We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Summer Camping Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578   |  
Hotel amenities
Chesapeake, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Family Summer Camping Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our family just got back from a week's stay at the Natural Bridge KOA with our travel trailer. This is a very nice campground. Needs some updating but the property was clean and neat and the kids enjoyed the pool. We have a 32 foot travel trailer and had no problem getting into our site and from what we could see no one else did either. Even had a 50 ft Rv come in for an overnight while we were there and he fit just fine! I would recommed this as a place to stay if going to Natural Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

When my husband and I go camping, we always stay at KOAs. This one was the worst. The roads and sites were tiny (watched many people with campers struggling to get into the sites), as well as the bathroom stalls, the showers, pool, everything. 2 out of 4 showers for women at the whole site were too low, I guess they were made for kids yet kids can shower under regular showerheads so I'm not sure what the thought process was there. I am 5 ft 5 and I had to squat under the showerhead. There was much hype about the dog park, which in my opinion, was terrible - filled with random tubes cut off from a playground that none of the dogs wanted anything to do with. It was too small for dogs to actually run around. In our case, "pet friendly" meant paying $10 more for a cabin right next to the entrance, which was ok for our dog, but not for most dogs that bark at anyone that walks/drives by. The $15 deposit for a key was strange, the key is on a huge bright yellow keychain you would be hardpressed to lose it. Wireless internet does not work at most sites (didn't matter for us, but thought I would mention it). We paid $125 for 2 nights in a small cabin aka "shed" that did not even have A/C. However, considering the area, this may be the best, which is definitely not saying a lot. I would recommend checking into the other nearby KOA (think it was about 30 min. away) or one of the other campsites if you are coming to the attractions here for the day.

The KOA is right next to the drive-through safari (check it out - it was awesome) and close to the main Natural Bridge attractions.

Room Tip: Ignore the fitness center and room service ratings, N/A
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed three nights at this KOA. The June 29th storm knocked out power in Indiana, Ohio, West Virginia, Virginia, Maryland, etc. & was devastating!

We arrived late evening on July 1st & were notified upon check-in that our tent site had no electricity. I was disappointed that they didn't call us before hand... also, at check in one of the owners made a comment about my hyphenated last name which added insult to injury.

We paid the price for a tent site with no electric or water, and they did knock off an extra $11 for a reserved tent spot, so I was happy about that... Yes, we are frugal!

The owners of the campsite did the best they could under the circumstances... I think after this they're likely to invest in a generator.

If you like to camp at KOA's... this KOA is OK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We choose to stay here so we could visit both the Shenandoah and Blue Ridge National Parks. That proved to be a good decision. The campground was nice, staff were very helpful and all the facilities were clean. I had only one complaint: the internet was very s-l-o-w.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had a wonderful time!! The events for the kids were sooo enjoyable for them. We had Pirate theme and the Pirates were "attacking" us with super soakers, Pirate games, etc. Ice Cream Social.. AWESOME! and Karokee was probably the highlight of our trip. That was the 1st time my daughter got to do Karokee and she had a BLAST. There are not many "kid friendly" bars with karokee :) The staff was also very friendly! Arcade was great too.
Definitely will return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Pros: Very very clean bathrooms and tons of showers. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. fun atmosphere with christmas in july. staff very helpful at 11:00 at night. Drove us to our site and made sure we knew where everything was before they left. very reasonably priced.

Cons: not any

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. Our tent site was large and had a nice raised, level platform. The bath house was very clean. There was also a nice pool but we never used it. Each night they had a band playing and we were suprised at how good they were. There were also lots of activities for the kids. We participated in the glow stick parade, where the kids go on a wagon ride and yell until they are hoarse. It was a good way to settle them down in the evening. We also had fun at the flashlight candy hunt. The campground was right next to the Virginia Safari Park which I also highly recommend. We can not wait to go back here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

Address: 214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Natural Bridge
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge/Lexington Koa Hotel Natural Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA to your Saves list