We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to our Road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mount Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mount Jackson to your Saves list
Super 8 Mount Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   250 Conicville Boulevard, I-81 Exit 273, Mount Jackson, VA 22842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Jackson
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Start to our Road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great stay at Mount Jackson. Great place to stay for seeing Shenandoah and surrounding areas. Staff really friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable and great value for money. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
50
29
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was booked over the web and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our needs and questions. We were worried about it being close to the motor way and next to a truck stop for noise but the manager assured us it was quiet and it was very peaceful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, we were in the back overlooking the pool and the view was nice. The continental breakfast was fresh and well presented with a small but sufficient selection, the dining area was also clean and the lady in charge was very cheerful. Next door is a Denny's if a larger cooked breakfast is required and is open 24 hours. We were on our way to the Luray Caverns which is only a short drive away and I would stay at this motel again if we are in need to go there again. Highly recommended and the price is GREAT.

Room Tip: Try to be placed in the back area overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overall, good place to stay for a night. We missed the "complimentary breakfast" since we overslept, but I guess we didn't miss much. The room is comfy, with all the amenities one could ask for: mini-fridge, microwave, tv, iron and hairdryer and plenty of free parking area. They have a swimming pool too. Clean and neat rooms. They have a 24 X 7 Denny's attached to them, so if you're not up to exploring outside options, meals are not an issue. All in all, in was a comfortable and convenient stopover for our trip to Luray Caverns (about a 20 min drive from here).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were coming from James Madison University in Harrisonburg VA., back to Northern NJ; a total of 350 miles one way. After a long day of getting our son off to college we were way too tired to make the 6 hour drive home without getting fatigued. We saw this Super 8 off of Route 81 and decided to stop in. We pulled up thinking that it would be a grimy/seedy truck stop type of place but much to our surprise it was very nice and clean throughout. We were very comfortable during our short stay there. It was nicely priced as well at $65/night. We may go back on our next visit to James Madison next month.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Mount Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Jackson

Address: 250 Conicville Boulevard, I-81 Exit 273, Mount Jackson, VA 22842
Location: United States > Virginia > Mount Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mount Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Jackson Hotel Mount Jackson
Super Eight Mount Jackson
Mount Jackson Super Eight
Mount Jackson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Mount Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.