We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
Save Saved
You added Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA to your Saves list
214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This campground is beautiful and the amenities plentiful. It's hard to beat the mountain setting, and although the weekend was pretty much a washout, the staff were still making sure the pool was spotless. The staff are outstanding and friendly. One staff member assisted us on the rainy morning we were to leave. Our stabilizer legs got stuck in the "down" position and nothing we did made them budge. This gentleman worked with us in the rain until he figured out the problem and got us on our way. Kudos all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Campground is easily accessible from main road with good signage. Set back on a farm in the woods..very pretty setting. Very clean facilities and pool, fenced in playground, basketball court, laundry room and escort to your site. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Nice camp store and free coffee! Would definitely use again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

New owners are making improvements which are making getting in and out of campground much better. Campground and bath facilities were very clean. Pool also very ckean. Very nice wooded location. Hilly but you are in the mountains

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the "economy" camping cabins. Unlike our previous experience at a KOA, this cabin had no 'fridge and no TV. I guess that was the "economy" part. That was a little disappointing, but when I looked again at the details of our reservation, it was all there. If you like those amenities, just be very careful about which cabin you choose.

This place was fine for us in April, when it was quite empty. It is literally across the street from the interstate exit ramp, making it extremely easy to find, and right down the road from a serviceable local restaurant. Bathroom and showers were clean. And I liked the convenient location of the water taps. Also, folks working there were nice.

We really enjoyed the safari park next door, and it's also a fantastic base camp for day hikes and drives into some beautiful country.

This is a very small KOA and I imagine it would feel pretty claustrophobic when filled up. However, in April during the week we had the place almost to ourselves. It was so quiet you could hear the trucks on the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been impressed before, but not like this ! Very easy to get to and then get back on interstate. People are extremely helpful and friendly holding yo the southern hospitality. Nice paved roads, clean sites and wifi actually works! The store is quaint and sufficient closing at 8:00. There's an arcade, pool and covered picnic area as well as a very easily accessible laundry-mat. And for the women...the showers are down lower for good pressure and its a very clean bathroom. So pleased with this KOA. Will come again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in a 38 ft motorhome towing a car, by the time we leveled, we were 6-8 in off the ground. The sewer was 24 feet away, so we couldnt use that.The dump station only has water on the right side, so we dumped the tanks without flushing them out. We understand this is in the mountains, but dont think it is equipped for this size rig.
It is new owners, and they are nice and are starting to do improvements.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice shaded spaces..plenty of room for our 32 ft fifth wheel.reasonable rates...dog friendly. Wifi strong...cable lineup good.we will be back.its right off the interstate and easy to find.also has a nice store on the premises.staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

Address: 214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Natural Bridge
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge/Lexington Koa Hotel Natural Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.