well. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were very good (no problem with hot water). I only wish people would read the sign that says, "NO SMOKING IN THE BATHROOM," as someone was smoking while sitting on the throne.

Besides that, my daughter has already asked if we can come back to this campsite soon. I couldn't agree more

Room Tip: The mountains can get just as hot and humid as the beaches, so my advise is to skip the tent and ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The facilities and grounds where very well kept. The restrooms where clean and relatively odor free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The planned activities for the kids where fun and just the right length of time. On Friday night the campground was almost full and was very quite. No rowdy campers or kids. Two things they could improve on: Tent sites could be a bit more level and new shower heads. Otherwise, great campground!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This campground is beautiful and the amenities plentiful. It's hard to beat the mountain setting, and although the weekend was pretty much a washout, the staff were still making sure the pool was spotless. The staff are outstanding and friendly. One staff member assisted us on the rainy morning we were to leave. Our stabilizer legs got stuck in the "down" position and nothing we did made them budge. This gentleman worked with us in the rain until he figured out the problem and got us on our way. Kudos all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Campground is easily accessible from main road with good signage. Set back on a farm in the woods..very pretty setting. Very clean facilities and pool, fenced in playground, basketball court, laundry room and escort to your site. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Nice camp store and free coffee! Would definitely use again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

New owners are making improvements which are making getting in and out of campground much better. Campground and bath facilities were very clean. Pool also very ckean. Very nice wooded location. Hilly but you are in the mountains

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Vermont
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the "economy" camping cabins. Unlike our previous experience at a KOA, this cabin had no 'fridge and no TV. I guess that was the "economy" part. That was a little disappointing, but when I looked again at the details of our reservation, it was all there. If you like those amenities, just be very careful about which cabin you choose.

This place was fine for us in April, when it was quite empty. It is literally across the street from the interstate exit ramp, making it extremely easy to find, and right down the road from a serviceable local restaurant. Bathroom and showers were clean. And I liked the convenient location of the water taps. Also, folks working there were nice.

We really enjoyed the safari park next door, and it's also a fantastic base camp for day hikes and drives into some beautiful country.

This is a very small KOA and I imagine it would feel pretty claustrophobic when filled up. However, in April during the week we had the place almost to ourselves. It was so quiet you could hear the trucks on the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

Address: 214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Natural Bridge
Number of rooms: 114
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge/Lexington Koa Hotel Natural Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.