We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Bridge Zoo

Natural Bridge Zoo
5784 South Lee Highway, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
(540) 291-2420
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Hamburg, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My visit was a great experience. The staff were knowledgeable and the animals were close and visible, unlike many other zoos. I thought that the animal collection was quite diverse, as well. The pathways were adequate for walking and strollers and this would be a perfect place to spend a few hours, especially if you are an animal lover.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    22
    12
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mint spring
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Family Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have come to this zoo many times and have enjoyed every time. I have been there when the zoo was slow and fed a 7 day old camel. Another time I got to bottle feed a bear cub. They often do photos with the kids and their baby zoo animals. The only thing I find myself wishing is that they had bigger better enclosures for some of their animals while others have lots of space. But ithis is a great small town zoo with great family fun. Bring a picnic basket for their picnic area and just plan on making ti a GREAT DAY!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A really nice zoo to take the kids. Great variety of animals for a small zoo. It is near other attractions including The Natural Bridge and historic Lexington, VA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I were here in October and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Loved the fact that it was a small zoo and you could feed quite a few animals if you wanted to. I especially enjoyed feeding the giraffes. The highlight of our trip though was that we had our picture taken with one of their baby tigers. It was an awesome experience. The zoo was very clean, and you could tell the animals were well taken care of. Highly recommend it, especially if you are looking for a nice small zoo.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARTRACE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Zoo was so much fun! It is a family-owned zoo. The zoo had alot of animals. You can purchase food to feed the animals. I "hand-fed" two giraffes! It had a variety of animals too. Go and enjoy...it is well-worth your time!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Bridge Zoo also viewed

 
Natural Bridge, VA
 

Been to Natural Bridge Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Bridge Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.