We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bell Greek Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bell Greek Cuisine
11307 Polo Place, Midlothian, VA 23113
(804) 897-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 182 Restaurants in Midlothian
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staff and owner always so friendly and accommodating. Terrific and authentic Greek food. And you must try some greek pastries before you leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
“Out of the way gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Tucked neatly in the corner plaza by Starbucks off of Polo Place Parkway, Bell Greek is as authentic as you will find in the suburbs of Midlothian. My husband and I have been to several places that serve Greek food, but none compare to this. The Baklava sample is dripping with sweet goodness and the main dishes are abundant and taste homemade. (because they are.) Chef George makes everything fresh. Nothing boxed or frozen here. Service was excellent as well. They never let our drinks go empty and offered samples of the soup as well. The stuffed cabbage was delicious as was the lemon rice soup. A+ our new favorite getaway.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Heard about this place from a friend. Ordered take out there for lunch today. Gyro was very good. Meat tender and spices just right. Person taking order over the phone was friendly and helpful. Food was ready and warm when I arrived. Great service at the counter too. Baklava was best I have ever tasted. Price was great too. Can't wait to return to try other things on their menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“local gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wonderful service, quaint setting and quality food. We definately felt we were in a friend's kitchen. The owner greeted us and thanked us when we were done. The greek speghetti was addictive. The baklava was so incredible sweet that a little bit was all I could handle but I kick myself for not taking home some for later. Definately a local gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Greek to me.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I liked the fact that they served free samples of soup. Delicious food, generous portions, many different dishes not usually found at "greek" places Service fine.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bell Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bell Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell Greek Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.