We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desserterie LLC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Desserterie LLC
6161 Harbourside Center Loop, Midlothian, VA 23112-2162
804-639-9940
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 182 Restaurants in Midlothian
Restaurant details
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The chicken Marsala was out of this world. Tender with delicious sauce. Perfect sized portions of sides..roasted potatoes, and green beans. Love that they now have a full service dinner. But I won't forget going there for lunch. This is a gem om route 360. Reasonably priced..$35 for 2, note we had no drinks or desserts though the pastry and gelato cases were very tempting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. Everything is delicious. And the service is impeccable, I hosted a baby shower here last October--they did a phenomenal job! This entire review could easily end up as one big gush, but in all seriousness, this place is delightful and wonderful. Get the crostini with red onion confit, the chicken salad is amazing, and any dessert will make you melt. In fact, my girlfriends and I get four or five and just sample them all, and then get a box of cookies to take home. Go. Enjoy. Return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great bakery/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

made us a great birthday cake for our son's surprise party. We also ate lunch there and it was wonderful. Great owners, staff and fresh and delicious food and desserts.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“NOT JUST DESSERT ~amazing lunch & dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A friend took me here today for LUNCH, I had never gone cuz thought it only dessert; well my mistake awesome soups/salad and homemade gelato~ who knew!! Don't miss this wonderful place to go on Hull Street Road and in warmer weather EAT OUTSIDE I'll be BACK!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Desserterie after reading a good review in the Richmond Times Dispatch. We were seated in the heated screened-in porch. Despite three portable heaters, it was still a bit chilly. The tables were bare of anything except silverware wrapped in a paper napkin...no tablecloth, flowers, candle, etc. We ordered the flatbread pizza appetizer ($13), and penne pasta with vegetables and chicken. The flatbread was fine (although pricey), but the penne was quite disappointing. It was hard to find much chicken or veggies in the dish. The kitchen hadn't used salted water when cooking the penne, so it tasted bland. Other than some roasted garlic, there was no other spice in the pasta. A little fresh basil, for example, would have brightened the dull dish. These two items, plus two glasses of wine, cost us $47. While the desserts are wonderful here, we will not be returning for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desserterie LLC also viewed

 
Midlothian, VA
 

Been to Desserterie LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desserterie LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.